F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH

Scan and dubbing service, digitize analog film and photo materials

F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2024
TOP RECOMMENDATION 2024
4.65 out of 5
Excellent
7,861 Reviews
Contact information
" Digitize slides and scan to DVD or USB stick
" Digitize cine film: Super 8, normal 8 or 16 mm films
" Transfer video cassettes to DVD or USB stick: VHS, S-VHS, Video8, Hi8, Digi8, MiniDV, Video2000, Betacam, Betamax, U-matic, ...
" Digitize negatives and have photos scanned...

Contact information

F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH
Sutthauser Str. 76
49080 Osnabrück
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Service Hotline

Images & Videos

97% Recommended
5 stars 5,714
4 stars 1,668
3 stars 210
2 stars 70
1 star 37
Excellent (4.75)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.19)
Top competencies

Customer loyalty

4.69 out of 5
1,324 Reviews

Professionalism

4.66 out of 5
1,225 Reviews

Customer satisfaction

4.51 out of 5
1,309 Reviews

7,699 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.65 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very friendly and comprehensive advice and answers to questions. All agreements adhered to, in terms of time and content.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
19/07/2024Kirsten Borst
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Everything worked well and precisely. Confirmation of receipt of the negatives sent in, information about the process, information about when the job will be finished. I gave it 4 stars. I don't know if it could be any better technically.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
18/07/2024Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
18/07/2024Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Alles gut
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
17/07/2024Klaus Stocker, Dr.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Fast and friendly service. However, all data was combined on one USB stick and not 1 USB stick for every 5 VHS cassettes as mentioned in the order confirmation. We were also charged for 2 USB sticks. 11 VHS cassettes were sent in.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
16/07/2024Wulf Dr. Loeffler
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
All in all, everything was OK, but nothing to write home about. Processing time was relatively long, but acceptable.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
16/07/2024Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was more than satisfied with the result
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
16/07/2024Susanne Kessen
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The quality of the work is outstanding and therefore clearly different from that of some other competitors.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
16/07/2024Johann Garrelt Backer
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
I was particularly satisfied with the fast and uncomplicated processing (repeatedly).
The only criticism I would make is that the digitized videos still need to be edited by me in order to cut out the empty passages and thus reduce the unnecessarily large file sizes. As I have never had videos (VHS tapes) digitized in this form, I was not aware of this.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
15/07/2024Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The digitization of an old photo album into a photo book was a great success. I particularly liked the fact that there was a preliminary proof that could be changed before the printing started.
Very good work and a service I would gladly use again!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
12/07/2024Ute Walther
2.00 out of 5
Fair
The quality of the films is worse than those filled from canvas. It was a trial but the quality is not acceptable. Furthermore, the diameter should be clearly defined. I measured the diameter of the film roll (10 cm) and calculated 12, i.e. the empty reel diameter.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
10/07/2024Ralf Sachsenweger
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear customer,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with the digitization result.

We will be happy to look into your complaint and check whether it is justified. As soon as we have checked your source material / cine film again, we will immediately reprocess your material if the complaint is justified. We have already provided you with a corresponding package label for shipping.

As we always attach great importance to customer satisfaction, you can be sure that we make every effort to answer customer inquiries within the shortest possible time. We recommend that you contact our customer service hotline directly on 0541-2028170, especially if you have an urgent request, in order to find a quick and constructive solution to your problem.

Kind regards from Osnabrück
Your service team from digitalspezialisten
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Good workmanship and quality. Made the best out of the 50 year old film material, super, I'm very satisfied 👍👍👍
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
10/07/2024Edgar Goseberg
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
everything great, gladly again
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
10/07/2024Anonymously
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The service was performed properly.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
09/07/2024Anonymously
3.00 out of 5
Average
As a "specialist", he was unable to cut my old film reels into strips
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
09/07/2024Wolf-Dieter Starke
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear Mr. Starke,
We regret that we were unable to fulfill your request. As we have already explained over the phone, we do not offer the development or editing of film material. For professional editing of your uncut negative films, please contact your local photographic retailer, who may be able to offer the desired post-processing of your material.

Of course, we are also available for the digitization of uncut negative films.

Yours sincerely
Your team of digital specialists
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The digitization was as promised, but it took a few working days longer than advertised.
However, queries were answered very quickly.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
08/07/2024Claudia S.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
informed by email about the parcels. Communication was very good.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
06/07/2024Anonymously
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Everything was ok, but unfortunately 2 cassettes out of 4 were not rewound... This is annoying because I don't have the means to do this...
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
04/07/2024Kathleen Jungmann
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Everything to my satisfaction. Fast delivery.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
03/07/2024Anonymously
2.00 out of 5
Fair
Recommendation
Two orders were placed.

Unfortunately, the digitization of the MC hardly reaches the quality of the original recording. However, as this is a very old recording made with the simplest technical means, certain limitations are understandable and acceptable. At least the quality of the original should be achieved.

The digitization of the Super 8 film, on the other hand, is very well done. The background music in particular was exceptionally well selected and arranged and significantly enhances the value of the film. In this respect, I am very positively surprised and my expectations were more than exceeded.

Overall, the positive result outweighs the negative and I can recommend the company and its services 100%.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
01/07/2024Wolfgang L.
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear customer,

We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with our digitization service.
In order to be able to check your request, we would ask you to send us your original cassette and the audio CD again as part of a complaint. I will send you a parcel label by email.
As soon as we have received your complaint, we will check it immediately.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us by telephone.

With kind regards from Osnabrück
Your digitalspezialist team
162 Reviews from
5 other sources
4.68 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on Erfahrungen24.eu
 
04/08/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on golocal
 
09/11/2022
4.81 out of 5
Excellent
42 reviews on Erfahrungen.com
 
16/03/2020
4.70 out of 5
Excellent
75 reviews on Amazon
 
28/04/2023
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
42 reviews on Google
 
10/06/2024
Submit a review

Your message to F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 11/01/2015  |  Last update: 21/07/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH