Hero Software

HERO - Software for craftsmen

Hero Software
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2024
4.51 out of 5
Excellent
1,331 Reviews
Contact information
Unleash your craft with HERO software!
Less paperwork, more craftsmanship: HERO makes your office work more efficient than ever so you can hit the ground running!
With the HERO tradesman software, companies can digitize their entire project...

Contact information

Hero Software
Göttinger Hof 9
30453 Hannover
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Ricarda Plümpe

Images & Videos

81%
Recommended
on ProvenExpert.com
Good (3.76)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (3.95)
Top competencies

Range of services

4.71 out of 5
7 Reviews

Cost adherence

4.57 out of 5
7 Reviews

Expertise

4.57 out of 5
7 Reviews

26 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.15 out of 5
Good
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO Software has transformed our business in many ways. The automation of processes has freed up time and resources that we can now use for more important tasks. The software has optimized our data management and helped us work more efficiently and productively. Although there are some minor areas for improvement, overall we are extremely satisfied with HERO and are happy to recommend it to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
10/10/2023Andreas W.
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO Software has proven to be a reliable and effective solution for our company. The quality of the software and the functions offered are of a high standard. Implementation and rollout have been largely smooth, and customer service has always been responsive and helpful. The price/performance ratio is fair and appropriate for what the software offers. We are satisfied with our decision to use HERO.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
10/10/2023Gil R.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Hello Gil,
We are very happy to receive your positive review! It's great to hear that HERO software has proven to be a reliable and effective solution for your business. Fair value for money is important to us, and it's good to know that you're happy with your decision to use HERO. If you have any further questions or need assistance, we are here to help. Thank you for your trust in our software!

Best regards - Anna, Social Media Manager
4.25 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Overall, we are satisfied with HERO Software. It has streamlined our business processes and made our employees' work easier. However, we expect further improvements and functional enhancements in the future to meet our needs even better.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
09/10/2023Matthias M.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Matthias,
thank you for your sincere review! It's great to hear that we were able to make your employees' work easier with HERO software!
We appreciate your feedback and expectations for further improvements and feature enhancements. We are continuously working on optimizing HERO to better meet your needs. If you have specific requests, you can also let us know in our community via our product improvement portal: https://community.hero-software.de/c/verbesserungsvorschlaege/.

Best regards from the marketing department, Anna
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO Software has improved our business in many ways. We now have better control over our projects, more efficient billing, and closer customer relationships. The software has helped us save time and money while increasing our professionalism. We are very pleased with HERO Software and would recommend it to anyone looking to make their craft business more efficient.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
05/10/2023Thomas T.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Hello Thomas,
that sounds really fantastic! I'm glad to hear that HERO software has improved your business in so many ways. Thanks for your review. If you have any further questions or need support, feel free to reach out to us anytime.
Best regards - Anna, Social Media Manager at HERO
4.33 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
We have used HERO software for our company Nexgo and are satisfied with it overall. We especially appreciate the time tracking, the quote creation process and the clear project management. We have already recommended the software to others and highlight its advantages.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
03/10/2023Jochen L.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Jochen,
that's great to hear! I'm glad that you are satisfied with the HERO software and that you are using it successfully for your company Nexgo. Thank you for already recommending the software to others! Have you seen our referral program "Heroes Recruit Heroes"? This could be interesting for you: https://hero-software.de/community/helden-werben-helden

Best regards, Anna from the marketing team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO Software has impressed us positively, including, for example, its Apple compatibility, ease of use and good performance. I am using HERO Software for my start-up and I am very satisfied especially with the support of Mr. Diestelmann.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
03/10/2023Andreas G.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Andreas,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found the HERO software so positive.
I am happy to pass on your praise to Nico Diestelmann (:
Best regards, Anna from the Marketing Team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Well, where do I start?
I'm the owner of a home liquidation and crime scene cleaning company, and I've been looking for a digital solution to help me with my ever-increasing requests.
Originally, I was just looking for a CRM, but after several tests with competitors, I was getting annoyed.
Well, luckily I made the appointment with Hero.
The presentation alone had convinced me. Mr. Schwinger took a long time in the late afternoon and answered every stupid question I had. Thanks for that!

Hero is much more than a simple CRM. From the first customer contact to the final invoice, I now only need Hero. Through the implementation of my accounting software and the soon to be connected to my contact forms on the website of I am completely automated - and through the cloud solution I can have the acceptance signed and the invoice sent directly to the customer on site. Absolutely perfect for my needs, especially since I was able to participate directly in the beta phase of the customizable project menu navigation.

At this point, I would like to express my personal thanks to Nele for the first training session, which rather culminated in an exchange, and to Nico, who already recognizes me by name on the phone.
Of course, my praise also goes to all the hard-working helpers who work in the background and have developed a great product and to those who have already emailed, chatted or phoned with me.
I can only recommend every craftsman to give Hero a chance! With the snappy and very nice cheerful customer support, even the most analog person manages to get set up digitally.
Yes, it's a bit of a hassle at first, but in everyday life you quickly realize how very supportive the software is there.
As long as I'm a self-employed tradesman, I'll stay with Hero.
Thank you!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
10/09/2023Jens T.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Jens, thank you for your great, detailed and honest review!
That really makes us happy to read and motivates us all to continue to give gas every day!
I had to forward your feedback directly to Nico, Nele and Co. Best regards at this point (-;
We are looking forward to a long-term successful cooperation with you!
Best regards from Anna from the HERO Marketing Team
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
HERO software has proven to be extremely useful for our craft company. It offers a wide range of features that have helped us streamline our operations and work more efficiently. We have been particularly impressed with the customer support, which has always been helpful and responsive. Although the customer did not provide a value-for-money rating, we feel that HERO software is a valuable investment in our business.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
06/09/2023Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Thank you very much! We really appreciate your positive feedback on our HERO software and we are happy to hear how useful it has proven to be for your craft business!

It's also especially nice for us to read how satisfied you are with our customer support! The satisfaction of our customers is always our top priority!

We look forward to continuing to help make your craft business a success.

Many kind regards
Anna from the Social Media Team
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Proven has met my expectations in terms of functionality and usefulness. The quality of the software is solid and I was able to make many processes more efficient. Overall, the implementation and consulting were satisfactory. Customer service was helpful, although there were occasional delays in response. Overall, I am satisfied with my decision to use Proven.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
31/08/2023Anonymously
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO Software has sustainably optimized our operational processes. From seamless integration of various functions to improved customer communication, HERO has exceeded our expectations. Especially the ability to work from anywhere and the intuitive user interfaces have made our day-to-day work easier. Customer support has always been helpful and the overall HERO experience has been extremely positive.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
29/08/2023Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback on our HERO software! We are incredibly pleased to hear that our solution has optimized your operational processes in such a sustainable way and exceeded your expectations.

Our customer support team works hard to be helpful to our customers at all times, and it's great to know that you are satisfied with our service.

We appreciate your confidence in HERO Software and look forward to continuing to support your success.

Thank you again for your great review!

With kind regards
Anna Schwirten
Social Media Manager
1.00 out of 5
Poor
When ordering, it was still 360 euros and suddenly comes a setup fee of over 500 euros, which was never needed and wanted. We have also never taken advantage of. We were very shocked. For a small business, that's a big difference. I would rather recommend another software.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
23/08/2023Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the setup fee that was unexpected for you. Your opinion is important to us and we would like to resolve this matter.

We'd love to hear more about your experience and make sure everything is clear and fair. Please contact our customer service team so we can review your situation in more detail and possibly find a solution.

Feel free to get in touch at support@hero-software.de or by phone at +49 (0)511 - 330 900 68 (Mon. - Fri., 8:00 - 17:00).

Thank you again for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to have the opportunity to clarify the situation and restore your confidence in our software.

Yours sincerely
Anna Schwirten
Social Media Manager
4.55 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
HERO software has convinced us and facilitates our business in many ways. Especially positive is the possibility to create construction site reports with measurements and to have photos directly on the web. The comprehensive customer information management and the possibility to create quotations at the customer's site facilitate our processes enormously. The app, personnel management and individual role assignment are other highlights. HERO offers impressive time savings and support is always quick and helpful. Compared to more expensive alternatives like Streit, HERO is a top-notch solution. Even the Excel users are thrilled with the software. HERO Software was the perfect choice for our startup and has exceeded our expectations.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
14/08/2023Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Wow! Thank you so much for your incredibly positive feedback on HERO. We are thrilled to hear that our software solution has facilitated your business in so many ways and exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to continued successful cooperation and are always happy to assist you.

Best regards
Anna Schwirten
Social Media Manager
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The software is easy to understand, the app is great to use and the customer service is always available. Simply a great collaboration!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
08/08/2023Adrian G.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback!
We are very happy that you are so satisfied with our software and service!
We look forward to working with you in the future.

Many love greetings
Anna from the Social Media Team (:
3.60 out of 5
Good
Good software, but unfortunately do not keep promises made before the contract was signed, and refuse to keep promises here even when asked and requested.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
15/07/2023D.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with us.

It is our primary goal to provide our customers with top-notch service and quality software. We deeply regret that there seems to have been a misunderstanding about the promises made to you before you signed the contract.

To ensure that such misunderstandings are avoided in the future, we invite you to contact our customer support team.

You can book a conversation with Ricarda, our Customer Service Manager, at this link:
https://calendly.com/ricarda-pluempe/15-minuten?month=2023-10

We would be very happy if you give us the opportunity to clarify the matter.

Best regards
Anna Schwirten
Social Media Manager
4.69 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Clear, practical and well-structured software solution in which you can find your way around very quickly and always have an overview of your project status.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
02/04/2023HF-Solarbau GmbH & Co. K.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear team of HF-Solarbau GmbH & Co.KG, thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are always very happy when we read something like that! This is how we like to start the new week (-: If you have a request that we can help you with, please feel free to contact us at any time at partner@hero-software.de. Best regards, your HERO Team.
2.07 out of 5
Fair
The software itself is actually exactly what I wanted, but the customer service, if you want to call it that, is simply non-existent. If mistakes are made, they are first sought from the customer, apologies or the like are not forthcoming. HERO always does everything right, only not the customer, who is too stupid and has allegedly not submitted or communicated this and that. Well.
1000€ for nothing.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
21/11/2022Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear HERO user,

We are sincerely sorry that you had such experiences with our customer service and that you were given such a feeling. This is absolutely not the standard and also contrary to our claim and objective in the field of customer service.

We would like to understand in more detail what happened in your specific case and whether or how we can help you further.

Please feel free to contact me at 0511 33090068 or book an appointment for an exchange with me here: https://calendly.com/ricarda-pluempe/15-minuten?month=2022-12.

With best regards
Ricarda Plümpe
Head of Customer Service
3.40 out of 5
Average
Basically a very good solution, but unfortunately many errors in the software.
The support writes we take care and that was it. No more feedback until today.
Poor rating only because the software does not work properly and is therefore worthless.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
24/05/2022Carsten E.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear Mr. England

We are sorry that the interaction with our product and customer service was so unsatisfactory.

We would be happy to take another look at the issues you reported and find appropriate solutions.

Please feel free to contact me at 0511 33090068 or book an appointment for an exchange with me here: https://calendly.com/ricarda-pluempe/15-minuten?month=2022-12.

With best regards
Ricarda Plümpe
Head of Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Intuitive to use, we mainly use the HERO app. Everyone is always on the same level. Top time tracking, customer and employee management much easier now.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
07/03/2022A. B.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear A.Bergmann,

thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very happy to read that you are satisfied with the HERO app and that our software supports you well in your daily work! If you still have a problem or question, please feel free to contact us at any time at partner@hero-software.de.
Best regards, Anna from Team HERO-Software
3.40 out of 5
Average
very poor support, many errors in operation, accounting tools are poor.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
07/02/2022Anonymously
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Dear HERO User,

Thank you for your feedback. We are already working hard to expand our support offering and improve this service for our users. The accounting tool is also being continuously developed. Here it would be interesting for us to know what specifically bothered you or what you missed. Please feel free to send us an email to product@hero-software.de.

Yours sincerely, Anna from the team HERO-Software
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Top craftsman software which is constantly evolving. Price / performance absolutely top.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Hero Software
04/02/2022S.
Hero Software Comment from Hero Software:
Hey Sebastian,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are very happy about the good cooperation with you and that you like the development of our software!
Best regards also from Nora (-;
Anna from the HERO-Software Team
1,305 Reviews from
2 other sources
4.52 out of 5
Excellent
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
88 reviews on Google Maps
 
21/02/2024
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
1,217 reviews on Apple
 
23/02/2024
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to Hero Software

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about Hero Software are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 26/10/2021  |  Last update: 23/02/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH