Hotel AVIVA****s make friends

Hotel, singles hotel, wellness hotel for singles, sport, party, active vacation

Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
3,233 Reviews i
published (77%)
out of 4,225 reviews
Contact information
Europe's 1st hotel for singles & solo travelers!
Vacation alone? No problem at Hotel AVIVA, exclusively for singles, solo travelers and friends in the Mühlviertel in Upper Austria, 45 minutes from Passau and Linz, vacation without couples and...

Contact information

Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
Höhenweg 1
4170 St. Stefan am Walde
Austria
Directions

Contact person
Christian Grünbart

Opening hours

Friday 07:00 am-08:00 pm
Review from 01/18/2023  
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Quality
Accommodation
Furnishings
Catering
Service
Top competencies

Hospitality

4.97 out of 5
477 Reviews

Feel-good factor

4.97 out of 5
472 Reviews

General impression

4.95 out of 5
475 Reviews

1,718 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It is a great concept for singles! Everyone is very friendly, the food is great and you feel very comfortable. It was just very nice days!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/18/2023Anonymously
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The wellness area is very nice and the rooms were super nice and cozy. In good and all had a few relaxing days. The evening menu with many people sitting at one table I find good so you come super into the conversation.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/15/2023Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Beautiful hotel
Staff all super nice
Food top
Full score deserved
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/15/2023Andrea
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It feels like being a regular guest there.
A very successful concept that is also perfectly implemented by the staff.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/12/2023Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It was a great experience. The concept is brilliant. I had a great time, in the best company. Rarely laughed so much!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/10/2023Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Super hotel with an excellent concept, ideal for the target group
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/10/2023Dieter
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
just great! so friendly staff, beautiful view, great wellness area, good food
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/10/2023Anonymously
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I liked the relaxed atmosphere with you! You can drive alone without further ado. I find the concept super!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/09/2023Nicole Kronschnabl
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The food was very good and also the events offered. I especially liked the fitness classes and the walking tours.

Gladly I would have yes if the Petr was friends with me on Facebook. :-)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/08/2023Andrea Collet
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
With the jogging and fitness courses
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/06/2023Eduard Harder
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Attentive service staff, very good food, nice location. Age average at the turn of the year unfortunately not as read on the website; very old audience. In my early 30s, the youngest. Unfortunately mountain bikes no longer active, although it would have fit loosely from the weather. Very big focus on sauna & wellness. At least my feeling during my stay. Perhaps I am also still too young.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/06/2023Anonymously
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was just there over Christmas. The hotel including staff, spa area and cuisine is absolutely top 👌. Pleasant and communicative hotel guests with whom you can have relaxed and casual conversations ☺️.

The room on the 5th floor was perfect 👌.
I personally missed a few pieces of furniture with drawers in the room. Otherwise everything exemplary 🤩
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/06/2023Joachim
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Before my arrival I was a bit critical, but completely unjustified. It was a great week, nothing was missing. And my fears that I had regarding a singles hotel, but not confirmed at all. Everything was very sophisticated and pleasant.
Thank you for the great time. I will be back.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/04/2023Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
With the personal connection
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/04/2023Thomas Bürger
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was fully satisfied with everything; The spa area very clean, the food Excellent! Very relaxing location. I should have come earlier;)
It was always fun for me; From the service, fitness trainer, reception to the maid, everyone was always very nice and Attentive!!👍👏👏👏👏
This hotel is a brilliant idea!!!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
01/03/2023Martha Pichler
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It was a wonderful experience for me to connect with many like-minded people immediately after arriving at your place. It is very difficult to leave alone at this time, so I can highly recommend this alternative. LG Beate
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
12/30/2022Persterer Beate
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It was the first Christmas alone for me and I was skeptical whether such a trip is something for me.
All expectations were exceeded. I met really great people and am very happy! Keep it up👌
If I do not come again, it is not up to you 😃
Thanks for the great time
Christian from the Göttingen area
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
12/30/2022Christian Tschmarke
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
A truly unique concept (at least neither I nor anyone else there) knew a comparable hotel) in this quality and lived way.
Food very, very good, super friendly, very clean. Only the DJ in the disco is a disaster.....
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
12/30/2022Sönke
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was at AVIVA for the first time and spent three great days here. Christmas with a difference - a nice experience.

Good atmosphere, nice people, many active offers, a nice wellness area to switch off and relax, delicious food, a lovingly designed ambience...simply to feel good.

The rooms are large enough and the view is simply brilliant. Great I find the option to not have the room cleaned daily to save the environment. This is even compensated for thanks.
The entire hotel is lovingly furnished and thus creates a feel-good atmosphere.

Appreciation is a matter of course at AVIVA, an inner attitude of the entire crew. The entire staff is very attentive and fulfills, as far as possible, every wish. Christian, as the boss, is not afraid of any task and the humanity, appreciation and friendliness he shows to his staff is reflected in the entire team.......which logically also has an effect on the guests.
The concept of community is great and no one feels alone here. But that doesn't mean that you're constantly being hit on here. It is simply a cheerful and uncomplicated togetherness. With the first step into AVIVA you feel accepted and welcome....by everyone.

The wellness area is a great place to relax and unwind, and there are also massage and cosmetic treatments that you can book.

If you want to be active in sports, you can use the fitness room, or one of the sports offers (yoga, back school, body workout, etc.). The guided hikes are also very good and fun.

Very fair I find that you can use everything from 10 am on arrival. On the day of departure, everything is available until 8 pm in the evening. This can be found elsewhere only at extra cost. Only the room must be checked out by 11 am and dinner is no longer included. However, this is perfectly fine and understandable.

The food is also very tasty, starting with breakfast, through the afternoon snack, to the multi-course evening menu. The ingredients are mostly regional and the menu is also visually a pleasure.

My conclusion: I felt good all around and will gladly come here again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
12/29/2022Renate
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
You come as a single, and get to know many nice people in a very short time. this is a very good concept. The sauna with the infusion masters was also very good. I will definitely come again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hotel AVIVA****s make friends
12/28/2022Richard Müller
1,515 Reviews from
8 other sources
4.64 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on Yelp
 
11/24/2022
4.84 out of 5
Excellent
576 reviews on HolidayCheck
 
01/28/2023
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
4 reviews on HEROLD.at
 
03/10/2022
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
598 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/31/2023
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on Expedia.de
 
03/26/2018
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
142 reviews on TripAdvisor
 
01/18/2023
4.30 out of 5
Good
184 reviews on Facebook
 
01/29/2023
4.00 out of 5
Good
8 reviews on HOTEL DE
 
03/26/2018
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to Hotel AVIVA****s make friends

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

* All reviews and experiences about Hotel AVIVA****s make friends are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 03/17/2018  |  Last update: 01/23/2023   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2023 Expert Systems GmbH