F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH

Scan and dubbing service, digitize analog film and photo materials

F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2022
TOP RECOMMENDATION 2022
4.64 out of 5
Excellent
6,767 Reviews
Contact information
" Digitize and scan slides in 35mm, medium and large format.
"Digitize cine film: Super 8, Normal 8 or 16 mm films
"Digitize video tapes: VHS, S-VHS, Video8, Hi8, Digi8, MiniDV, Video2000, Betacam, Betamax, U-matic, ...
" Digitize pictures and have photos scanned...

Contact information

F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH
Sutthauser Str. 76
49080 Osnabrück
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Service Hotline

Images & Videos

Opening hours

Friday 10:00 am-04:00 pm
97% Recommended
5 stars 4,811
4 stars 1,506
3 stars 194
2 stars 60
1 star 33
Excellent (4.74)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.19)
Top competencies

Customer loyalty

4.69 out of 5
1,324 Reviews

Professionalism

4.66 out of 5
1,225 Reviews

Customer satisfaction

4.51 out of 5
1,309 Reviews

6,604 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.64 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was digitized a small amount of slides in two different qualities, ECO and Premium, in a trial order. A great service. The quality is convincing, even in ECO.
The communication was pleasant, the execution fast.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/24/2022Anonymously
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It was fast, uncomplicated and everything went as requested. We are very happy to be able to watch our movies for a long time now
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/24/2022Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Always very satisfied!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/21/2022Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very good work. And always fast.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/20/2022Heike Cordes
2.50 out of 5
Average
19 small rolls were already charged as full rolls with 12,95 € each although 2 rolls were only covered with 1 m or 3 m film and afterwards it remained with the delivery calculation.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/17/2022Heinz
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear Customer,

We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our digitization service.
As we have already informed you by email, our cost calculation is correct.

We have charged you for the smallest possible reel size with 7cm in diameter. We do not charge by the minute for cine film minutes, an adjustment to the appropriate spool size is always done fully automatically after digitization. However, the 7cm spool is the smallest possible spool size for cine films, so this spool size was also billed.

Especially with small reels, the setup and preparation/post-processing costs (such as winding/rewinding, etc.) are relatively high, and it does not matter much whether only 1 minute is recorded from the reel or a full 4 minutes. Here, the setup costs are the main cost drivers and thus the basis for calculation.

However, I would like to point out that you were informed of this when you handed in your materials in advance of the digitization and that you were therefore also aware of the amount of the costs in advance. In addition, you received a promotional discount of 20% on our digitization service.

Therefore, we cannot fully understand your invoice complaint in retrospect.
However, if you still have any questions about our calculation, we will be happy to answer them.

With kind regards
Your digitalspezialist team
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The photos digitized at your company are to be used in a photo book. The two files "Scan.jpg" and "TV.jpg" on the stick look completely identical in the draft of the photo book. If the visible quality in the finished photobook also appears identical, the distinction into two file formats would require explanation. It would be nice if you could enlighten me in this regard.
Many greetings from Walter Renner
Walterrenner@t-online.de or 07162/7297
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/17/2022Walter Renner
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear Mr. Renner,
we always deliver all images in two different resolutions when digitizing in premium quality. The images in the Scan folder are high-resolution according to your order, and images in the TV Images file folder are "only" stored in a Full HD resolution, so that they can be viewed on a TV set, for example, without any problems. Many TV sets do not tolerate high resolution images and then report an error code.
For printing, we recommend using the high-resolution images in the Scan file folder, as they guarantee excellent image quality in print. You do not need to consider the image size. You can also use all high-resolution images as panoramic images over a double page in the photo book.
We hope to have clarified your question this way!

With kind regards
Your
Digital Specialists Team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Friendly and competent advice and very good service
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/15/2022Wolfgang Neubert
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I had old Super 8 films digitized from my father's estate. The films were processed very quickly. I was also informed every step of the way that my package had arrived, the films were being processed, and that they were being returned. Since we are talking about high sentimental value, this reassured me a lot. With my last digitization job, I had problems with the sound, but this was obviously due to my hardware. Nevertheless, the backups of my films were checked again (which must not be a pleasure with other people's family films) and made available to me once more.
Many thanks for the work and the very friendly support! I recommend F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH without reservation.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/13/2022T. Hofmann
3.00 out of 5
Average
As far as I am aware, I have transferred a few euros too much. At least that shows your statement. I am currently on vacation, possibly the difference would be transferred back, if not...I expect this without complaint. R. DITTUS
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/12/2022Rolf Dittus
F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH Comment from F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH:
Dear Mr. Dittus,
thank you for your feedback although we don't really understand your point.
digitalspezialist always charges for the quantity of processed units that are delivered. If you have ordered too much and paid for it in advance, you will of course get the overpaid amount back. Without ifs and buts.
With kind regards
your
digitalspezialisten team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
All our F&G Digigtalspazialist orders - and there are quite a few - have always worked out flawlessly so far. Top service. Thank you very much. Best regards from Switzerland!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/12/2022Christine Brodbeck
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Competent contact persons on the phone.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/10/2022Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/08/2022Christian Braun
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was surprised at how much information was still in my ancient negatives (some of them pocket-sized) (I ordered premium quality).
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/07/2022Folkert Hallenga
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
From A to Z a smooth processing, excellent price-performance ratio.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/07/2022Ulf Kaack
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The best color result was achieved when digitizing DIAS with the USB stick. I will prefer this over a DVD in the future.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/07/2022Hans Juergen Schulz
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Super competent team, price / performance is top !!! all treasures of grandpa from 8mm digitized on DVD ...whole family is out of the house ... any time again !!!!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/06/2022Ingeborg Gross
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Good advice, friendly service and fast processing.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/06/2022Norbert K. aus Münster
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
simply a round thing
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/06/2022Frank Thiele
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
On time, fast, will continue to be a customer
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/05/2022Wolf-Dieter Brauer
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Unfortunately, the box with lid (BeBe care cloths) in which I had sent the Super8 films, was no longer returned to me. Really too bad.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
digitalspezialist: Wie waren Sie mit unserer Leistung zufrieden?
05/05/2022Gerhard Noll
163 Reviews from
5 other sources
4.56 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on Erfahrungen24.eu
 
08/04/2021
4.81 out of 5
Excellent
42 reviews on Erfahrungen.com
 
03/16/2020
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
28 reviews on Google
 
05/12/2022
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
76 reviews on Amazon
 
04/12/2019
4.13 out of 5
Good
16 reviews on GutscheinPony.de
 
02/18/2022
Callback request Write a message
Submit a review
Tell a friend

Your message to F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about F&G Digitalspezialist GmbH are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 01/11/2015  |  Last update: 05/25/2022   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, ad-free, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2022 Expert Systems GmbH