HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH

Real estate, broker, Horn real estate, Neubrandenburg, house for sale, house,

Contact information
Since 1993 we have the experience and expertise in the sale of residential real estate in the Neubrandenburg area, in the districts of Mecklenburg-Strelitz, Waren-Müritz, Uecker-Randow, Uckermark and Szczecin. And now in the new counties...

Contact information

HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
4. Ringstraße 429
17033 Neubrandenburg
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Detlef Horn

83%
Recommended
on ProvenExpert.com
5 stars 20
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
1 star 3
Good (4.38)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.42)
Top competencies

Professionalism

4.20 out of 5
5 Reviews

Expertise

4.20 out of 5
5 Reviews

Engagement

4.20 out of 5
5 Reviews

24 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.38 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very competent, friendly advice
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
02/07/2024Marco G.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Horn has done it again!
The viewing and financing process was just a waste of time.
Since Horn Real Estate could not provide the house documents properly, the financing process took a little longer.
In the end, when we received the financing commitment, Mr. Horn informed us that the property was already reserved by someone else and he was sorry that he was only allowed to sell the property once per person.
Simply impertinent, dubious and totally unprofessional real estate agent.
Horn property NEVER AGAIN, and would not recommend it at all.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
01/26/2024V.
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH Comment from HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH:
Dear Mr. Valderama
We have been commissioned by the owner and seller of the property to check the financing of the prospective buyers. To date, we have not received a final financing commitment from you. After consultation with the owner, we have therefore decided in favor of the prospective buyer who has presented an immediate financing option. And yes, we stand by our decision, unfortunately we can only sell a property once and sometimes it counts to be a little faster than the other party. Your viewing appointment took place on 11.12.2023 and by 16.01.2024, the day of the reservation for the other prospective buyer, you had not made a final financing commitment. And yes, HORN will do it again and again. The owner of a property decides to whom it will be sold and as long as there are several prospective buyers, a decision must be made. Our 7 employees strive every day to please all sellers and buyers. Unfortunately, we do not always succeed, but we fight for it and make an effort.
Yours sincerely
Detlef Horn, successful real estate agent for 30 years.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
My request was dealt with very quickly and to my utmost satisfaction. Very friendly and competent staff, which also applies to the boss. I would recommend Immobilien Horn to others and would work with them again.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
12/01/2023Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
That's how you want a real estate agency to be: factual and customer-oriented, in addition competent and absolutely reliable, available at any time (even on vacation), that's what I call commitment! By the way, this also applies to Mrs. Horn and the team of Detlef Horn.
Even agreements not fixed in writing are reliably kept. It is not a one-sided profit-oriented real estate agency, but one that tries to coordinate the interests of all parties involved.
From the beginning to the conclusion of the sales contract I felt in the best of hands and cared for, ... and I think the buyer of my property can "sign" that as well.
I am happy to recommend Detlef Horn and his team.
Jochen Riedel
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
07/28/2023Jochen R.
2.00 out of 5
Fair
Am very interested in a property, which I intend to buy, but currently live 730 km away !
Unfortunately, the Expose` is missing important detail data and pictures of the roof condition-insulation, material and wall thickness with possible insulation of the outer walls, power distribution fuse box,
Pictures of the large double garage, pictures of the flow heaters, of the front of the garden house.
Unfortunately, only the same lady is always on the phone, who unfortunately can't help me with my questions either.
I also do not get an answer via e-mail, as well as I can not speak to a broker of the company, which is responsible for this property.
Someone should call me, but when, the big question remains ?
Unfortunately, I can not recommend this company, my experiences are rather bad.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
12/15/2022Dieter P.
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH Comment from HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH:
Hello Mr. Pütz,

it seems that our start was a bit bumpy. The lady you spoke to is Ms. Utech our office manager. She has been with our team for over 10 years and is responsible for correspondence (over the phone or via email). In addition, she is responsible for all office procedures that have to be done in our daily business. We can rely on this colleague 100%. Her questions about the real estate were very extensive and we needed some time to answer all questions. Often we have to rely on the assistance of the owners for such specific questions.
Some of our clients have a long journey to the viewing appointments. Also the prospective customers, who come from our region, plan time to visit a real estate. We are aware of this and try to answer as many questions as possible in advance. We also provide more detailed picture material.
In the end we were able to answer all your questions, you looked at the property and also bought it. To us, they have repeatedly mentioned explicitly how satisfied you are with the processing.

I am pleased that you bought your dream property through us.

With kind regards

Detlef Horn
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Through acquaintances I had learned about the company Horn Immobilien, only then I looked on the Internet. The good impression I was given was confirmed. The advice and support was friendly and competent, every question was clarified.
The presentation of my property on the Internet was extraordinarily professional and very informative for interested parties.... Thus, the sale was completed within a few months.
I am very satisfied with the work of Horn Immobilien and can pass on this impression at any time.

Ilse W.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
12/14/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was satisfied with everything and would definitely recommend Horn GmbH to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
12/14/2021Anonymously
1.20 out of 5
Poor
I would like to say right away that I did not get the property I wanted. Nevertheless, this is not a frustration assessment, but a presentation of what I consider to be contradictory and partly incorrect information. I looked at the property in Burg Stargard 2 times and decided to participate in the offer procedure. With the offer procedure the price went steadily upward. With the access data, one could also look at the other houses offered in the same period to get an approximate view of the number of bids in comparison. Interestingly, another property was at 251000Euro and went down to 207000 Euro just before the end. This amazed me and 2 family members present but strongly. My dream house went to another bidder. However Ca. 13min after bidding end I got a call from Mr. Horn, who informed me that I was No. 3 of the bidders and would have to wait about 2weeks, because there could still be a chance to acquire the house. This already irritated me, since I was contacted so early, although I was only Nr 3. Well, for me I wrote off the house, when after actually approx. 2 weeks the call came that I could acquire the house now nevertheless, because the other two parties would have canceled for "personal reasons". I negotiated another price, because I did not want to pay the high price. Mr. Horn made a counteroffer, which I accepted, because in advance with the exposure data the loan amount was agreed with the bank and everything was suitable. Then the stress started. I requested the land register extract through the employee of Mr. Horn. This was not sent to me but directly to my financial advisor. This pointed out to me that the property area specified in the Expose was 110 square meters lower according to land register excerpt. My financial advisor then phoned in my presence with the employee and referred to the versch. Data. This was directly denied and immediately rolled off on the seller. (This could be of interest for future sellers, since the seller could be made liable afterwards) In any case, the employee contacted me in the following weeks only to receive confirmation from the bank, and I asked for patience. The bank, on the other hand, was very shocked by the smaller property area, since it was a difference of 110sqm, which amounted to about 11700Euro. Therefore, the bank wanted to take a closer look and sent an appraiser. The value shocked me, especially since the renovation backlog was added. Since there was no contact from Mr. Horn in the whole time, I wanted to clarify the misunderstandings in a personal conversation with the seller. Of course, Mr. Horn did not like this at all and asked me to refrain from contact. When I asked him about some inconsistencies, he tried to explain himself. Especially since his employee told me as well as my financial advisor that the seller makes the price. When I mentioned this to Mr. Horn, he laughed at me. I found this very arrogant and condescending! Respectful behavior could have been expected in the service business. In an exaggerated friendly tone, Mr. Horn then declared the cooperation ended! Since a meeting had already been arranged with the seller, I went. There the salesman informed me that he did not want any trouble. It would be interesting for me what was discussed in advance with the seller. I simply wanted clarity and personally make another offer, because I was not willing to pay the original sum due to renovation backlog, especially since the property details in the Expose were not correct, which caused the bank to reduce the first defined credit line and I also wanted to keep reserves for the renovation. Even though I was assured by Mr. Horn that there would be no requirements to carry out a certain amount of renovation work after purchase, the GEG states otherwise. Mr. Horn apparently has a good reputation, but other dissatisfied customers should also find courage to evaluate. If there are any questions, they can be gladly clarified by contacting him personally!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
11/27/2021R.
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH Comment from HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH:
Hello Ms. Reichelt, Thank you for taking the time to write in detail about your personal experience with me and my company. Unfortunately, we were not able to close the home purchase with you. I can understand that you are disappointed about this. I would like to elaborate on some of the points you raised. In fact, there was a wrong indication of the plot size in the exposé. I would like to point out that the total area is correct, the division in the free text between building land and garden land was not correct. After inspecting the building documents, we should have noticed this difference. We are working to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Our valuation calculates a purchase price that can be achieved on the real estate market. Due to supply and demand, the purchase price can be lower or even higher. This value can deviate from the actual asset value. In your case, our starting bid, based on the valuation, was at the same level as the lending value of your bank. Therefore, our valuation was correct. Why you were shocked by the value of the bank I do not understand. What you are willing to pay for the property, you decide yourself. The demand for real estate is very high at the moment, sometimes there are several interested parties for one property. We have thought about how to deal with this situation in order to find a buyer as fairly as possible as well as transparently. One of our ways is to sell properties in a digital bidding process. This gives every interested party a chance to buy a property. We don't have to cancel scheduled viewings because someone was faster. By the time the bidding process begins (usually 6 -8 weeks), we conduct viewings for all interested parties. You have viewed the property 2 times. You should have been aware of the condition of the property, but why you tried to renegotiate the purchase price afterwards is beyond me. The fact that the price rose steadily and was "driven up", they have actively influenced. A total of 11 bids were submitted by you and you kept bidding until the very end. Of all the participants, you submitted the most bids and thus almost doubled the starting bid. We only entered the price negotiation with you again because the owners also wanted to sell to you. Normally, the price bid is binding for the buyer. As soon as a bidding process is over (usually Sunday evening) we call the last 3 bidders. We do this so that we can react if a buyer drops out (as in your case). We try to arrange a meeting between seller and buyer after consulting the owners. Often this is not in their interest, for the sellers a sale can also be a very emotional event. It is a pity that you visited the sellers at home (after the failed price negotiations) to discuss the purchase price one more time. It would have been nice if you had respected the privacy of the owners. The reason that you could not make every phone call with me is as follows: I have 6 employees and together we manage an average of 50 properties. Each of my employees has his area of responsibility and they are trained to make customer phone calls. If there is a request for a personal conversation or a phone call, I will of course comply. Detlef Horn
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We bought a house in 2020 through the company Horn Immobilien from start to finish was Mr. Detlef Horn there he was always there and very helpful.
2021 we bought an apartment for our son there was the Mr. Steffen Horn there he was very very helpful and sympathetic. We would also like to thank Mrs. Carola Utech.
We recommend the company Horn Immobilien
Lilia.F
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
10/07/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Friendliness, reliability, competence and so much more. Best team in the industry.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
09/16/2021A.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We would like to thank again Mrs. Horn it was a great cooperation and has found with us a great new home. We can only recommend Horn Immobilien. Thank you again.

Hasselmann family
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
09/09/2021Stefan H.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The broker is very competent and result-oriented. From the 1st conversation to the sale/handover of the property in less than 3 months, it doesn't get any faster. Information on the sale by the office of the broker always timely and accurate. Smooth process.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
07/18/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Thank you for the quick, expert and goal-oriented advice!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
06/29/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Highly recommended, already at the first contact had a good feeling. A quick and uncomplicated appointment, the sale of our property was accelerated by a very nice Expose. The all-round support was excellent.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
05/19/2021Christa Bruchwitz und Ines W.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Najlepsza firma z jaką miałam okazje współpracować .
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
03/20/2021A.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Mr. Horn always took plenty of time, so that I could always discuss everything with him in peace. I liked him from the beginning and I had the feeling that he would handle everything very well. His secretary Mrs. Utech is also very sympathetic. She always has an open ear for my questions and thoughts. Her positive charisma also comes through on the phone. Overall, I am very happy and satisfied to have made this choice.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
03/16/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We were very satisfied with the complete handling of the house sale by the Horn company. Professional and competent. Highly recommended!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
02/03/2021I. H.
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Horn Immobilien is a disaster! We looked at a property, Mr. Horn promised to send floor plans that did not come a week. We contacted an old building architect for advice, we drove 400km to get there after not being able to enter for 6 weeks due to the Corona crisis. When we requested the floor plans after a week, we received a call that the property was already reserved with a confirmation of financing. Horn Immobilien lives up to its reputation as a real estate agent! We would have paid cash for the property immediately - without financing! Horn? - Never again!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
06/09/2020Susanne und Norbert S.
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH Comment from HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH:
Dear Schröer family, we are very sorry that you did not win the bid for this property. Unfortunately, we can only sell each house once. In this case, the owner decided to find another buyer. We also understand that you have reacted very emotionally. Your case has prompted us to sell more and more properties using the offer process. In doing so, we use the digital offer procedures, as these are then very transparent for all parties involved. So it's a shame that the bottom line is that it's a pure "frustration valuation". We have been active as real estate agents in our region for 27 years, we are a medium-sized family business and we always treat our clientele with respect and high regard. For this we have been awarded several times by the magazine "Focus" as top realtor, as well as twice by the newspaper "Die Welt" as test winner. But we also know that we cannot please 100% of our clients. Nevertheless we try to work as good as possible. With kind regards Detlef Horn
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very friendly team. Have had the best experience with Ms. Horn, a very human compassionate realtor. Would contact Horn realtor anytime again if needed.
Again, thank you very much for the help and understanding.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
01/03/2020Barbara M.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very well prepared and structured. Cooperation with notary and speed very good. Available at all times, have never had such a straightforward purchase process.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH
09/25/2019Wolfgang K.
867 Reviews from
7 other sources
4.73 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
216 reviews on Makler-Empfehlung.de
 
12/22/2022
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
131 reviews on Google Maps
 
03/11/2024
4.70 out of 5
Excellent
37 reviews on Google Maps
 
03/10/2024
4.61 out of 5
Excellent
410 reviews on ImmobilienScout24
 
01/08/2024
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
20 reviews on Facebook
 
10/28/2023
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
47 reviews on Facebook
 
10/14/2023
4.00 out of 5
Good
6 reviews on Facebook
 
10/28/2023
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about HORN IMMOBILIEN GmbH are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 11/23/2017  |  Last update: 04/12/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH