KNAPPSCHAFT

KNAPPSCHAFT - for my health

KNAPPSCHAFT
350 Reviews i
published (96%)
out of 363 reviews
Contact information
Around 1.4 million insured trust in KNAPPSCHAFT. This makes it one of the largest statutory health insurers in Germany.

KNAPPSCHAFT is the health partner for all situations in life:
Advice, prevention, services and care from a single source....

Contact information

KNAPPSCHAFT
Pieperstraße 14-28
44789 Bochum
Germany
Directions

Contact person
KNAPPSCHAFT

Images & Videos

Opening hours

Monday open all day
Review from 06/03/2022  
1.55 out of 5
Fair
Quality
Value
Services
Implementation
Consulting
Top competencies

Customer loyalty

4.33 out of 5
39 Reviews

Professionalism

4.39 out of 5
36 Reviews

Customer satisfaction

4.24 out of 5
37 Reviews

350 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

1.55 out of 5
Fair
Very long processing time for urgent requests.
After several telephone inquiries, was always asked for patience, (which is exhausted after weeks of waiting).
Even at corona times, no health insurance company should need weeks and months for application approvals.
It is shameful that long members are treated this way.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
06/03/2022Martina
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Martina,
Thank you for your feedback. I understand your displeasure and would like to check the reason for the long processing time. Please contact us again via our general contact form. You can find it at www.knappschaft.de/kontaktformular. Sometimes it can happen that the processing takes a long time. This is especially true for topics where we receive a large number of requests. Of course, this should not happen with urgent requests. Therefore, please always contact us directly here, so that we can take care of it. Best regards, Lisa
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I am very disappointed. This year it was changed that you always have to hand in your active bonus certificate by 31 March. My daughter still has the entries from 2 years. She gets nothing paid backwards. She had during the Corona time no possibility to collect stamps. Either everything was closed or there was no direct access to the doctors. And now you are being penalized for that as well. If you change rules from this year it should also count only from now. My daughter works in the hospital and did not always have the opportunity to run during Corona to collect stamps.
Very badly organized and really outrageous. It was always possible to submit the bonus booklet later. I wonder what is more important, for me it is important that you participate at all.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
05/28/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Ela,
I can understand your disappointment. We introduced the bonus year you mentioned on January 1, 2022 and also communicated it through our media. Unfortunately, this information did not reach you. Your daughter should have received a letter about this after submitting her bonus booklet. It is also described there that it is possible to file an objection. I would therefore ask you to do this once. The department can then review your request and the arguments. Best regards, Lisa.
3.00 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
I have been on sick pay since 12.05. So far, no information from the miners. Already three times called there. Again and again waved off with is in processing. Last month I called again to get information. I was told that I would be informed by mail by Friday. Today is Friday. Mail was already there. But nothing from the miners. I really have to think about getting a new insurance after this. I submit everything on time.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
05/27/2022MP
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello MP,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had to make such experiences with your request. Especially if you are on sick pay, you naturally expect a quick processing and feedback. I hope that you have heard back in the meantime and that the problem has been solved. Otherwise, please contact us again so that we can check your case. Please use the general contact form on our website so that we have your data directly available. You can find it at knappschaft.de/kontaktformular. Best regards, Lisa
2.00 out of 5
Fair
As long as you are healthy, no problems. As a diabetic, you unfortunately do not get any aids ala Freestylelibre3, because a training is required, which no one offers or can give. Therefore, prescriptions are not redeemed. Contact to the customer center usually end in "I'll take care of it and get back to them tomorrow by phone" Unfortunately, I never got a phone call. The Knappschaft (the only health insurance company that requires training) leaves its insured completely hanging with regard to Abbott and Freestylelibre and also does not accept that you have been using this aid privately for a long time and can prove this. These are the experiences I have now for 4 weeks and countless mails and calls from the insurance company. If you have diabetes, take another health insurance or determine your blood sugar value like in the Middle Ages bloody. Maybe I should let my diabetes homeopathic treatment, according to Knappschaft would be taken over ... without training, of course.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
05/25/2022Stephan
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Stephan,

thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have had such experiences so far. As a partner for your health, we are of course particularly challenged in the event of an illness. However, without more detailed information and insight into your account, I cannot give you a qualified answer. I would therefore be grateful if you could contact us again via our general contact form. You can find it at www.knappschaft.de/kontaktformular.
Basically, I can only tell you that we will of course also check an approval for a corresponding prescription and that it is not fundamentally excluded. It is important that only the following specialists are authorized to prescribe the FreeStyle Libre:

- Specialists in internal medicine with the recognition of endocrinology and or diabetology.
- Specialists for internal medicine or for general medicine or for pediatrics and adolescent medicine, in each case with the recognition "Diabetology" or "Diabetologist
- Specialists in pediatric and adolescent medicine with the recognition "pediatric endocrinology and pediatric diabetology

By the way, you can also find further information on cost coverage and submitting your prescriptions directly on the Freestylelibre website at www.freestylelibre.de/hilfe/rezept-einreichen-einfach-erklaert.html.

Best regards, Lisa
2.00 out of 5
Fair
Absolute chaos in online service at the moment
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/30/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello,
thank you for your feedback.
Can you explain your problem in more detail? We would like to help you with this. Together, we can certainly solve the problems quickly and easily. If you have any questions about our apps, you can reach us on the toll-free service number 08000 200 510, for example.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
No matter what the relationship, I was always helped quickly and requested rarely refused.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/22/2022Hans
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Hans,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you are so satisfied with our customer service.

Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Very difficult to reach. No email address to be found. Two messages from me went nowhere. Now I use the mail as in the Middle Ages.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/13/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello.

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there may be longer waiting times on individual days.

We have therefore also introduced a new service on our service phone at 08000 200 501 and introduced a waiting and callback management system.

This means that in the event of longer waiting times, you can decide for yourself - do I want to be called back on time, to the minute and free of charge at my desired time, so that I can integrate contact with my health insurance company perfectly into my daily routine? - Do I want the system to wait virtually for me until a customer advisor is available? During this time, I can hang up and do not need to remain on hold. As soon as a customer advisor is available, the system automatically calls me back. - Do I just stay on the phone and wait for the next customer advisor to become available, as before?

You can also continue to fill out the form at www.knappschaft.de/rueckruf and receive a callback at your preferred time. At www.knappschaft.de/kontakt you will also find all the contact options for us and a contact form for submitting your concerns by e-mail.

Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.40 out of 5
Poor
I am very dissatisfied with the miners' insurance. I have been sick for a long time. Have received a summons to the medical service. Despite Corona, where everything goes by phone, personal summons with presentation of a negative test. So far so good, is the right of the Knappschaft. Received after 3 weeks a notice, with conditions, what I must fulfill everything, so that my sickness benefit is not canceled. Every few weeks I receive these letters, which put a lot of stress on my nerves. When I asked, I was told that these are administrative procedures that have to be followed, so it doesn't matter how the patients are doing. Then I have to constantly call and ask when my sick pay will be paid. Processing time always between 9 and 14 days, which is too long in my opinion. I also fulfill my duties and send the sickness certificate to the Knappschaft immediately on the same day. For safety's sake by mail and by post.
I am very dissatisfied with Knappschaft and would not recommend it.
As long as you don't want anything and pay, everything is fine, but woe betide you when you need benefits.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/08/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Silvia, thank you for your feedback.
We understand your displeasure and that it is a burden for you. Unfortunately, we are also bound by legal requirements that we cannot circumvent. If you have any questions about your processing status, please feel free to contact us at any time via the toll-free service number. You will find this number on our letters.
Due to the large number of applications, processing can sometimes take a little longer. In urgent cases, however, we can help you quickly and easily via our service number. Best regards, Marc from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very friendly customer service, would recommend you again and again :)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/07/2022Dennis Drumm
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Dennis, thank you for your feedback and rating. We are happy that you are so satisfied with KNAPPSCHAFT.
Best regards, Marc from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
3.60 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Quick decision for rehab/cures, reduced earning capacity pension
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
04/07/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello, thank you for your feedback and rating. We are glad that you are satisfied with our quick processing.
Best regards, Marc from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Where do I start ?
Prescriptions are not approved because administrators have no medical background and simply refuse prescriptions.
Even when they point out the accuracy of the diagnoses, they still get snippy with me. I am a medical professional myself.
I just barely survived a bilateral pulmonary embolism, but this ignorance on the part of the administrators is not helping my recovery very well.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/28/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback.
We understand your displeasure. Without knowing the details, we can unfortunately not give you any serious feedback. However, we would like to contribute to your further recovery and help you with your problems. We would therefore be pleased if you contact us again with your data. Together we can discuss this again. You can find the contact details at www. Knappschaft.de/kontakt.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Unfortunately, I had a very bad experience with Knappschaft. In fact, it was about a simple student insurance. This application was received by the Knappschaft and was initially ignored for weeks. After many phone calls and countless interlocutors, the confirmation of the application arrived in quadruplicate. Unfortunately, letters also arrived weekly with demands for additional payments in the four-digit range, including reminders to pay these amounts. Many phone calls, hours and nerves later, these additional payments were to be cancelled, as they were unfounded. Reminders followed, as the invoices were not paid. This was followed by numerous conversations, which took a lot of time, so that finally, a few days before the start of the insurance, it turned out that the miners' insurance could not be taken out until the following month. On the one hand, I am very dissatisfied with the customer service and on the other hand, I am appalled by the partially experienced cluelessness and incorrect advice of the employees. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Knappschaft to anyone!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/24/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your displeasure. We are sorry that there were problems and that we were unable to provide you with the information you needed.
We will take your feedback as an opportunity to review the process with our department so that this does not happen again in the future.
We hope that we can convince you with our performance and service from now on. We would be pleased if we could change your opinion again.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I sent my receipts to the pharmacy 6 weeks ago with the request to send me the exemption card. After 4 weeks, I asked because until then there was no response. I was assured that the card would be there in the next 2 weeks. After another 2 weeks I just asked again because still nothing has happened. Today I was told that the befreingsausweis is still not processed and takes another 2 weeks.
I am so disappointed and slowly really pissed off because I am dependent on the exemption because I have to take a lot of medication.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/24/2022Anke
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Anke,
Thank you for your feedback.
We understand your displeasure and regret that there were problems in this case. Without knowing the individual details, we can unfortunately not give you any serious feedback. We hope that you have received your exemption card in the meantime. If there are still problems, please contact us again. You can find the contact details at www. Knappschaft.de/kontakt.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I feel like I'm back in the stagecoach era. Just need to drop off a few certificates at the office. However, this requires an online appointment. After I have filled out and sent the corresponding online form with the appointment request for the next day, I receive a message that the answer to the appointment request can only be delivered by mail. Until the next day, this will certainly nothing more. The idea of customer service seems to have been completely lost in the Corona era. It could hardly be more inconvenient for the customer.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/23/2022Anonymously
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Thank you for your feedback and comment. Due to Corona, we have decided to temporarily switch to an appointment system to protect your health and ours. In the meantime, however, our offices are open again as usual.
However, there seems to have been a misunderstanding with your booking. Of course, we do not send the answer to your appointment request by mail. You will receive a confirmation by mail or phone. We hope that this has also happened in your case. Otherwise, please let us know again. We will gladly take your advice into consideration and take another look at the texts we send out for confirmation. We hope that this will make it easier to understand in the future.
If you just want to drop off documents, you can always use our mailboxes. We check the mail several times a day.
You can also use our online customer area "My KNAPPSCHAFT" or our contact form to submit documents. You can find both on our website at www.knappschaft.de/kontakt and www.knappschaft.de/meineknappschaft.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT Social Media Team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
After the second ring directly jmd on it! Super nice lady on the phone - can understand the other recessions only conditionally... top! Keep it up :-)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/21/2022Jo Smith
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Jo,
Thank you for your feedback and evaluation. We appreciate your words and are happy to pass them on to our colleagues.
Many greetings, Marc from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Weeks of waiting for a reply. Telephone service lowest drawer -waiting times more than 20 min-. Application takes already 2 weeks WITHOUT rückinfo. There is no such thing with any health insurance except the miners.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/17/2022Betreuer einer Krebskundin
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello.

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your displeasure and regret that you have not received any feedback so far. Unfortunately, there may be longer waiting times on individual days.

We have therefore also introduced a new service on our service phone at 08000 200 501 and introduced a waiting and callback management system.

This means that in the event of longer waiting times, you can decide for yourself - do I want to be called back on time, to the minute and free of charge at my preferred time, so that I can integrate contact with my health insurance company perfectly into my daily routine? - Do I want the system to wait virtually for me until a customer advisor is available? During this time, I can hang up and do not need to remain on hold. As soon as a customer advisor is available, the system automatically calls me back. - Do I just stay on the phone and wait for the next customer advisor to become available, as before?

In addition, you still have the option at www.knappschaft.de/rueckruf to fill out the form and receive a callback at your preferred time.

Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Simply sad how my father is treated ... Your application for the assumption of costs for nursing aids ....that an assumption of costs is not possible for the following reason ... serves to facilitate the care in the nursing or old people's home .... ( 02.03.2022 )
After many attempts, my mother managed to reach someone by phone, could not tell her anything about the process. Now a letter has come ( 11.03.2022 ).... they are currently in stat. Hospital treatment ...
Strange not take over the costs, because my father should be in the home and but on 11.03.2022 he should still be in the hospital, but was 100% helpless at home in bed, but one had already received from the Solzialmedizinischen service the classification of the need for care at least at the level of care degree 2 from 01.March 2022 ... and here he is not to go yet at all into the home.
Perhaps it is too complicated, if a department is in Saarbruecken and the other in Cottbus.
Shameful and undignified, how with old humans one deals - J. Dittrich
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/16/2022J. Dittrich
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello J. Dittrich,
thank you for your feedback.
We understand your displeasure. Without knowing the individual details, we can unfortunately not give you any serious information. However, we would like to understand what happened and help your family. We would therefore be pleased if you contact us again with your father's details. Together we can go through this again. You can find the contact details at www. Knappschaft.de/kontakt.
Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
3.80 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Unfortunately, the customer support leaves a lot to be desired. According to Knappschaft, they sent me my exemption certificate on February 15, 2022. However, this has not yet arrived and after four weeks it will probably not arrive either. Unfortunately, however, I received no answer and no reaction to multiple notices to the Knappschaft. Regrettable.

Likewise, I have been waiting for the reimbursement of a pharmacy receipt for quite some time. Again, no reaction from support.

In addition, I have been waiting for at least half a year for the decision on my objection to the rejection of a care degree. One understands when there are staff shortages due to Corona, but this time span is a bit exaggerated.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/16/2022HG
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello HG,

thank you for your review and feedback to us.

At this point we would like to thank you for your understanding and patience. This is not a matter of course for us. Nevertheless, such long waiting times should of course not occur.

We would be grateful if you could send us your request again via our contact form at www.knappschaft.de/social-media. In order to protect your data, we are not allowed to ask for it. We will then consult with our specialist departments again and provide you with an exact status.

Many greetings, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Impossible service ! I just wanted to apply for my 97 year old mother in law with my address because there in the care center the mail never arrives . This was rejected because I have no power of attorney . Ridiculous for an application a power of attorney.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/14/2022Andreas Tubek
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Andreas, thank you for your feedback. We can understand your displeasure. Unfortunately, we are subject to strict legal requirements here, especially with regard to data protection. Of course, this doesn't always seem understandable to us, especially when it comes to our own family. Can you tell us exactly which application was involved here? Then we can explain the background to you in more detail. You are also welcome to write to us at www.knappschaft.de/social-media.

You can find freely accessible applications and brochures at any time at www.knappschaft.de/download.

Many greetings, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
No matter if letter or mail - there is no answer, by phone the clerks are not reachable - not even via the central number. I have been waiting for weeks for answers to several questions - nothing happens! If this ignorant behavior continues, I will have to complain to the Ministry of Social Affairs and start an action for failure to act. Too bad - good service definitely looks different!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Kundenservice der KNAPPSCHAFT
03/13/2022Klinger
KNAPPSCHAFT Comment from KNAPPSCHAFT:
Hello Klinger,

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your displeasure and regret that you have not received any feedback so far. Unfortunately, there may be longer waiting times on individual days.

We have therefore also introduced a new service on our service phone at 08000 200 501 and introduced a waiting and callback management system.

This means that in the event of longer waiting times, you can decide for yourself - do I want to be called back on time, to the minute and free of charge at my desired time, so that I can integrate contact with my health insurance company perfectly into my daily routine? - Do I want the system to wait virtually for me until a customer advisor is available? During this time, I can hang up and do not need to remain on hold. As soon as a customer advisor is available, the system automatically calls me back. - Do I just stay on the phone and wait for the next customer advisor to become available, as before?

In addition, you still have the option at www.knappschaft.de/rueckruf to fill out the form and receive a callback at your preferred time.

Best regards, Lisa from the KNAPPSCHAFT social media team.
Write a message
Submit a review
Tell a friend

Your message to KNAPPSCHAFT

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

* All reviews and experiences about KNAPPSCHAFT are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 02/01/2021  |  Last update: 06/27/2022   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, ad-free, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2022 Expert Systems GmbH