FoppaIT

Windows Computer Workshop and Windows Breakdown Service

FoppaIT
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2022
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
437 Reviews
Contact information
FoppaIT - Competent IT partner for private, SME and commercial customers

Fast computer help for private, SME and business. On request on site at their home or company or conveniently via remote maintenance with Teamviewer software on PCs or smartphone (Android).
...

Contact information

FoppaIT
Bondastr. 115B
7000 Chur
Switzerland
Directions

Contact person
Robert Foppa

Opening hours

Friday 08:00 am-06:00 pm
100% Recommended
5 stars 101
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Excellent (4.99)
Cost-performance ratio
Excellent (4.96)
Top competencies

Professionalism

5.00 out of 5
6 Reviews

Efficiency

5.00 out of 5
6 Reviews

Creative impulse

5.00 out of 5
6 Reviews

102 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.99 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
What can I say, Mr. Foppa saved me one Saturday from certain student and professional death.
My new PC (a risky purchase, which I knew but just...) tricked me at the worst moment. Mr. Foppa recognized immediately, helped, advised and did the miracle. PC worked again after 1 day. Hard disk was dead after 2 months of purchase. 2 days later (Monday) was the test. Passed.
So thanks again Mr. Foppa for the small miracle.

Student and construction consultant-salesman and project engineer in the construction industry
Angelo Cirino
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
06/21/2022Angelo C.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Cirino
Thank you very much for the review and the stars.
Already very puzzling that connecting an MP3 player causes it to erase the entire internal flash disk (all invisible + visible partitions). The black screen at boot time was because the flash disk was radibuz empty.
They were lucky that I was able to completely restore the data, with entspr. tools, and read and save their data. A repair of the defective boot sectors was neither possible with several tools nor manually, so that the data medium was subjected to a full formatting with their OK, in order to ensure the greatest possible functionality again.
After their confirmation that all of their data was present and readable, the flash disk was then fully formatted to reanimate bad sectors.
Windows 10 was completely rebuilt from the ground up to the very last update available. After optimizing the PC and subjecting it to my performance + tuning measures, it became significantly faster than ever before. After that, all their data was copied back.

They were also lucky to have contacted FoppaIT:
SA 13:40 their call
SA 14:15 PC picked up from them
SA 21:30 handover of USB stick with their data for control
SO 09:40 their OK that everything is perfect
SO afternoon PC + data delivered to them
Only FoppaIT offers such a service.

The fact that she was able to prepare for her exam on Monday with the new/old faster PC and also complete it successfully made not only her but also me happy.
I wish them all the best and that they will be spared from such misfortunes in the future.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I have been supported by FoppaIT for years. We are always very satisfied with the services. Our written and telephone inquiries are always answered promptly. We were advised regarding our old PCs and decided to buy a new one, which we have not regretted. Now everything runs much much faster than before and all data from the old PC could be transferred to the new PC. Likewise our network (Internet) was accelerated clearly by some changes in the router. Also the notebook of my husband was used again in shot and runs now tiptop.
We can only recommend FoppaIT.
Thanks for everything.
M. Vieli
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/31/2022Mechtild V.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mrs. Vieli
Thank you very much for your rating, the stars and your recommendation. I am very pleased that they are so satisfied with my services. Also, we were lucky to get the equipment at a super price right at the dealer around the corner.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am very satisfied with the always spontaneous support. No matter what time. Since the complete renovation of the notebook and my cell phone, everything now works to my utmost satisfaction.
Best thanks
Peter Mueller
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/18/2022Peter M.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Müller
Thank you very much for the stars. Tuning and performance measures for PCs work small miracles. The devices become noticeably faster and more nimble. Due to the cleanup and recovery measures for their various mail accounts, everything now works between the PC and the smartphone. Mail accounts, everything now works between PC and smartphone. By unsubscribing from the large amount of newsletters, the daily flood of mail should now also be contained.
Thanks for everything.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Dear Mr. Foppa

