Green Solar

Your online store for balcony power plants

Contact information
Find the right balcony power station complete set at the best price
✅ simple installation
✅ Efficient power generation
Austrian quality ✅ Austrian quality...

Contact information

Green Solar
Reitschulgasse 3
9500 Villach
Austria

Images & Videos

94% Recommended
5 stars 1,078
4 stars 451
3 stars 70
2 stars 18
1 star 9
Good (4.47)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.33)
Top competencies

Reliability

4.65 out of 5
248 Reviews

Quality

4.56 out of 5
245 Reviews

Availability

4.56 out of 5
236 Reviews

1,626 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.54 out of 5
Excellent
4.33 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
I attended the webinar on balcony power plants last week and I have to say it was really exciting!!! The speaker was totally competent and was able to answer all my questions, even the really difficult ones.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Webinar
17/06/2024R.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our webinar on balcony power plants and found it interesting. We are proud that our speaker was able to answer your questions competently.

We look forward to welcoming you again at future events.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
2.80 out of 5
Average
Very poor customer service. No availability on the phone and no possibility of a call back.
I would not use them again and would not recommend them to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
17/06/2024Alexander B.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our customer service. We take your feedback very seriously and will take immediate action to improve our availability and callback service.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you with an improved service in the future.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
1.00 out of 5
Poor
3 months wait Customer service not sufficient Hofer offer up to 20% cheaper never again Green Solar
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
17/06/2024Erwin M.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and had to wait so long. We understand your anger and take your criticism very seriously.

We are constantly working to improve our processes and avoid such situations in the future. We are sorry that you felt our service was not competitive.

If you would like to give us a second chance, we would be happy to convince you of our products and service again.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
I called for advice on a balcony power plant and the consultation was very competent and satisfactory. That's why I opted for Green Solar products.

.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
12/06/2024Hans R.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our advice over the phone and have therefore decided to purchase a Green Solar product. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we are proud that we were able to meet your expectations.

If you have any further questions or concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Enjoy the benefits of your balcony power plant and environmentally friendly energy!

Best regards,
Your Green Solar team
3.00 out of 5
Average
Shoe prints on the packaging of a solar panel.
Lousy telephone customer service, no way to get through and tried several times from 9 am to 3 pm!
Invoice only received after repeated requests by email, and that for an order in Austria.
No apology or anything like that, I hope I was an isolated case.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
11/06/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our offer, the payment and our website.

However, we are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the customer service and delivery. The issues you described, such as shoe marks on the packaging and difficulty getting through on the phone, are not up to our standards. We also regret that you only received the invoice after repeated requests.

We take your criticism very seriously and will review our processes to ensure that such incidents are avoided in the future. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your honest feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Your team from Green Solar
3.73 out of 5
Good
Considerable delays in delivery. Queries were or could only be answered vaguely. The packaging of the goods was inadequate, as the packaging was damaged. Very difficult to reach by telephone, communication only worked sluggishly but with a result via Austria.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
11/06/2024WEG Horsthemke - W.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our offer and payment.

However, we are sorry to hear that there were significant delays in delivery and that the packaging was inadequate. We take your criticism regarding accessibility and communication very seriously and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We will review our processes to ensure that such issues are avoided in the future. Your feedback will help us to further improve our service.

Thank you again for your honest feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Your team from Green Solar
2.32 out of 5
Fair
Questions about the delivery are answered meaninglessly. The system was delivered with badly damaged packaging. The shipping company denies all faults, Green Solar's response: I hope everything works. A real interest in flawless shipping looks different.
The order was placed and paid for in full in January, delivery took place in the last week of April. An inquiry about a specific delivery date is answered succinctly with the comment that the shipping company will be in touch. An inquiry as to which shipping company will deliver the system is not answered. Further inquiries remain unanswered.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had such an unsatisfactory experience. The delivery and communication issues described are not up to our standards and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We take your criticism very seriously and will review our internal processes and cooperation with the carriers to ensure that such incidents are avoided in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us and we regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in this instance.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Your team from Green Solar
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Price in order: delivery according to delivery date;
Can only recommend and gladly again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

Thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our range, delivery and customer service. We very much appreciate your trust and recommendation.

It is our goal to always provide you with the best possible service and your feedback confirms this. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Your team from Green Solar
2.60 out of 5
Average
It was absolutely cheeky to have to wait over a month for the goods after payment, and when I ordered I was told that they were in stock. Afterwards, we were repeatedly told untruths, as it later turned out
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello!

We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience with us. The long waiting time and the unclear information do not meet our standards. We would like to apologize for this.

Please note that delivery times are indicated in our online store. However, we will ensure that this information is presented more clearly and accurately to avoid such misunderstandings in the future.

Your feedback is very important to us and we will take action to improve our processes. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely,
Your team from Green Solar
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Overall very satisfied with the product. Website could be clearer, it was not clearly recognizable that the connection cable to the Schuko socket is not included, but had to be ordered separately.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our product overall. We take your comments about the clarity of our website and the lack of information about the connection cable very seriously.

We will work on making our website more user-friendly and providing clearer information to avoid such ambiguities in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
2.20 out of 5
Fair
The support service was never available! E-mail inquiries were answered weeks later with stereotypical replies - without reference to detailed questions!
Apart from the sale with the condition to pay everything long before delivery, the customer support / services were inadequate. The enclosed documents were hardly helpful. You had to work out everything yourself via long internet searches and videos! This is not how I imagine customer orientation! Just selling is simply not enough with such products and is actually dangerous!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Karola K.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you had difficulties with our support service and email inquiries. We understand how frustrating this can be.

We take your criticism regarding the lack of customer support and inadequate documentation very seriously. It is our aim to provide the best possible service to our customers and we are sorry that we did not live up to expectations in your case.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and will work to make our support service faster and more accurate, as well as our documentation clearer and more helpful. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to provide you with a better service in the future.

Best regards,
Your Green Solar team
1.60 out of 5
Fair
wrong delivery
no one reached by phone
complicated return shipment
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello dear customer,

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your order and our service. We apologize for the incorrect delivery and the difficulties in contacting us. Please contact our support team directly so that we can help you quickly. We will process your return as quickly as possible. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it to improve our processes.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards
Your team from Green Solar
3.20 out of 5
Average
Not recommended, waited too long.
Received wrong goods.
Waited again. Grenn Solar never again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/06/2024Piotr J.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Piotr,

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your order from Green Solar. The long waiting time and the wrong product are not up to our standards. Please contact our support team directly so that we can resolve the issue quickly. Your feedback is important to us and we will use it to improve our services.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Everything went very well and delivered very quickly. Thanks to
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
03/06/2024E.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Erich,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you are completely satisfied with our offer and service. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for our team.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
2.60 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
Purchase on account (Klarna) did not work, purchase via Paypal was not yet available in Feb 24, so I had to pay in advance via Visa. The stated delivery time was far exceeded, in the end it was about 4 weeks. As I had paid in advance by Visa, I was already very nervous; I had ordered for EUR 2000. I couldn't reach anyone at Greensolar by phone on the number given ... no matter what time of day (either busy or endless dial tones). Inquiries by e-mail to the office in Villach, Ms. Kubik in Berlin and Mr. Layendecker were each answered with a delay of 1-2 days (fast looks different) and there was different information in each case. All in all, the communication is catastrophic. - Unfortunately, Greensolar reduced the price by 20% after the order was placed (the goods had not yet been delivered). Ms. Kubik did not want to pass this price reduction on to me, even as a gesture of goodwill. - It is also annoying that I had asked Mr. Layendecker 2 weeks before my order whether the newer HMS 800 inverter would be included in the product portfolio. He replied yes, but without specifying a time. A week after my order, it was offered. It's hard to believe that there is so little knowledge about the product roadmap. - The product itself is very good. The modules look very good. Everything worked straight away. The DTU sticks are an exception. The operation is tricky and the sticks are outdated technology. For example, no WLAN password with special characters may be used. Something like this should no longer be offered. Fortunately, I found very good instructions on how to use the DTU sticks from the competitor (Greensolar), Yuma. Conclusion: Products good, communication and pricing could be greatly improved.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
02/06/2024Martin H.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Martin,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with the order was not satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the problems with the payment, the long delivery time and the difficulties in communication. Your comments are very valuable to us and help us to improve our processes.

We are pleased that you are satisfied with the quality of our products and regret the inconvenience regarding the pricing and DTU sticks. We will discuss your comments internally and work to optimize our service.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
1.40 out of 5
Poor
Long delivery times (battery storage), but prepayment still required. You only learn about the necessary app for "operation" in the miserable operating instructions. The app is from another provider, runs miserably and is poorly translated. GreenSolar itself does not provide good technical support. There is no technical help for the battery storage system on the website, email support takes several days to respond and the answers are poor. Conclusion, at least as far as the battery storage system is concerned: Hands off - this is very expensive banana goods!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Green Solar
28/05/2024Karsten L.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi Karsten!

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with our service. The delivery times are clearly visible in advance and are always indicated for our products and pre-sale items. We are working on improving the operating instructions and the app. We are taking your comments on technical support on board and will continue to optimize our services.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
4.43 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Very satisfactory and quite easy to fit. Instructions could be a little more detailed.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
22/05/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello, dear customer!

Thank you very much for your good review! We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our range and service. We would also like to thank you for your feedback on our installation instructions, as this allows us to keep improving. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for our team.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
3.70 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The purchase was processed without any problems. The packaging was basically OK, but the individually packaged modules were unsecured on the loading area, which damaged the packaging. I had a few problems after assembly, but these were resolved. The description is not always understandable for a layman. After completion, material was returned after consultation. After waiting 5 weeks for a refund, I took the liberty of asking once. After 4 days I received the following reply ---
"We will inform you as soon as we have received and processed your return and will then take the necessary steps for your refund.
In order not to unnecessarily prolong the processing time of your return, we ask you to refrain from further inquiries to our customer support until we get back to you".
I consider this a cheeky request, especially since according to the shipment tracking, the return was already accepted on 10.04.2024, at 08:57 am.
Availability by phone is almost zero.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
22/05/2024Franz S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Franz,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you are completely satisfied with our offer, the payment and the website.

We're really sorry that you had problems with the delivery and service. However, we would also like to thank you for this feedback, as it allows us to learn and keep improving.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Good, fair service in the event of a problem is important here, and that was the case here.
As a customer, I would like to thank the staff for their excellent service.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
22/05/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Franz-Lothar,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our service fair and helpful. We are happy to pass on your praise to our employees. Thank you for taking the time to rate us.

Best regards,
Your team from Green Solar
2.12 out of 5
Fair
Poor to no service at all. Defective inverter, not taken back. But
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
22/05/2024Franz K.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Dear Mr. Kogler!

After you have disconnected or removed the plug at the output of the inverter, it cannot be ruled out that it may have been reconnected incorrectly. This corresponds to improper use of the product. You have already been informed of this in writing.

Therefore, no warranty or guarantee can be expected from Green Solar GmbH or the manufacturer. For this reason, your complaint was rightly rejected by our product management within a reasonable period of time. This has nothing to do with poor service, but is a completely normal procedure.

Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for your feedback and for rating our service, even if it was unjustifiably poor. We hope you have a good rest of the week - we want every one of our customers to be happy.

Sunny greetings
Your team from Green Solar
144 Reviews from
3 other sources
4.13 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on HEROLD.at
 
20/01/2023
4.20 out of 5
Good
29 reviews on Facebook
 
18/11/2023
4.10 out of 5
Good
114 reviews on Google Maps
 
18/06/2024
Submit a review
All reviews and experiences about Green Solar are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 20/01/2023  |  Last update: 18/06/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH