Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

Hair Transplant Reviews Turkey Istanbul 2022: Diamond Hair Clinic

Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
4.94 out of 5
Excellent
110 Reviews
Contact information
Diamond Hair Clinic & Istanbul, Turkey | Hair Transplantation Reviews 2022

Turkey is a country that is known for its rich culture and history. It is also home to some of the best medical facilities in the world, including Diamond Hair Clinic as...

Contact information

Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
Hospital
34510 İstanbul
Turkey
Directions

Contact person
Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

Images & Videos

Opening hours

Tuesday 09:00 am-06:00 pm
100% Recommended
5 stars 52
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Excellent (4.92)
Cost/Benefit
Excellent (4.92)
Top competencies

Professionalism

5.00 out of 5
2 Reviews

Practice facilities

5.00 out of 5
2 Reviews

Treatment period

5.00 out of 5
2 Reviews

53 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.95 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The best choice I've ever made was to undergo Sapphire Hair Transplant surgery. I'm a 27-year-old guy from the United States, and since college, I've been experiencing hair loss. Before it vanished, I was unsure about my decisions and how to preserve my youth. Dr. Demircioglu's assistant provided me with information on what we talked about in WhatsApp conversations concerning specifics, scheduling, and possible time plans, soothe me during stressful situations and still check up on me until now 13 months after treatment. I can't emphasize enough how much better I feel; how much more mental space I have as a result of Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu's work.

The hair transplant surgery was painful since the anesthesia needle incidents, but it was otherwise painless. Everything went well, and everyone was incredibly polite and helpful. Recovery proceeded as predicted by the doctor. They supplied me with a lot of information and medicine to assist my recovery, which I first noticed new growth around five months after the operation and now at 13 months following the procedure. The doctor and his staff team completely restored my hairline and self-esteem. For the first time in my life, I'm proud to pull back my hair.

Overall, I'm happy with the results and my experience at Diamond Hair Clinic. Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu is a skilled surgeon who thoroughly explained everything to me before, during, and after surgery.

Joachim Velez
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
04/08/2022Joachim V.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Excellent Doctor and 5 star experience from booking in the USA to Turkey. What a pleasant accommodating team and despite challenges last minute with COVID-19, Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional service day in and day out. Even after the procedure when I arrived back home, I had many questions with the process all of which were answered promptly. Exceptional value and excellent experience. Would recommend anyone having any thoughts to go ahead and book with Dr. Mehmet! You will not be disappointed.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
01/22/2022D.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
So my dad and I came all the way from the US after researching and seeing such great reviews about Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu. There was extensive research done as there have been so many cases of bad results when it comes to hair transplants. After finding such an intelligent doctor, we were beyond impressed and had such a smooth procedure. The communication with the staff prior to coming was awesome as well as the conversations with Dr. Mehmet himself. All of our questions were answered and my dad felt comfortable through the entire process. There was no sense of being rushed as Dr. Mehmet made sure that he worked his best and truly made dad happy with his results.

We are currently at 2 months post-op and there are already such impressive results. Dr. Mehmet is quick to answer via text if we have any questions or concerns. We cannot be more delighted with such service and experience. We have recommended our friends here in the US and they will also be getting the procedure done by the same clinic and provider. We cannot express the amount of gratitude we have as this has been such a life-changing experience with nothing but good results.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/29/2021Jasmeen S.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I'm from the US and had a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Mehmet and team on Dec 19th, 2021. For several years I had been researching hair transplant procedures globally. I travel internationally for work and landed on Turkey due to volume (a lot of hair transplant is an art so volume matters in my opinion), price and quality. I chose Dr. Mehmet after reading reviews and hearing how he only does one procedure per day.

The overall experience was easy going and not stressful. I left the US on Thursday and arrived in Istanbul on Friday, the car service waiting to pick me up at the airport. Saturday was my free day where I adjusted to the jet leg (highly recommend) and walked around the city. Sunday morning a car picked me up at the hotel and I spent the next twelve hours with Dr. Mehmet and his assistants. They took their time. Answered all of my questions and were very open in the discussion about hairline, recovery, care, etc.

Overall the entire process was very smooth. A little post procedure pain (headache due to healing), zero itching (I'm on day 7 post procedure).

My three recommendations:
-bring wax ear plugs: the hotel is noisy at night + jet leg makes it very hard to sleep pre/post
-bring headphones during the procedure (I listed to two audiobooks)
-arrive a day early to help with jet leg and to see the city
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/27/2021Cole C.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
When you have decided to get a hair transplant there is the most important thing to think about next which is where to go and who to perform the operation. As Turkey is most popular in the world if going there then there is lots of choice. I did my research and messaged a few clinics the difference with Dimond hair clinic was from the start they said it as it is telling me my hair was was weak all over and needed maximum grafts. Sent me lots of pictures showing me there work before and after and the surgeon Dr Mehmet who does all the operations personally himself this was the main reason I went here. He only performs one surgery a day its not a get as many in and out practice like I found most place over there are. On the day of the operation Dr Mehmet designed my hairline and talked me through everything he didn’t sugar coat anything straight talking from the start told me the quality of my donor hair and what he could take out and advised me what will the be best outcome with what donor hair I had. This is very important as everyone is different and what ideas you have might not be realistic, some places over here tell you what you want to hear just to get your custom, here was the opposite which I like and why I came here. First class service from a lovely surgeon and clinic looking forward to my results in the coming months .
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
11/15/2021C.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I came from USA. From making contract with Diamond hair clinic, everything was arranged regarding transfers to and from the airport to the hotel and to the clinic and so on.

I only had to send head shots from all around my head including the top.
The communication between myself and Mahamud been great, from the moment i arrived in Istanbul I was met by the driver and taken to hotel. Hotel was OK …

Transfer from the airport was seamless. Thanks Emir


If you can arrive 2 days prior to the op I recommend so that you can see Istanbul. You won’t be in any way fit to do so after the op. As you will just want to be comfortable and get home.

The day of the procedure I was picked up from the hotel
Emir arrived right on time, took me to the clinic and that's where I met Dr. Mehmet. Dr. Mehmet spoke English fluently and spent a good amount of time explaining the different steps in the procedure.
First they take a blood sample from your arm.,,Then he will ask you for some background information and also if you have a picture of yourself
He then asked me to raise my eyebrows and he began to draw my new hairline and again to relax and he continued it.

Once that is done you are sent for payment and then to a room where they take headshots

The moment has arrived. There are usually 2 technicians (Gamze and Sehamuz) in the room. You undress your top area and wear a hospital gown. (Wear button or zip top) you are giving a relaxant and then it s time for the local anesthesia and extraction. For this you later flat on your stomach.

The local anesthesia needles enters the back of your head and sides around 30 plus times to numb the donor area. Everyone’s pain threshold is different but I just clenched my fist every time it happened and it got me through. Think of the end result. You got this far. Once numb you don’t feel a thing. The staff are very reassuring and you get 100% care.
After the extraction they provide you some lunch. You can bring some of your own food incase if you don’t like it. Make sure you have your breakfast prior to the op, most important.

Then it’s time for the insertions. I had 5000 grafts, the operation went well and I am happy and confident with how it now and will look in the future.


After the procedure you are all bandaged up on the donor area. You are giving a pack of medications / shampoo and foam and instructions. You are transferred back to your hotel

The medications don’t start until after breakfast the next day, except for pain relief and sleeping aid. You have to sleep 45 degree angle and it’s not comfortable but you will manage to get some sleep broken if even. My experience I had a headache and could feel throbbing but this is normal. Once I started the meds after breakfast I felt better.
Again you got this far and the only way is up!

Then I was brought back to the clinic for my first wash. The bandage is removed and the area examined. You are then given aloe Vera gel on your donor area and a headband is placed on your head for 48hrs. This is to stop swelling going down to your face.

More photos are taken like the previous day. You should send pictures every day of recovery so that they can see your progress.

I would defiantly recommend Diamond hair clinic to anyone who is nervous or in doubt about coming to Turkey for a transplant.
In the end i just want to say i am hoping for the best result and am sure i will get it. But so far i am very happy with my experience with Dr. Mehmet and Diamond hair clinic, its worth every single penny.
I highly recommend Dr. Mehmet and Diamond hair clinic to my friends and family. I never seen doctor like Dr. Mehmet who was fully involved all the time during the transplant, he cleared all my doubts in professional way. I liked the way he directly shares his number with patients so he can review the progress and provide the assistant if needed.


.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
09/28/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am 33 years old and have been struggling with hair loss for some time. Had a hard time with deciding to leave out of the country to get it done because of all the horror stories I’ve heard living in the United States all my life. Working with Dr. Mehmet was a blessing. He was very thorough in every little detail and I never felt pressure to do anything I wasn’t sure of. He set u my hotel and transportation and both I felt very safe in. Once I got to the clinic he introduced himself and was with me every step of the way. What really made me impressed was the follow up after the procedure. By far would recommend him to everyone I know. On a side note the transportation he hired was also great. They made sure to walk me to exactly where I needed to go and never had any concerns. There is nothing better then having a doctor do the procedure and focus specifically on you for that day! Thank you.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
09/08/2021Alexander Z.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
My Hair transplant journey started when, after weeks of googling, I randomly entered my email and phone number into some website that promised to get back to me with more information. I no longer recall what site that was, but that's also not important anymore. What is of interest however, is that within a week I had been written to on whatsapp by several Clinics offering me a free consultation (i.e. an estimate regarding price and the number of grafts they were willing to harvest). So why did I eventually end up going with the Diamond Hair Clinic and Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu? Well, beyond a customer service that I found to be generally very informative and available, the key deciding factor for me was the knowledge that I would be given my own day at the clinic and receive the doctor's full attention that day. The price I was quoted was also slightly higher perhaps than other clinics had given, but then again so was the number of grafts and I knew it would be worth it if I could feel "well taken care of" and not just one of many client to be rushed through the clinic like on a factory belt. And I cannot say that I regret it!
Leading up to the surgery, everything went smoothly as promised: the driver was at the airport, the hotel check-in went according to plan and again I was picked up by a driver on the morning before the treatment. So far, so good.
Arriving at the clinic, I was greeted by Dr Mehmet and his team and felt very reassured by the friendly and straight forward manner of the doctor. Clearly he has seen perhaps a million people in my position before, but I didn't feel for a second that I was just a number for him. He answered my questions with attention to detail and I felt respected and taken seriously. The process itself was uneventful and similar to that of others here writing reviews so I wont go into too much detail. I will however say that, once I was fully anesthetized (which was the only uncomfortable part of the whole experience lasting about one minute), it procedure was so pain-free that I slept about 4 out of its 9 hours. Of the three stages of the operation, the second part (which is also the most tricky and crucial part that will determine the quality of the operation) was performed by the Dr himself and I felt in very good hands. The first and final part of the procedure was a collaborative effort between the Dr and his two technicians.

It has been less than 2 weeks for me since the procedure and I have been following the after care program given to me by the Dr and I have had no trouble with pain or infection or anything. Obviously it is still too early for me to speak of "results" yet, but I give the service, treatment and after-care provided two big thumbs up and feel lucky to have fallen into the hands of a Dr who can be trusted for this operation which was obviously a big deal for me and something that seems almost like science-fiction before actually going there and doing it. But it really is achievable so don't be frightened if you are considering it also 😉
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
08/14/2021F.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Just had my procedure just over a week ago with Dr. Mehmet. It was a very nervous experience especially since I was getting the procedure overseas so I didn't know what to expect. I came in much earlier than my procedure so I can tour around and see Istanbul before my procedure. They provided me with transportation to my first hotel and were very helpful. They kept me updated and also answered any questions I had regarding the procedure and the events leading up to it. The day of the procedure we arrived at the hospital and Dr. Mehmet was pretty straight forward and very open. He asked questions about what I expect from the procedure instead of just doing what he thought was right. I provided him with my concerns and what my expectations were from the outcome of the procedure. He did not rush making out the procedure points and allowed me to make sure we were both on the same page. There were 3 or 4 main steps and he told me each one and what they would do during each phase. He had two other nurses that worked with him that were very kind and helpful. The procedure was a long one, but that was expected due to how many grafts I was getting. During the whole procedure they would make sure I was okay and comfortable as much as possible. Post operation Dr. Mehmet took me back to his office and explained the proper care I would have to take for the upcoming weeks. After 2 days I came back for my first wash and they provided me with transportation to the airport Along with my Covid test that I needed to get back into the US. I would definitely recommend Dr. Mehmet and Diamond Hair Clinic. I hope I don't have to go through this procedure again but if I do, Id defiantly go back to Dr. Mehmet. Im about 10 days post procedure so Im looking forward to the results! Thanks again!
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
08/11/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I suffered from hair loss for 5 years before meeting Dr. Mehmet. In my home county I tried multiple cosmetic lotions (Kérastase, mimoxidol, etc) and even medical lotions with the best hair loss professional of my country. However after eagerly waiting for results, I ended up disappointed, and nowhere near to a hair density recovery. At that moment was the first time I heard of hair transplant. I started my research and after a while I discovered that Turkey is like the Sillicon Valley for the treatment I was looking for. A place where in the recent decades a lot of research, experience and technology have been done around this service in particular. That's when I decided to make my treatment in Turkey. Not only for the experience but also for the prices. The next step was figuring out the clinic and doctor for the procedure. Since I've been involved in this topic for the last 5 years I did know on advance that I wanted a professional to treat my case. I was surprised when I found out that there were a lot of cheap clinics in Istanbul where no even a doctor was in charge of the procedure. I immediately knew that these companies were all about the profit and not about making a professional job to make clients happy. Immediately I discarded these options, and I started to investigate who were the best doctors in Istanbul on the matter. That's when I found a kind of blogg titled "the best 5 clinics/doctors for hair transplant in Istanbul". I contacted all of them, and Dr. Mehmet was the best choice of all the research I made. The main difference among the rest, besides it competitive prices (not the most expensive, neither the most cheap), is the professionalism and level of service. Prior the procedure Diamond Hair was the only clinic asking for medications, treatments I've done before, and other type of questions that make me feel confident on the professionalism that they practice with their clients. This characteristic was present prior, during and, after the procedure. They were always explaining in an understandable way the different parts of the procedure, the medication and precautions I'd need to take for an optimal outcome, and so on. I can tell their main focus isn't making fast profits, but making their clients happy by changing their life's through excelente communication, service and professionalism. I'd recommend anyone to make the procedure with them, they will advice and advocate what's best for you.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
08/04/2021Nicolas P.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
(This review is from a spouse and a mother who has been looking for fue hair transplant clinics in Istanbul for her husband and her son).
After several research I booked a clinic in Istanbul for them. Cheap price 2500 Euros per person all inclusive (hotel and transport) which was too good to be true. However, all three of us booked the flight. The night before departure I felt uneasy and started reading the reviews and found out that the clinic does more than 10 patients at a time with no doctor involvement. I immediately cancelled all the appointment with that clinic. That night I searched and found out Diamond hair clinic and Dr. Mehmet who does one patient at a time and actually is present there ,supervises as well and does the incision himself and not only those , he performs the procedure in a hospital. I was overjoyed and sent a message to the clinic. Within an hour I received the message from Mahmoud ( who I can never thank enough ), he sent all my husband and my son's information to Dr. Mehmet ,who analyzed and sent it to me via email and whatsup. Every information was well organized and self explanatory. Nothing was ambiguous. Cost was very reasonable because Dr. Mehmet was going to be there and performing the surgery . The best thing anyone can ever wish for. Since we already booked the tickets for Istanbul, it did not go to a waste. Dr. Mehmet accommodated us same week. Mahmoud organized the hotel and transport for us. Initial consultation was very informative, included clear expectations, explanation of the actual procedure, and cost. Pre-op information was clear and concise and provided before the scheduled procedure date.
My husband's transplant was first. When he was picked up I felt uneasy .Mahmoud gave me Dr. Mehmet's direct phone number. After few hours I sent Dr. Mehmet a message asking how my husband was doing. In few minutes Dr. Mehmet himself made a video call. I spoke to both the Doctor and my husband. That video call from the doctor put me to an ease, gave me more confidence and faith . This was my husband's words " dont worry , we are in safe hands. Everyone is very nice and caring" .That was enough for me to decide that how great Dr. Mehmet is . I recommend him to everyone who is wishing or are looking for a hair transplant clinic in Istanbul. Dr. Mehmet is godsend for all those who needs a hair transplant in Istanbul. Diamond Hair Clinic IS THE BEST . Plus a salute to the transportation team ,Emir and his drivers for been punctual and communicating everything regarding trasportation timing or change in car or driver. The hotel was the best including the location ,caring staff plus room service after the surgery. 👍🙏.
My husband and my son will review in few days.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
06/11/2021Manji G.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I just had my procedure with Dr. Mehmet and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Mehmet and his staff are very professional and talented. The Dr. really took his time to make sure himself and I were both happy with the result. The cost to benefit ratio is outstanding. It costs half as much as it would in the US for a far better service. The cost also includes all of your post-op care. The cost of this alone would have been somewhere around 1,000 euro. The Dr. gave his personal number to contact him directly and scheduled weekly check-ins for a full 18 months following to ensure
The best possible results. I am very very pleased with my decision and highly recommend his practice.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
04/21/2021A.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hi iam from the UK and would like to share my experience with Dr Mehmet demircioglu from diamond hair clinic. Iam been thinking about getting a hair transplant for last couple of years as I have been talking to my barbour he recommended I tried istanbul. During my research I realised there where so many different places that seem to do hair transplants.Thats were I received some info on a few different places when I googled the top ten in istanbul.As I sent my pics an my details off to a few different places to see what feedback I would get and to see if I was a good enough candidate 2 have my operation done.After receiveing my info back from a few different places I knew that diamond hair clinic was the place for me even know they where that little bit more expensive which I didn't mind knowing this was such life changing experience for me.Knowing that I was gonna be the only patient that day made me feel so important an Dr Mehmet spoke flunent English an was gonna be with me every step of the way an also doing my research on Dr Mehmet finding out that he is a specialist on sapphire fue an also is a full member of the world fue institute made me feel at ease.So when I arrived in Turkey everything was done for me I had my driver (emir) waiting on me to take me to my lovely hotel where I had nite of chill where I was informed by emir that he would pick me up the nxt morning at 7.30am after my breakfast where I received from hotel.Once I arrived at private hospital the next morning I was greeted by a welcoming an big smile from Dr Mehmet an his team were this made me feel so much at ease considering I started to get that little bit anxious.So then we had a good chat in Dr Mehmet office where we went through everything that was gonna happen through out this long long day.We then started 2 get my hair line sorted 1st were I thought I was gonna be fussy 1 but Dr Mehmet took so much time over this cause he likes nothing but perfection.Then we moved on getting my head shaved an straight after to get my local anaesthetic which was a little more uncomfortable than I expected once all that had been done I didn't feel anymore pain.After that I then got hairs removed from my doner area which took 4 to 5 hours an after that my lunch was sitting waiting on me in Dr Mehmet office where I enjoyed that 30 mins break after lying on my stomach for so long.Then straight after I was back into the operation room to my 5500 incisions done by Dr Mehmet which took another 4 hours followed by another short snack then had my graphs implanted which took another 5 hours finally I got finished after a long day Dr Mehmet had me back in his office for another chat to explain what I should be doing over the coming days an week's ahead.I then received my tablets shampoos vitamins all that was included in my package to help along the way.I had a chill day in the hotel the next day which I was glad of before I returned to the hospital the following day for my 1st wash and few tips and what to be doing in the coming weeks ahead and I also recieved Dr Mehmet personal number to keep in contact if I had a problem and keep him up to date on my progress which i was grateful of.I also had a covid test to do before I returned home which was also organised and done for me and I didn't even have to leave my hotel.Everything from I arrived until I returned back home was done for me at a high standard including my transportation which was always on time.Anyone thinking about getting a hair transplant and is feeling that little bit nervous an unsure then I would definitely recommend you put faith in diamond hair clinic this is the place for you.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
04/16/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I’m from Ireland, living in Dubai, and started looking at Turkey for my hair transplant as I heard it was the most popular country for transplants. I googled the top clinics in Turkey, and I think Diamond Hair Clinic was number 2 on the list. After reviewing all the clinics, I was particularly drawn to Diamond Hair Clinic as Dr. Mehmet is an active member of World Fue Institute and the page was informative and got a sense of trust from the clinic. I contacted the clinic through the whatsapp number provided on the page and got a response on the same day, where I received further information regarding the clinic and Dr Mehmet. I was convinced this clinic was the right option as Dr Mehmet only took one patient each day and gives his full attention to the hair transplant patient and after reading all the reviews from previous patients, I was happy to proceed.
After a number of correspondences over and back on whatsapp I finally booked my flight and my operation for the 10th April, flew to Istanbul on the 9th and was collected by their driver, who brought me to a 5 star hotel in the city centre. I spent the day walking around Istanbul and visited the Topkapi Palace, very enjoyable walk through Istanbul. Diamond Hair Clinic organized a nurse to come to my hotel that night to take a covid test as I needed my result before I flew back to Dubai. I was flying back the day after the operation as Turkish Airlines changed my flight without any explanation, but Diamond Hair Clinic were able to remove my bandages a day earlier and assured me it wasn’t going to cause any risk to my transplant which gave me a sense of relief.
The day of the procedure I arrived at the hospital about 9am and sat with Dr. Mehmet in his office where he explained in detail what was going to happen throughout the day. I really did not realize that the day would be so enduring and started to get nervous of the day ahead. Dr. Mehmet was extremely friendly and chatted with me for awhile and brought a calming effect. It was decided that they would be extracting 6,500 grafts from my donor area which took a number of hours then I would have lunch and the second session would be the 6,500 incisions with the sapphire blade done by the doctor and then the implanting of the extracted grafts.
Dr. Mehmet and his team, Sehmus and Gamze were all very warm and friendly which helped me relax and get comfortable. I arrived at 9am and left the hospital that night at 11pm, lunch was at 2pm and the snack break was at 7pm. Stage 1 was the extraction, Sehmus gave me local anesthesia which was a bit painful at the start but after that took effect it was ok. Anytime I felt pain he would give me another shot. Dr Mehmet undertook the 6,500 incisions personally and we basically talked about life for the entire duration of that stage of the surgery which passed relatively quickly. I was then giving the option of dinner or snack break, I chose a snack break as I wasn’t hungry and was eager to get it finished as soon as possible. The final stage, the team implanted the extracted grafts which took about 4 hours. It was a long day and I was glad when it was over, I was brought to the doctors office where he explained the next couple of days in detail. Normally the patient would have to rest in the hotel for the following day but as I was flying a day earlier, the driver picked me up at 2pm from the hotel, brought me to the hospital and Dr. Mehmet gave me my first wash and explained what I needed to do for the next 10 days, and the next 3 months to get best outcome possible.

It was journey and an experience undergoing this procedure but I would not pick any other team to do it with and highly recommend Dr Mehmet and his team to anyone for their professionalism, experience, talent and warmth they bring to the table. The whole package which included collection and drop off at the airport, the hotel, the covid test and the surgery, having everything organized made the process easy and effortless. I am very grateful to Dr. Mehmet and his team and look forward to seeing the results.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
04/14/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
This review is for Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his Diamond Hair Clinic.

I decided to have a hair transplant due to +/- 20 years of thinning on the top. I spent some time researching many clinics in Turkey as I heard this was the best country for this procedure. I found a sight that reviewed the top 10 clinics in turkey. After doing my due diligence I narrowed it down to 3 clinics. After contacting all 3 and based upon the questions and feedback received and the feeling I got I decided to commit to the Diamond Hair Clinic in Istanbul.

Several reason pushed me in this direction some of which are, I only wanted the Sapphire FUE technique. Dr Mehmet Demircioglu is on he bleeding edge of hair transplant technology and procedures. The communication was great and all the information provided. This is not a decision to be taken lightly.

To summarize, Diamond Hair Clinic responded immediately through whatsapp providing a wealth of information and answering any of the questions I had. After photos were requested they were sent through WhatsApp, I reserved a lengthy report of my situation and all additional information I needed. I decide to continue with Diamond Hair Clinic and scheduled an appointment in Istanbul.

We agreed on the date, time, cost and number of graphs [6500], yes I wanted the full lush head of hair and thanks to my donor area being prefect for this.
I passed on my passport and flight ticket and Diamond Hair Clinic took care of all the other arrangements. I then decided to extend my stay in Turkey and added a few days before my scheduled appointment, which I informed them about afterwards and they still arranged the airport transfer. Which I did not expect. Nice touch.

The arrangements with Diamond Hair Clinic all started on the 2nd of Feb, my appointment was arranged for 29-31 of March. Well in advance. This is due to the Dr only seein one patient per day. Which is great. You don't feel like you are off a production line and it is more intimate seeing as though it is somewhat of a life changing operation.

The clinic continued to keep me updated throughout the period before leaving for Turkey. Before leaving I was contacted by the clinic with all the info on the driver collecting me at the airport. I made a last minute decision to bring my daughter along which I didn’t inform them about only on arrival, a quick scan of her passport, everything was arranged.

After arriving and walking turkey flat with my daughter the day arrived for the procedure. I was collected at the hotel, unfortunately my daughter couldn’t join due to COVID restrictions. I was collected at 8:15 am in a very comfortable Mercedes van, a nice chilled ride for what was coming, which I was nervous about.
9 am at the clinic and straight to the doctors office. The doctor walked in and is a very charismatic individual, funny and full of information, which made me feel more relaxed and also fluent in english.

He explained the steps to me from A-Z of what would transpire and due to the number of graphs we decided on which was 6500 it would be a 1am finish. A full 13 1/2 hours in the chair. After meeting his great team and discussing and agreeing on drawing in the final hairline I was quick to the procedure room.

I knew what lay ahead was a very [unavoidable] long, grueling uncomfortable process. The extraction took around 3-4 hours lying on your stomach , which was comfortable. After a break, with lunch provided by the clinic, it was back for incision phase, which was on your back for 4 hours.

I decided due to the length of the 6500 graphs to have a 10 minute snack break and push on for the transplant phase. This phase lasted 5-6 hours.

After graph 6500th was implanted in my head I was cleaned, prepped and bandaged. I was checked by the team, given the green light for the debriefing. Back in the good doctors office he explained my procedure in depth. Then he explained the steps required to fully recover. He then explained the haircare and supplement package that was provided by the clinic.

I thanked the team and and the comfy Mercedes van took me back to my hotel at the predicted time, 1am. As instructed day after operation was spent in the hotel room out of the sun, sleeping with the neck pillows provided by the clinic. Once again as promised by the good doctor he whatsapped me his personal number for post-opp care, information and faqs.

Day 2 after the operation driver arrangments were confirmed for a trip back to the clinic to get my first wash and to get my dressing removed. Pick up at 9am. Clinic at 10am. In the doctors office for another in-depth verbal instruction manual for post-opp care and to achieve the best results. First wash completed and visual instructions given to my daughter.

Happy goodbyes and we were sent to the airport in the comfy van. I was given step by step instructions of what to do and what not to do in order to attain the best regrowth.

All in all i am extrmely happy with the service from the Dr and his clinic. I am on the road to recovery and I am looking forward to the 6500 graphs to sprout out as much hair as possible.

Happy Customer
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
04/05/2021D.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I had an excellent hair-transplant experience at Diamond Hair Clinic and would absolutely recommend it to anyone considering the procedure!
As a foreign patient, I went with the hair transplant package that covered everything from the hotel stay to transportation. The moment I landed in Istanbul, I received phenomenal service. Absolutely everything regarding logistics was conveyed in a clear and timely manner via WhatsApp by Dr. Mehmet’s office. After collecting my luggage from the airport, my very pleasant driver drove me in a very comfortable car to the lovely hotel, where my stay was exceptional.
The day of the procedure, I arrived at a wonderful hospital where Diamond Hair Clinic is located and was greeted by a big smile from Dr. Mehmet and his team. Dr. Mehmet really took his time to go over all the steps of the following procedure and it was very reassuring. Dr. Mehmet is extremely detail oriented (it also shows in how well the entire stay was planned for me) and made sure I was satisfied by the hairline design that he so artistically and professionally drew for me. He aims on giving the most natural looking hairline, so that may be a deciding factor for many patients.
During the procedure itself, Dr. Mehmet and his team made sure I was comfortable and ready. Once the procedure starts, it becomes very apparent just how skilled, detail-oriented and highly experienced Dr. Mehmet and his team are at performing hair-transplants. Dr. Mehmet is present throughout the day-long procedure and he personally performs all the incisions where future grafts will take root. This is the most important step and unfortunately many clinics leave it to technicians. I was also served delicious food during breaks and was treated more like a beloved guest than a patient.
I stayed for about a week before flying out of Istanbul. I cannot stress enough how well-organized the entire stay was!
I’m very happy with the results of my procedure. In addition, Dr. Mehmet has personally been available to address any concerns or questions post-procedure. He truly cares about the work he does and takes pride in it!
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
03/07/2021Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I started looking for a clinic to perform a hair transplant in September 2020. During my research, I contacted many different clinics. After a couple of weeks of searching on the internet, I found Diamond Hair Clinic in a list of the top best clinics in Turkey. I contacted the administrator and he asked me to provide him with photos of my hair situation. After Doctor Mehmet reviewed my case, he sent me a very detailed report containing the number of grafts I would need, their price, more information about the clinic, and other relevant information that I would need. The administrator was very professional and patient with all of my questions. After accepting their terms, I booked my flight which permitted them to schedule my operation. I stayed in contact with the administrator up until the day of the operation. One day before the date of my operation I arrived to the Istanbul Airport where I met their driver who was very courteous and professional. The trip took around 45 minutes and was quite comfortable on the way to the 5-star hotel that they recommended. I spent 3 nights at the hotel and on the day of the operation, the driver picked me up at 7 am and drove me to the clinic where I met Doctor Mehmet along with his team. While waiting for my blood test results Doctor Mehmet and I were discussing all aspects of the operation. After we got the results of the blood test Doctor Mehmet started drawing my hairline. He told me that we can draw and re-draw the hairline as many times as I want until I am satisfied with the results. After I validated the hairline the Doctor and his team started the operation which was easier than I expected. The team was very kind and made me comfortable and they allowed me to pause the operation at any time. I had two main breaks, lunch and a dinner break, and the delicious meals were provided by the clinic. When the operation finished, Doctor Mehmet gave some advice to me as well as some products that he told me to use days and months after the operation. The day following the operation the driver picked me up at the hotel in order to have a COVID-19 test performed. After the test I rested the remaining part of the day. On the morning of my last day the driver picked me at the hotel and drove me to the clinic where Doctor Mehmet washed my head for the first time after the operation. After I was done at the clinic, the driver took me to the Airport to get my COVID-19 results which allowed me to fly back to France. Since the operation and up until now, I am in contact with Doctor Mehmet personally so he can watch the evolution of my hair situation. So far my experience with Diamond Hair Clinic has been really outstanding and I appreciate every aspect of my relationship with them.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
01/11/2021N.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I had been considering hair transplant for quite some time. I am in my early 30s and started shedding/receding when I was 26. Personally I did not take good care of my hair as I was too busy with work and family but soon realized that it was definitely affecting my overall appearance.

Before I made my mind about getting a hair transplant, I started using minoxidil which definitely helped in some areas. I had also considered finasteride but decided not to take it due to its risk.

When I finally started researching different clinics, it was confusing that every clinic apparently has amazing 5 star reviews making it even harder to choose the right one. After thorough research I narrowed it down to 3: Hair of Istanbul, Now Hair Time and of course Diamond Hair Clinic.

Both Hair of Istanbul and Now Hair Time have good reputation no doubt about it and the before and after pictures look amazing on IG and for some people that is good enough but here are some of the main reasons why you may not want to go with the two clinics. 1. the entire procedure is carried out by the assistants without the involvement nor the presence of the doctor 2. Doctors are not accredited hair transplant surgeons. 3. Language barrier for those who cannot speak turkish and this is important when you have to explain # of grafts in certain areas or when creating the line before the surgery.

From the 3, Diamond Hair Clinic is the only one with a qualified hair transplant surgeon (Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu). It is the only one that takes one patient a day and utilizes the entire day to be with the patient throughout the surgery and no language barrier. These are some of the reasons why I decided to go with Diamond.

I started my conversation with Diamond through WhatsApp where I sent my photos and received a comprehensive report from the doctor in 2 days outlining the # of grafts that can be extracted and areas that requires implantation. Based on the pictures I sent, they mentioned that 5500 grafts can be extracted which was more than what I was hoping for. I must say that Diamond was the only clinic that provided such a professionally detailed report which was produced by the doctor vs the other clinics who basically only provided the # of grafts extracted and the price. I had made up my mind once I saw the report and booked my flight to Istanbul, Turkey for Dec 2020.

The package included 3 night stay at a 5 star hotel which included free breakfast and transportation. Also includes 6 month hair care kit which costs around 750 EURO. All I had to do is book my own flight and provide them with the details regarding my flight so they can pick me up from the airport.

On the day of the surgery, I was picked up from the hotel (Elite World Prestige Hotel) which is a 5 star hotel very close to the Taksim Square and was taken to the hospital at 11AM. Mind you that it was on a Sunday which was a day off for the Doctor but he worked around my schedule and made it possible. I met Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu for the first time at the hospital along with his amazing team. The consultation took about an hour where the doctor explained the entire process, took my blood sample, drew the line on my head, and inspected my donor area. What was surprising to me was that after the doctor inspected my donor area, he decided that 6500 grafts can be extracted because my donor area was really good. Very few hair transplant surgeons can pull off that many numbers of grafts in one sessions and Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu is one of them.

The doctor explained that there will be 3 stages of the surgery. First is the extraction of the grafts from my donor area done by his team, this process took around 4 hours and required local anesthesia which is quite unpleasant for about 1 min and painless for the rest of the procedure. Second is the incisions done by the doctor which took about 3 hours and also required local anesthesia, this is the most important stage as it requires great attention to detail using the sapphire blade to create incisions. lastly is to implant the extracted grafts done by his team and took around 6 hours, once this stage was completed they also applied the PRP treatment. Since 6500 grafts were extracted, the entire procedure including lunch, washroom and walk breaks took around 16 hours. Breaks was definitely helpful because you are literally sitting in position for long hours. All in all the procedure was comfortable and I even managed to take small naps during the surgery once the local anesthesia kicked in.

Once the surgery was done, I was recommended by the doctor to stay inside my hotel the following day to avoid any infection which is what I did. On my last day, I was picked up by their driver in the morning and taken to the hospital where the doctor took off the bandages from my donor area, gave me my first wash, provided instruction on how to take care of my transplanted hair and gave me a 6 month hair care kit. He also provided his personal cell number to update him of my progress and ask any question that I may have.

It has been just over 2 weeks since I got my hair transplant and I am extremely satisfied with the results so far and would highly recommend Diamond Hair Clinic to anyone who is planning on getting their hair transplant. :)
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/26/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Just wanted to share my experience with Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu from Diamond Hair Clinic. A few colleagues from work and a few friends told me about getting their hair transplant procedure done in Istanbul, so I knew there would be a lot of options when I started researching. After looking a multiple site and reading patient experiences, I started contacting doctors by sending pictures. Some clinics got back to me quite quickly with prices and number of grafts and so flat our told me that I was not a good candidate due to low amount of hair in the donor area. The quotes I got back were very reasonable. But when I started looking further into those clinics I found mixed reviews and people saying that the doctor only spent limited time with him and whole procedure was performed by technicians. Reviews of Diamond Hair clinic was one of the few that said Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu only books one patient a day and so that he has the time to do the incisions himself. Since I had small amount of hair in my donor area, I didn't want to take any chances where I may have good or bad experience with technicians and decided to contact Dr. Mehmet's clinic.

I did not get a quote right away instead got response that Dr. Mehmet is looking at the pictures and will get back with his response. I thought he would just tell me that I wasn't a good candidate, but after a week and a half I got a nice report with detailed explanation of the procedure and coverage amount in the frontal area versus the crown area due to limited donor hair. The price given was also a lot more than the other quotes I received. I decided to go with him because his report just gave me a good amount of confidence and as mentioned didn't want to take any chances with technicians even though the price was much higher.

Contacted his clinic for a date and when I got one they said all they needed was copy of air tickets and no deposits. I arrived into Istanbul on Nov 17 for procedure on the 18th. Prior to arrival, the driver, Emir contacted me and told me where he would be waiting and upon arrival I went to the location and he was waiting for me. I got in the van and he drove me to the Elite World Istanbul Hotel, checked me in and told me when he would pick me up the next morning.

He arrived right on time, took me to the clinic and that's where I met Dr. Mehmet. Dr. Mehmet spoke English fluently and spent a good amount of time explaining the different steps in the procedure. He mentioned that even though he said 5000 grafts he would try to do more if possible and may even try to get some grafts from the beard area. He then spend a good amount of time drawing hairline that would look natural and explained that he didn't mind spending time to get it right. Once done, the nurses shaved my hair and proceeded to do the extraction which took about 3 hours. They were very nice and told me that anytime I need bathroom/water break - they will accommodate.

After the extraction, took a 45 min lunch break - where I went to the doctor's office and food was waiting. After this, the doctor and I went back to the operating room and Dr. Mehmet started the incisions with the sapphire blade. This went quite fast as we were discussing many things in addition to the procedure. And finally after another quick break, the last part of the procedure started where 2 nurses were implanting the extracted hair in the incisions with Dr. Mehmet inspecting from time to time. This finished a little after midnight.

Post-operation I went into Dr’s office and Dr. Mehmet took time to explain post care routine and medications for the next few days. He told me to rest the next day in hotel and return the day after for the first wash. The driver takes me back to hotel, and I followed his instructions. Dr. Mehmet texts me in the evening to check how I was doing. The next afternoon the driver arrives to take me back to the clinic for the first wash. Dr. Mehmet shows me how to do the wash and explains what to do and how to care for the next 10 days and months after. He gives me his personal number to send pictures on a daily basis for the first 10 days and once per week after that. And tell me to contact him with any questions. I was quite pleased with my experience and would recommend him to anyone looking to get implant in Istanbul even if it means spending more than the others to ensure you are getting a good experience.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/26/2020T H.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello, i am a 30 year year from Canada dealing with hair loss issues for the last 5 years. I finally decided i needed to do something about in Dec 2020. I was just casually reviewing reviews from other clinics in Turkey but i never actually reached out to anyone. My first attempt to reach out to some one was Diamond Hair Clinic. The reviews for this clinic had me sold which is why i reached out. I spoke to Mahmood via Whatsapp. He was extremely polite, professional and most of all informative. He requested photos of my head and send it to Dr. Mehmet. Within a couple hours the doctor had reviewed and they emailed me a report. The doctor advised i needed about 4000 grafts to successfully cover my balding areas (since i was not not completely bald). Finally, i was able to book some time off work so i can book my operation. After a 10 hr flight i was greeted by Emir (driver) who transported me to my hotel. He was nice and we had a pleasant conversation during our 50 min drive to the Hotel. I stayed at the World Elite Hotel in Istanbul. The hotel is clean and nice, it was perfect for me especially since breakfast was free. The next day i had my operation scheduled for 830 am. Emir again picked me up after i ate my breakfast. I went to the hospital and i was greeted by the doctor and his 2 nurses. We spent about an hour reviewing how the procedure was going to go. Initially he quoted by to do 4000 grafts but upon review he decided 5500 grafts would be more adequate for my case. He did not charge me anything more than what we initially agreed to which was amazing. His approach and demeanour was extremely comforting. The first part of the procedure the nurses took about 2.5 hrs to extract grafts from the back of my head. We later had a break and lunch was provided. It was a filling lunch and food was hot which was nice. After lunch we continued, at this point Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu was directly involved in doing the FUE Sapphire incisions in my head, this took about 2.5 hrs. After this was complete the final stage was the implanting the grafts. This process took about 6 hours or so. Most of the procedure was pain free and every couple hours we took breaks which was helpful especially during a long operation . After about 11 hours the operation was complete, me and the doctor met for a 30 min consultation as what i should i do during my rest day. I rested for an entire day and then met the doctor for my first wash prior to boarding my plane back home. The doctor at this point explained everything thoroughly and even gave me his personal number. He wanted to see photos of head on a daily basis for the first few months after that i was to send photos atleast once a week for 18 months. He also provided me with a hair loss kit which contains shampoos and vitamins (valued at 750 euros), this was included in the package.

All i can say is that from the start i decided to go with Diamond Clinic and in no way have regretted it. As the other reviews stated this clinic is absolutely the best from the beginning to the end. No surprises , everything was as they said would happen. The doctor following up with my personally also shows how committed he is to his work. You will not find someone more passionate and caring as Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu and his team. A big thank you to everyone as now i await my results.
Customer review & rating for:
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/17/2020Anonymously
57 Reviews from
1 other source
4.93 out of 5
Excellent
4.93 out of 5
Excellent
57 reviews on REVIEWS.io
 
09/23/2022
Submit a review
Write a message
Tell a friend

Your message to Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 11/26/2018  |  Last update: 05/06/2022   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, ad-free, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2022 Expert Systems GmbH