I am more than satisfied with your super fast, professional help. We have been "fiddling" for a long time, but now everything seems to be in perfect order - thank you very much.
Gisela Kuoni
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
04/13/2022gisela k.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mrs. Kuoni
Thank you very much for your complement and the stars.
One thing first - you have surprised me again and again with your IT knowledge. I have much younger clients who cannot hold a candle to you in this respect. My compliments.
Secondly: It wasn't bragging, because I know what I'm doing and what I have to do.
Your PC suffered from the fact that the Windows default settings are simply very bad and not designed for performance and Windows is overloaded with too much "junk", which no one needs, except that all it eats away a lot of performance, which is then missing the user for nerve-saving work.
As you can see, a lot of actions have to be performed until everything is optimized in such a way that you can get everything out of the PC, despite the weakening performance.
Coupled with the initially incredibly slow response times, i.e. delivery times, it takes a while and unfortunately you can't foresee that. But you just have to get through it.
Now the notebook reacts quickly again and allows stress-free work.
Many thanks and kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Outdated notebook with Windows Vista did not start anymore. After consulting FoppaIT a new convertible notebook was purchased. This was installed and set up by FoppaIT. Automated data backup was set up and everything is working fine, without much effort. The whole family was trained and now everyone can serve everything.
We are very satisfied with the services of FoppaIT and can gladly recommend the company.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
03/08/2022Domenic P.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Poltera
Thank you very much for the review and the stars. They have done well to buy for their children and for themselves a new and very powerful convertible notebook. With it they provide the best means for the children to participate in the school distance learning and with pen also to work optimally on all the tasks transmitted in electronic form. Through the family training, I was able to give them an idea of what their new PC is capable of. From form processing with pen to dictation and the PC writes, information retrieval, etc. it can do everything your heart desires. With the automated full backups they are well protected against data loss of any kind. With the Microsoft 365 school license, they have more great options for backup and data sharing. I recommend the whole family to use these new possibilities. They will be thrilled.
Have fun with your new PC.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Helped immediately - very good price-performance ratio
Robert Foppa helped me out of a jam this weekend with my company laptop (I'm in IT myself). I got an appointment right away - and only a short time after my arrival the thing was ready to go again.
A thousand thanks, Mr. Foppa, for the immediate service - which was really affordable in the end!
Your Thomas Bieg
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
02/26/2022T. B.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Bieg
Thank you very much for the stars. Well prepared is already half won. I have already repaired many PCs in under 1 minute.
With your PC I was with less than one second even clearly faster than the fastest pit stop in the Formula 1.
Troubleshooting under 5 minutes, but also far beyond, I do very often for free, like with them.
Isn't it also said "Every day at least one good deed" or simply "Giving joy makes happy"?

In any case, I met a computer scientist with very interesting skills in return. I wish them much success with their forward-looking project in Switzerland for the great benefit of Swiss rail travel.

All the best.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa- www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
My two MS Surface notebooks I had problems with OneDrive, resolutions and the performance. FoppaIT examined both PCs and found and fixed the deficiencies. Also a new full backup was set up and automated. After that the PCs were tuned and all unfavorable Windows settings were optimized.
The work was done with great professionalism and I am happy that my PCs are working great again.
Many thanks
V. Battaglia
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
02/23/2022Valentin B.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Battaglia
Thank you very much for the rating and the stars.
I am very pleased that they appreciate my work so much. I am happy that we were able to fix all the flaws and raise functionality, performance and security to the highest possible level. The Windows default settings are very flawed and counterproductive.
Now I hope that they can book a success with my tips in the suggested Microsoft complaint. Good luck.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Performance measurement of an old PC showed that it should be replaced. Proposal for new purchase of a convertible notebook. Setup of Windows and installation of tools. Performance and tuning measures. Setting up data backup and installing business programs and connecting new printers.
In addition, a performance measurement of my Internet line was made. The TARGET (must be delivered by provider) was compared with the ACTUAL (what comes in with me) and everything was OK. Then the radio frequencies were separated and since then I also have WLAN in the kitchen without additional procurement of amplifiers etc.
The service was very courteous and knowledgeable. Every step was explained to me and nothing was done that I didn't want.
The response time is short - so I was able to get back to my work quickly even after a problem.
I am very satisfied with the work of Foppa IT and recommend them anytime with a clear conscience. Many thanks.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
11/16/2021Thea H.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mrs. Hug
Thank you very much for the stars. The new HP Convertible is several times faster than the old Microsoft Notebook and with the new printer and monitor you have created a highly efficient and ergonomic workplace that many office and home office workers will envy. After buying a PC, regular data backups are the most important thing. The PC is constantly exposed to the danger of data loss. The causes are usually Windows, driver and software updates/upgrades, hardware defects, viruses, tools and in the rarest cases the user himself. A check of the target/actual Internet performance, the reception conditions in the house and the TV/telephony/mobile/Internet subscriptions is almost always worthwhile. Such checks often lead to cost reductions and performance optimization, which can run into the hundreds or even thousands of francs per year. Especially if the Internet connection is via copper lines. In their case, everything was OK in this respect. Nevertheless, the technical measures implemented led to better reception conditions in the apartment.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I have always been very satisfied for the very expeditious troubleshooting. Responds promptly or calls back. Corrected many settings for me again, which I had made worse. Now everything is running perfectly again. With the new full backups I am now also on the safe side.
Many thanks
K. Müller
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
11/04/2021Karl M.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Müller
Thank you very much for the stars. Changing settings without knowing what you are doing has never been a good idea. If there are too many changes, everything can get out of control IT-wise, as it happened with you. Their very special Internet connection and the forgotten PIN showed that Microsoft has not done its homework either. For this very special login, there is no possibility to enter the known password if you don't know the PIN. This is incomprehensible, because all other login screens offer PIN, password and, depending on technical availability, also fingerprint or face. Replacing the old backup disk with a new, larger and faster one was indicated. Thus, the natural data growth can be covered again for many years, especially by new photos.

Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very very professional and could help me immediately with my problem. Were with 10 MA on it none could help however this IT specialist already. Thank you very much
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
10/19/2021M.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear customer
Thank you for the stars and the praise. IT can be very complex and you don't always know everything. But technical savvy and many years of professional experience are the basis with which the vast majority of problems can be solved.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Extremely satisfied with the support. After sending my request by mail, I received a professional and free consultation that lasted over half an hour. I received detailed step by step instructions on how to reset the bios and how to fix the CMOS message after removing the CR2032 bios battery.
I am extremely satisfied and give my recommendations. Thank you again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
09/08/2021C.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Laux
I am very pleased that you were so satisfied with my advice. Thank you very much for the stars.
I hope that they can successfully get their PC up and running again, because I don't believe that the manufacturer support statements are true that the motherboard is defective.
Good luck.
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Professional Competent....
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
09/02/2021Decasper R.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Decasper
Thank you very much for the stars.
I am glad that we were able to successfully implement all their "previously impossible functions and wishes" on PC and notebook. With the tuning and performance measures, the conversion from HDD to SSD, both devices are now much faster. TV + radio is also quite nice. Your wife has her bright joy that she now has her own TV in the notebook. We were also able to put the purchased but never activated Office365 into operation and thus uninstall her old Home + Business app. Now printing via WLAN works throughout the house on PC, notebook, tablet and smartphone and with the notebook it now even goes from the hunting lodge to the Internet via its own hotspot.
It's great that all these technical goodies now work on all devices.
I am convinced that both of you will have a lot of fun with the new devices.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
very competent, goal-oriented advice regarding the selection of a printer!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
08/28/2021Anonymously
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear customer
Thank you very much for the review and the stars. I hope you will enjoy your new printer.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Notebook stopped running after a virus update and could not be made to run. When visiting FoppaIT the problem was solved within seconds. After that my old slow PC was optimized. Now it runs very fast again, the window start is now done in a few seconds and the constant annoying fan noise has disappeared. I am very satisfied with the detailed advice and the optimizations made. I am happy to recommend FoppaIT to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/31/2021Peter K.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Kuijlaars
Thank you very much for the stars. It was a bit of luck that the PC ran again after a cold start. With PCs that no longer start, troubleshooting and repair can be very time consuming.
Your PC had the usual problems of completely overbooting programs.
Windows is completely overloaded right out of the box and set up quite poorly and insecurely. My performance and tuning measures clean this up and give every PC wings again.
The PC thanks them with shorter startup times, much faster response to all your inputs, more security and less noise because less power is consumed. Less power also means less waste heat that has to be blown out.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The PC was very slow. FoppaIT examined the PC and found out that the notebook purchased in 2019.12 from Melectronic was technically on the level of 2016 and thus completely outdated. Accordingly, the PC was very slow. With comprehensive performance and tuning measures, deleting unnecessary programs, the memory consumption could be reduced by almost 50%. As a result, the PC became significantly faster. An automated full backup was set up, which makes weekly backups. FoppaIT showed me the advantages of OneDrive and I will make use of it, as it allows me to have my data always available on all my devices, incl. photos etc.
I can gladly recommend FoppaIT, because I was helped a lot to get the most out of my slow PC.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/20/2021Tom Giacomo S.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Spinas
Thank you very much for the stars.
You were quite unlucky when you bought the PC. Actually, you can expect that for the price you paid, you buy a device with a processor that is no more than 2 years old. In their case, it was a more than 3 year old processor from 2016 for the price of a more powerful processor from 2019. That is not acceptable. If outdated hardware has to be sold, then please also with a clear price reduction and clear labeling. Everything else is very unserious.
My offer still stands that I will do the conversion of the installed HDD to a much faster SSD for them for free. You only have to buy the SSD. They are available today for CHF 50-80. Then they could give this notebook to their younger brother.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
BIOS problem occurred Saturday, FoppaIT picked up the PC the same day and brought it back with the latest BIOS update on Sunday. Top service, friendly, job perfectly done.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/19/2021Anonymously
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear customer
Thank you very much for the stars. Yes, the no longer bootable PC was really a sticking point. The bluescreen error code clearly pointed to a driver problem with the Antivir virus protection that was no longer available. All numerous efforts to solve this problem failed. Only an update of the BIOS firmware to the highest possible level, although it was already at a high and current level, could finally solve the problem at the very last push, before I ran out of ideas. I already told them in the first long phone call that the error codes very often point in the wrong direction. It's like twisting a signpost a bit and you're on the completely wrong road to a destination that can no longer be found.

A PC can very often be very bitchy that you can despair of it.

Take my advice to heart. Always keep Windows up to date and make backups. This makes problem solving much easier and faster.

FoppaIT stands for repairing and returning defective PCs as quickly as possible.
Night shifts and Sunday work are part of it.

Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Printer reinstallation after both my old and new printer stopped working. On top of that, my PC was analyzed and it was determined that a new purchase would be more worthwhile than investing in my 9 year old notebook with Windows 8. Suggestions were immediately made as to which Chur store I should buy what from and we found the device with the best price/performance ratio at Mediamarkt. The old PC was further optimized and made faster. All optimizations could be clearly illustrated in performance graphs.
Thank you very much for the super service. I am very happy to recommend FoppaIT.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
05/18/2021Paula P.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mrs. Patzen
Thank you for the stars. There comes a time when you should say goodbye to your old notebook and treat yourself to a new purchase. You will never regret it. The speed increases and the resulting time savings are tremendous. It's just a lot more fun to be able to work on a fast PC. The found convertible notebook at a bargain price should make the change easier.
Have the notebook professionally set up by FoppaIT, for example, then everything is included (data protection, data security, automation, etc.) and optimized to the maximum. The seller's offers are certainly cheaper, but also very minimalistic in design and thus not at all sufficient for today's security and efficiency demands.
Have fun with the new convertible notebook.
Kind regards
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Purchase advice and purchase recommendation at its best. FoppaIT was able to find us the Chur store with the best price/performance ratio for our new HP Envy. Purchased and professionally set up by FoppaIT. With a demo and training of the new functionalities, all questions could be answered. Now everything runs much faster than before and the weekly backups run automatically. A really good purchase, which already gives great pleasure.
Thanks for the great service.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
04/01/2021Pia S.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mrs. Scherer
Congratulations on your purchase of this beautiful and fast-paced notebook. Performance and price comparisons are always worthwhile. Nothing is more annoying than buying a lame or old duck for too much money.
The advice makes the difference. During the demo / training, they could also see what enormous potential is in the new device that is just waiting to be used by them.
I wish them a lot of fun and joy with the new notebook.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The hard disk of the old PC broke after a Windows upgrade and the PC could no longer be started. I asked FoppaIT for advice and he recommended a new purchase, because with such an old device the repair + replacement costs already amount to a larger share of the acquisition costs of a new PC. I was advised what kind of PC would be suitable for me. A convertible notebook was purchased, which was set up and optimized by FoppaIT. After a detailed demo of the possibilities and a training session, everything was set up perfectly. At home the printer was installed.
We are very satisfied with the support from FoppaIt and are happy to recommend the service to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
04/01/2021Andreas O.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Obrist
I guess it was not bad at all that the old notebook broke. So they gifted themselves with an ultra-modern convertible notebook. After the demo/training they could see for themselves the huge potential of the new purchase. Dictation, drawing, the whole office package, Outlook - and above all, no more waiting. Making coffee while booting up is no longer an option. Just turn it around once and it's ready for action.
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
After I ceded my fast notebook to my daughter for her studies, I received her old notebook. This was reset to factory condition. The notebook was much slower than my old notebook. FoppaIT rebuilt this notebook again and did performance + tuning, set up all mail accounts, installed and configured Office and solved all my password problems.
Now the old notebook runs much faster than before and I can work with it reasonably again.
I can highly recommend FoppaIT.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
FoppaIT
03/21/2021Claudio D.
FoppaIT Comment from FoppaIT:
Dear Mr. Depeder
Thank you very much for the great evaluation. Thanks to the factory reset, we were able to get all the quirks out of the PC right away. Thanks to maximum optimization, it now runs better and faster than ever before. More is not possible. But our daughter has promised to return the fast notebook she confiscated this summer. We will see if she keeps her word ;-)
Kind regards
Robert Foppa - www.foppait.ch
335 Reviews from
4 other sources
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
12 reviews on Facebook
 
11/26/2019
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
89 reviews on Cylex
 
06/07/2022
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
109 reviews on Google Maps
 
06/21/2022
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
125 reviews on local.ch
 
06/16/2022
Callback request Write a message
Submit a review
Tell a friend

Your message to FoppaIT

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about FoppaIT are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 09/13/2017  |  Last update: 06/22/2022   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, ad-free, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2022 Expert Systems GmbH