montagne & mare

Travel for Southern Italy, Slow Travel in Calabria, Puglia, Sicily, Sardinia

montagne & mare
CUSTOMERS' CHOICE 2023
4.88 out of 5
Excellent
104 Reviews
Contact information
montagne & mare is a travel designer offering tailor-made trips to Southern Italy. Use our know-how for Calabria, Apulia, Sicily and Sardinia. We focus on quality and customer loyalty and are happy to advise you. Round trips and themes like...

Contact information

montagne & mare
Mühlstr. 4
82418 Murnau
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Claudia Baumgartner

Images & Videos

Opening hours

Sunday CLOSED

Websites

Social Media

100% Recommended
5 stars 78
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Excellent (4.96)
Cost-performance ratio
Excellent (4.72)
Top competencies

Customer loyalty

4.95 out of 5
19 Reviews

Customer focus

4.89 out of 5
19 Reviews

Expertise

4.94 out of 5
17 Reviews

86 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.89 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
very personal competent advice and the special attention to customer wishes. The choice of accommodation very special and unique!!! Simply Top!!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
10/01/2022Anonymously
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Thank you very much for these words and the great review :-)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We were able to spend wonderful days at Baia del Sole.
Mrs. Baumgartner gave us great advice and planned our trip with much joy and enthusiasm.
We would definitely book again with montagne&mare.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/17/2022Reto W.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
😊😊😊
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very clean and well maintained facility. Staff very friendly, relaxing and laid back atmosphere within the facility. Convenient location for excursions.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/15/2022Christine S.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Mrs. Schneider,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cala di Volpe in Calabria so much 😊 I really travel a lot in Italy and Cala di Volpe is and remains one of my favorite resorts: the ambience, the location, the service and the price-performance ratio are just right...
A presto
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We found exactly what we were looking for. Not easy for 3 families with children. Masseria Le Ciccale was perfect for us! The stay there was great!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/14/2022M.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
...thank you for this top review - glad that we have chosen the right vacation home for you in Puglia.
I would be very happy to welcome you again soon as our guests in Italy - let's stay in touch.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Top recommendations for hotels in Italy. We have booked several times and it was always very good. Mrs. Baumgartner also provides the best excursion and restaurant tips.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/12/2022W.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Hello Mr. Wienand,
thank you for this super review - I'm glad that again everything worked out wonderfully.
A presto 😊
Claudia Baungartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Absolutely recommendable.
Friendly, competent and fast.
We were able to enjoy an unforgettable dream vacation in Puglia. Thank you for it.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/12/2022Stefanie H.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Mrs. Hoedemaker,
...I am really happy that you liked it so much :-) :-) :-)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We are longtime Italy vacationers and always like to use the services of Mrs. Baumgartner. The last 10 years we were always fully satisfied. She is extremely competent, very knowledgeable and is always ready to fulfill our wishes to the fullest extent (as far as offer-technically possible). She is always friendly and helpful and we will always be happy to book our Italian vacation with her in the future.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/12/2022Anonymously
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Thank you for these kind words - I do my best 😉
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Montagne & Mare is the specialist for Southern Italy. Best prices and beautiful smaller hotels are guaranteed 🙂
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/11/2022Ralf H.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Hello Mr. Huber,
thank you for this nice 5 star rating - I am glad that you could enjoy your vacation with your friends in a beautiful masseria in Apulia and that we found the right vacation home ;-)
See you soon...
Best regards
Claudia Baumgartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The individual, sympathetic advice, very reliable implementation and the warm hospitality on site have so thrilled us last year that we traveled again this summer with montagne & mare; everything was wonderful again! Special highlights this year were the Ferragosto celebration at the owner-managed winery La Sovana in Tuscany and the snorkeling area of Baia del Sole in Calabria!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/11/2022Anonymously
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Mrs. Otten,
thank you very much for these nice words - praise is for me recognition and incentive at the same time.
Let us plan an extraordinary time for you in 2023 - Sardinia awaits you with open arms :-)
Many greetings
Claudia Baumgartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We had two times at different accommodations minor complaints or Nachbesserunsbedarf on site. A call to montagne&mare brought immediate remedy. We are really satisfied all around. In addition, the early booking discounts are always very attractive.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/09/2022Frau P.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very friendly and uncomplicated communication
Always received answers, good tips and a guidebook
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
09/08/2022S.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Hello Mrs. W. - thank you very much for this great feedback. I look forward to many more travel plans ;-) - let's stay in touch.
Best regards
Claudia Baumgartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Ms. Baumgartner is excellent in responding to the needs of her customers and recommends perfectly suitable great locations e.g. me the hotel Torre Coccaro, which was a dream. She is excellent easy to reach and strives promptly to the request in question. Quality is important to her, because even if you are on the road she asks if everything fits to satisfaction.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
07/10/2022Gudrun H.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very attentive and responds to the wishes, even multiple requests and change was no problem. Honest statement, you noticed that it is someone who knows the vacation place very well and knows what he is talking about. We will gladly fall back on this advice again. Uncomplicated and honest just as one appreciates and needs.
Thanks a lot
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/26/2022H.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
thank you for these words - this is praise and incentive at the same time ;-)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Montagne & Mare advises very detailed, has great proposals, offers very successful "vacation packages". The customer's ideas are integrated into all proposals quite wonderfully, the proposals are absolutely suitable. We have been on several trips with the help of Montagne & Mare and each time it was super organized, fit exactly to our ideas and we had great accommodations in very beautiful areas. We will plan and enjoy the next vacation in Calabria again with Montagne & Mare!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/22/2022S. G.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Mrs. Geibel,
I am glad that everything worked out so well again and that you had such a nice vacation in Tropea at Villa Vittoria. I am already looking forward to working out another southern Italy trip for you soon.
Until then have a great time
Best regards
Claudia Baumgartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Quick feedback, very professional and customer-oriented. Gladly again!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/20/2022Wolfgang G.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Hello Mr. Gall, thank you for this great review 😊
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very nice communication and quick response... we can gladly recommend the travel agency
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/18/2022E.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Beautiful facility!
Very very nice staff, responds to all wishes!
Highly recommended!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/11/2022Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Our Calabria vacation was just beautiful. Everything worked out perfectly. At the airport we were picked up and driven to the hotel. The hotel an absolute dream with direct beach location great cuisine and very friendly people. In general, all the people we met, whether in the cab, on the boat tour, on the excursion were very accommodating and mega friendly.
We were all the first time in southern Italy and benefited greatly from the local knowledge of Montagne&Mare. Lots of tips beforehand, great organization of transfer and hotel and a good feeling when we started our trip. Simply a great vacation, a few unforgettable days.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/10/2022C.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Carmen, thank you for the great review - I am very happy that you felt so comfortable with your girlfriends at the Hotel Baia del Sole in Calabria and that you enjoyed the trip overall so much. In fact, I too think Calabria is always worth a visit.
Hope to see you again soon...
Best regards
Claudia Baumgartner
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
m&m also actively contacted us several times during the booking phase with more precise and/or alternative suggestions for our travel destination wishes.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
06/03/2022Eva & Hermann S.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Dear Mrs. Stützer, hello Mr. Stützer,
I am already looking forward to the next contact - surely we will find the suitable accommodation with a lot of peace for you. Until then have a good time.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We found the Lemon House great and were a bit saddened afterwards that we only spent one night there. Christel has also given us super other tips for the area, from which we benefited the whole week. The Corte del Sole definitely scores points for its family feel and the breakfast ingredients were also very fresh and selected to a high standard. The Baglio Oneto was almost a bit too fancy for us, especially the cuisine was from our perspective rather average for the 5 stars, but for that we liked the location and the whole complex very much. In any case, thank you for the organizational support!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
montagne & mare
05/17/2022N.
montagne & mare Comment from montagne & mare:
Thank you for the feedback - glad that together we have chosen the domiciles that suit you and that you had such a nice stay in Sicily.
18 Reviews from
1 other source
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
18 reviews on Google
 
10/12/2022
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to montagne & mare

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about montagne & mare are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 05/26/2020  |  Last update: 10/08/2022   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2023 Expert Systems GmbH