Green Solar

Your online store for balcony power plants

Green Solar
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2024
4.54 out of 5
Excellent
1,709 Reviews
Contact information
Find the right balcony power station complete set at the best price
✅ simple installation
✅ Efficient power generation
Austrian quality ✅ Austrian quality...

Contact information

Green Solar
Reitschulgasse 3
9500 Villach
Austria

Images & Videos

95% Recommended
5 stars 1,052
4 stars 433
3 stars 63
2 stars 14
1 star 7
Excellent (4.50)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.34)
Top competencies

Reliability

4.65 out of 5
241 Reviews

Quality

4.56 out of 5
238 Reviews

Availability

4.58 out of 5
229 Reviews

1,569 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.56 out of 5
Excellent
2.20 out of 5
Fair
Dear Green Solar Team,
Unfortunately, there is no positive review from my point of view,
On 01.01.2024 I bought a basic storage system with an expansion storage system and paid immediately via PayPal. Unfortunately, the storage system was only delivered on 11.03.2024. Well, it takes almost 3 months from China by ship. I was able to look past that. When I unpacked and connected everything, I was in for a big surprise. The app couldn't connect to the memory at all. Neither with Bluetooth nor with WiFi. To put it politely, the brochures and operating instructions are just for the bin. After almost 1000 attempts, the app finally gave in and connected as desired. But that didn't solve the problem! The settings for discharging immediately took on a life of their own. The app did what it wanted, but not what it was supposed to do. I then asked by email why it wasn't working. I was told that I had to change the slider for the time setting and then save it at the bottom. As an analphabet, of course I don't know that! The app still didn't do it. I tried again and again from Monday to Saturday to save the setting. Lo and behold, with a bit of patience and spit, the setting was saved.
It also charged to 100% straight away. Unloading then went relatively smoothly until 09:00 on Sunday morning. Then suddenly the extended memory didn't feel like it any more, and it went off from one second to the next. Unfortunately, that was not the end of the story! It pushed its approx. 60% completely into the basic memory. This was then immediately deactivated. The extended memory only flashes red. The basic memory has a full 100% and can no longer be controlled with the app. Of course, you can't expect Chinese quality for €1598. That's a bit too much of a good thing! Your app is the bottom drawer! From what I've read, you're working flat out to eliminate these errors. Zendure also has problems. But nowhere near as bad as your app. You can't even connect or integrate a smart socket with your app so that it can tell the app how much energy is currently needed. It simply doesn't work. A simple multimeter is enough to show how much power I'm using via this socket. It's cheaper! I have already informed you by e-mail that I am withdrawing from the purchase with immediate effect.
I will refund the purchase price and you will receive your Chinese goods back via a return slip. As you can see, I have awarded 4 stars for the payment. But that's pretty much the only thing that works.
Mfg Carell Noack
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Green Solar
03/25/2024Carell N.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Dear Mr. Noack,

First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and problems you have experienced. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase and the overall experience. Our goal is to provide high quality products and excellent service to all of our customers. Unfortunately, in your case, we do not appear to have succeeded in doing so.

Regarding the delivery time, we would like to point out that the delivery time was already specified in our online store when you placed your order. The problems you described with the connection and functionality of the app are of great importance to us. We have already forwarded your feedback.

If you have any further difficulties with the app or the storage system, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team directly. Our team will endeavor to address your concerns immediately and find a satisfactory solution.

We appreciate your patience and trust in us and encourage you to contact us with any questions or concerns.

With sunny greetings,
Green Solar
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
High quality products
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/08/2024Christian S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your recognition of our high-quality products! It is our aim to offer products that not only meet the needs of our customers, but also satisfy the highest quality standards. Your praise encourages us in our efforts to continue developing and offering excellent products. If you have any further questions or need support, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for your trust in our brand!

Best regards
Green Solar
2.75 out of 5
Average
Ridiculously bad support, free return not possible, no branch in DL.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/08/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our support and that there were difficulties with free returns. As an online store, we always strive to provide top-notch customer service and it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations in this instance. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and will strive to improve our service.

Nevertheless, we wish you many hours of sunshine.

Sunny greetings
Green Solar
3.40 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
We are basically very satisfied with the goods delivered. We were not satisfied that the invoice amount was debited immediately, but the goods were not delivered until four weeks later, contrary to the announcement that delivery would take place within 7 days. We already knew that there would be a delay because of the Christmas holidays and the turn of the year. The two battery storage units we had ordered were not included in the delivery. It was then confirmed by telephone that delivery would be delayed until March. It is now March 8 and there is still no delivery in sight. This is not satisfactory for us.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/08/2024Doris M.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the delays and lack of communication. We appreciate your understanding of the circumstances, especially regarding our warehouse logistics changeover and the announced delivery of the battery storage units in March.

We are committed to ensuring transparency and clear communication and we regret that this was not fully achieved in this instance. We will use your feedback to improve our processes and ensure that similar situations are avoided in the future.

We hope you enjoy your products.
Best regards
Green Solar
4.48 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Everything has worked great so far. Unfortunately, the delivery times are very long, but the anticipation of the products is also longer. It would be interesting to know when the products are available on the website. Otherwise I am really satisfied!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/08/2024Christian Z.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service so far and that everything has gone smoothly. We apologize for the longer delivery times and understand that this can affect the anticipation of the products.
We are pleased that you are happy with our service overall and thank you for your understanding and patience. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards
Green Solar
2.60 out of 5
Average
No information about delivery status...
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Bernhard G.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
All delivery times are shown on our homepage and our customers are also told the delivery times on request. It's a pity that the review is so low. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoy your products!
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
3.34 out of 5
Average
The description is very poor.
Which buttons are for what, what you see/are shown on the display if there is a display on it is nowhere to be found!
How to navigate in the app is nowhere to be found!
It doesn't say anywhere that the parameters are the other way around!
How to set the memory so that it is used optimally is nowhere where!!!!
If you don't deal with the memory every 5 minutes for the first few days and try everything out yourself, you'll quickly become frustrated because it won't charge.
With this in mind, a big appeal to the Green Solar team: Revise your operating instructions and include some app settings and please print out at least A4 instructions.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Matthias S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback and your honest opinion. We are sorry to hear that the instruction manual and information on how to use our products was not sufficient. We understand how frustrating it can be when important details are not clearly communicated.

We take your feedback very seriously and will revise our user guide.

Despite everything, we wish you many sunny hours!
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The right product at the right time and in the right price range!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Servus,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and the full 5 stars! We are delighted that you are so happy with our product and service. Your recognition means a lot to us and motivates our team to continue to work hard and maintain our high standards. If you need further support or have any questions, we are always happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you very much for your trust in us!

Sunny greetings
Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Incredibly fast delivery. One part was missing - one phone call and the missing part was delivered 2 days later.
Products are clearly organized and put together sensibly.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Jens S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi, thank you very much for your honest review! We are overjoyed that you are satisfied. Your praise spurs us on! We are always here for you if you have any questions. Thank you very much!
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
4.53 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Prompt feedback Order/payment Reliable delivery date 👍👍
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Uwe N.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback! It's great to hear that you are happy with our communication regarding the order and payment and that you received a reliable delivery date. We always strive to provide a transparent and reliable service to our customers. Should you have any further questions or need additional support, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Green Solar
4.82 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Everything worked great, from order to delivery. The battery storage system ordered was only delivered 3 months after the order was placed, but this was clear when the order was placed. I can't say anything about its function yet, as the BKW won't be connected to the grid until the end of April.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Andreas R.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
We wish you many hours of sunshine.
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
4.75 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
As the offer was set it was also delivered everything I.O
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Karl-Heinz S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your products.
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
3.80 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The information on expected delivery is too imprecise. All that was announced for my order was "in March". That is now, and I still don't know anything concrete. This makes planning private appointments very difficult.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Bernhard W.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi, we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the estimated delivery information and that it was too inaccurate for you. We understand how important it is to receive accurate information in order to plan your private appointments accordingly. We take your feedback very seriously and will review our communication regarding delivery times to ensure that we can provide clearer and more accurate information to our customers in the future.
Best regards
Green Solar
2.50 out of 5
Average
What should I rate if after almost three months I still haven't received any goods and haven't even received any feedback on when the goods will be delivered, so I can actually rate all points with zero stars or a maximum of one star. I will adjust my rating when my ordered goods arrive
goods arrive with me.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your review when you have received your products.
For questions about the delivery date, please contact us at: support@greensolar.at

Sunny greetings
Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
To prompt answers and.commitments
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Erwin S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you very much for your review!
We hope you enjoy your products!
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Top first impression. Everything went really well. Now watch the values. The control app is not quite optimal yet
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi, thank you very much for your rating and feedback.
We hope you enjoy your products.
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
4.20 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Delivery date should be adjusted on the homepage... the 7 days were far exceeded.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
Thank you for your review!
Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board.
Have fun with your products.

Sunny greetings
Green Solar
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
I'm actually very satisfied, it's easy to communicate with customer service and so far all agreed arrangements have been kept
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Stephan F.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hi, thank you very much for your feedback and your rating.
We hope you have many hours of sunshine and enjoy your products.
Sunny greetings
Green Solar
2.60 out of 5
Average
Delivery date postponed too long
I am on vacation from 23.3 to 31.3
No delivery possible
If it takes a long time, the order will be canceled
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Helmut L.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello,
please contact our support team if you have not already done so.
Best regards

Green Solar
4.55 out of 5
Excellent
I am not satisfied in general because I bought a plug&play V1 battery that within a couple of months has been outclassed a V2 and V3 that implement significant improvements especially in the possibility of not feeding the energy produced into the grid (via a smart meter) and not sending it wasted since it is not remunerated in Italy. The software is definitely immature, but after several updates it has become more stable especially for the wifi connection. The big software shortcoming that I promptly reported to support is the inability to raise the limit below which the battery is activated. The 500w provided actually prevents activating the supply from the battery during these sunny days. In fact, I have two photovoltaic panels of 370w each that, at this time of year, already exceed 500w from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm, making it impossible to generate power from the battery to bring down electricity consumption from the meter. I would not recommend Green Solar, because I do not agree with a company policy so focused on development without considering an aging hardware at the expense of end customers, who find themselves with obsolete products already after 3 months. Going back I would invest in more expensive, but certainly more durable products in terms of technology, such as Ecoflow and Bluetti. I am now forced to keep this product....
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Bewertungen Käufe Dezember/ Januar
03/07/2024Isabella C.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Ti ringraziamo per averci fornito la tua opinione.
Riceverai una risposta a mezzo email nel più breve tempo possibile.
Saluti solari
Green Solar
140 Reviews from
3 other sources
4.28 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on HEROLD.at
 
01/20/2023
4.30 out of 5
Good
110 reviews on Google Maps
 
03/29/2024
4.20 out of 5
Good
29 reviews on Facebook
 
11/18/2023
Submit a review
All reviews and experiences about Green Solar are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 01/20/2023  |  Last update: 04/13/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH