Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

"World Fue Institute Certified" Surgeon Dr Demircioglu & One Operation a Day

Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
4.90 out of 5
Excellent
64 Reviews
Contact information
Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu; Your Surgeon for the Hair Transplant Operation in Turkey Istanbul. Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu, our experienced head surgeon has more than 7 years of hair transplant experience, with customers from Europe, the Middle East, and...

Contact information

Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
Merkez, Çukurçeşme St. 57-59, 34250 Gaziosmanpaşa
34510 İstanbul
Turkey
Directions

Contact person
Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

Opening hours

Saturday 12:00 am-12:00 am
100% Recommended
5 stars 35
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
Excellent (4.89)
Cost/Benefit
Excellent (4.89)
Top competencies

Professionalism

5.00 out of 5
1 Reviews

Practice facilities

5.00 out of 5
1 Reviews

Treatment period

5.00 out of 5
1 Reviews
36 Reviews
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I had been considering hair transplant for quite some time. I am in my early 30s and started shedding/receding when I was 26. Personally I did not take good care of my hair as I was too busy with work and family but soon realized that it was definitely affecting my overall appearance.

Before I made my mind about getting a hair transplant, I started using minoxidil which definitely helped in some areas. I had also considered finasteride but decided not to take it due to its risk.

When I finally started researching different clinics, it was confusing that every clinic apparently has amazing 5 star reviews making it even harder to choose the right one. After thorough research I narrowed it down to 3: Hair of Istanbul, Now Hair Time and of course Diamond Hair Clinic.

Both Hair of Istanbul and Now Hair Time have good reputation no doubt about it and the before and after pictures look amazing on IG and for some people that is good enough but here are some of the main reasons why you may not want to go with the two clinics. 1. the entire procedure is carried out by the assistants without the involvement nor the presence of the doctor 2. Doctors are not accredited hair transplant surgeons. 3. Language barrier for those who cannot speak turkish and this is important when you have to explain # of grafts in certain areas or when creating the line before the surgery.

From the 3, Diamond Hair Clinic is the only one with a qualified hair transplant surgeon (Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu). It is the only one that takes one patient a day and utilizes the entire day to be with the patient throughout the surgery and no language barrier. These are some of the reasons why I decided to go with Diamond.

I started my conversation with Diamond through WhatsApp where I sent my photos and received a comprehensive report from the doctor in 2 days outlining the # of grafts that can be extracted and areas that requires implantation. Based on the pictures I sent, they mentioned that 5500 grafts can be extracted which was more than what I was hoping for. I must say that Diamond was the only clinic that provided such a professionally detailed report which was produced by the doctor vs the other clinics who basically only provided the # of grafts extracted and the price. I had made up my mind once I saw the report and booked my flight to Istanbul, Turkey for Dec 2020.

The package included 3 night stay at a 5 star hotel which included free breakfast and transportation. Also includes 6 month hair care kit which costs around 750 EURO. All I had to do is book my own flight and provide them with the details regarding my flight so they can pick me up from the airport.

On the day of the surgery, I was picked up from the hotel (Elite World Prestige Hotel) which is a 5 star hotel very close to the Taksim Square and was taken to the hospital at 11AM. Mind you that it was on a Sunday which was a day off for the Doctor but he worked around my schedule and made it possible. I met Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu for the first time at the hospital along with his amazing team. The consultation took about an hour where the doctor explained the entire process, took my blood sample, drew the line on my head, and inspected my donor area. What was surprising to me was that after the doctor inspected my donor area, he decided that 6500 grafts can be extracted because my donor area was really good. Very few hair transplant surgeons can pull off that many numbers of grafts in one sessions and Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu is one of them.

The doctor explained that there will be 3 stages of the surgery. First is the extraction of the grafts from my donor area done by his team, this process took around 4 hours and required local anesthesia which is quite unpleasant for about 1 min and painless for the rest of the procedure. Second is the incisions done by the doctor which took about 3 hours and also required local anesthesia, this is the most important stage as it requires great attention to detail using the sapphire blade to create incisions. lastly is to implant the extracted grafts done by his team and took around 6 hours, once this stage was completed they also applied the PRP treatment. Since 6500 grafts were extracted, the entire procedure including lunch, washroom and walk breaks took around 16 hours. Breaks was definitely helpful because you are literally sitting in position for long hours. All in all the procedure was comfortable and I even managed to take small naps during the surgery once the local anesthesia kicked in.

Once the surgery was done, I was recommended by the doctor to stay inside my hotel the following day to avoid any infection which is what I did. On my last day, I was picked up by their driver in the morning and taken to the hospital where the doctor took off the bandages from my donor area, gave me my first wash, provided instruction on how to take care of my transplanted hair and gave me a 6 month hair care kit. He also provided his personal cell number to update him of my progress and ask any question that I may have.

It has been just over 2 weeks since I got my hair transplant and I am extremely satisfied with the results so far and would highly recommend Diamond Hair Clinic to anyone who is planning on getting their hair transplant. :)
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/26/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Just wanted to share my experience with Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu from Diamond Hair Clinic. A few colleagues from work and a few friends told me about getting their hair transplant procedure done in Istanbul, so I knew there would be a lot of options when I started researching. After looking a multiple site and reading patient experiences, I started contacting doctors by sending pictures. Some clinics got back to me quite quickly with prices and number of grafts and so flat our told me that I was not a good candidate due to low amount of hair in the donor area. The quotes I got back were very reasonable. But when I started looking further into those clinics I found mixed reviews and people saying that the doctor only spent limited time with him and whole procedure was performed by technicians. Reviews of Diamond Hair clinic was one of the few that said Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu only books one patient a day and so that he has the time to do the incisions himself. Since I had small amount of hair in my donor area, I didn't want to take any chances where I may have good or bad experience with technicians and decided to contact Dr. Mehmet's clinic.

I did not get a quote right away instead got response that Dr. Mehmet is looking at the pictures and will get back with his response. I thought he would just tell me that I wasn't a good candidate, but after a week and a half I got a nice report with detailed explanation of the procedure and coverage amount in the frontal area versus the crown area due to limited donor hair. The price given was also a lot more than the other quotes I received. I decided to go with him because his report just gave me a good amount of confidence and as mentioned didn't want to take any chances with technicians even though the price was much higher.

Contacted his clinic for a date and when I got one they said all they needed was copy of air tickets and no deposits. I arrived into Istanbul on Nov 17 for procedure on the 18th. Prior to arrival, the driver, Emir contacted me and told me where he would be waiting and upon arrival I went to the location and he was waiting for me. I got in the van and he drove me to the Elite World Istanbul Hotel, checked me in and told me when he would pick me up the next morning.

He arrived right on time, took me to the clinic and that's where I met Dr. Mehmet. Dr. Mehmet spoke English fluently and spent a good amount of time explaining the different steps in the procedure. He mentioned that even though he said 5000 grafts he would try to do more if possible and may even try to get some grafts from the beard area. He then spend a good amount of time drawing hairline that would look natural and explained that he didn't mind spending time to get it right. Once done, the nurses shaved my hair and proceeded to do the extraction which took about 3 hours. They were very nice and told me that anytime I need bathroom/water break - they will accommodate.

After the extraction, took a 45 min lunch break - where I went to the doctor's office and food was waiting. After this, the doctor and I went back to the operating room and Dr. Mehmet started the incisions with the sapphire blade. This went quite fast as we were discussing many things in addition to the procedure. And finally after another quick break, the last part of the procedure started where 2 nurses were implanting the extracted hair in the incisions with Dr. Mehmet inspecting from time to time. This finished a little after midnight.

Post-operation I went into Dr’s office and Dr. Mehmet took time to explain post care routine and medications for the next few days. He told me to rest the next day in hotel and return the day after for the first wash. The driver takes me back to hotel, and I followed his instructions. Dr. Mehmet texts me in the evening to check how I was doing. The next afternoon the driver arrives to take me back to the clinic for the first wash. Dr. Mehmet shows me how to do the wash and explains what to do and how to care for the next 10 days and months after. He gives me his personal number to send pictures on a daily basis for the first 10 days and once per week after that. And tell me to contact him with any questions. I was quite pleased with my experience and would recommend him to anyone looking to get implant in Istanbul even if it means spending more than the others to ensure you are getting a good experience.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/26/2020T H.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello, i am a 30 year year from Canada dealing with hair loss issues for the last 5 years. I finally decided i needed to do something about in Dec 2020. I was just casually reviewing reviews from other clinics in Turkey but i never actually reached out to anyone. My first attempt to reach out to some one was Diamond Hair Clinic. The reviews for this clinic had me sold which is why i reached out. I spoke to Mahmood via Whatsapp. He was extremely polite, professional and most of all informative. He requested photos of my head and send it to Dr. Mehmet. Within a couple hours the doctor had reviewed and they emailed me a report. The doctor advised i needed about 4000 grafts to successfully cover my balding areas (since i was not not completely bald). Finally, i was able to book some time off work so i can book my operation. After a 10 hr flight i was greeted by Emir (driver) who transported me to my hotel. He was nice and we had a pleasant conversation during our 50 min drive to the Hotel. I stayed at the World Elite Hotel in Istanbul. The hotel is clean and nice, it was perfect for me especially since breakfast was free. The next day i had my operation scheduled for 830 am. Emir again picked me up after i ate my breakfast. I went to the hospital and i was greeted by the doctor and his 2 nurses. We spent about an hour reviewing how the procedure was going to go. Initially he quoted by to do 4000 grafts but upon review he decided 5500 grafts would be more adequate for my case. He did not charge me anything more than what we initially agreed to which was amazing. His approach and demeanour was extremely comforting. The first part of the procedure the nurses took about 2.5 hrs to extract grafts from the back of my head. We later had a break and lunch was provided. It was a filling lunch and food was hot which was nice. After lunch we continued, at this point Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu was directly involved in doing the FUE Sapphire incisions in my head, this took about 2.5 hrs. After this was complete the final stage was the implanting the grafts. This process took about 6 hours or so. Most of the procedure was pain free and every couple hours we took breaks which was helpful especially during a long operation . After about 11 hours the operation was complete, me and the doctor met for a 30 min consultation as what i should i do during my rest day. I rested for an entire day and then met the doctor for my first wash prior to boarding my plane back home. The doctor at this point explained everything thoroughly and even gave me his personal number. He wanted to see photos of head on a daily basis for the first few months after that i was to send photos atleast once a week for 18 months. He also provided me with a hair loss kit which contains shampoos and vitamins (valued at 750 euros), this was included in the package.

All i can say is that from the start i decided to go with Diamond Clinic and in no way have regretted it. As the other reviews stated this clinic is absolutely the best from the beginning to the end. No surprises , everything was as they said would happen. The doctor following up with my personally also shows how committed he is to his work. You will not find someone more passionate and caring as Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu and his team. A big thank you to everyone as now i await my results.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/17/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am an American male age 55 that flew to Istanbul from Los Angeles during Covid on October 19 to have my 6000 fue hair graph operation done by Dr Mehmet at Diamond Hair Clinic. It was a very pleasant professional experience with no complications especially with Covid, and a 5 star treatment from the moment Emir picked me up at the Airport in a new Mercedes until he dropped me off a week later. I flew over 13 hours and since it was a long flight I opted to stay at a different 5 star hotel in Sisli called the Marriott Sisli because I am a Bonvoy member, and I preferred a nice view from the 30th floor over Istanbul and stayed extra days after the surgery to recuperate before flying back on such a long flight.
Dr Mehmet office was kind enough to discount the price to accommodate this hotel change and that was extremely polite, and his Manager Mahmoud was a complete professional communicating all details via Whatsapp during the month prior to my flight about all aspects of the operation.
This was not a quick decision for me as I have been debating doing this hair transplant for the last 2 years. I researched doctors in Beverly Hills but they cost over $30k and would not do more than 3000 fue hair graphs in one session so that option was not a good option plus the cost was way too high. I researched over 20 doctors in Turkey to make a good decision on the right doctor to pick and the right fue procedure using a Sapphire blade, and luckily a very good friend recommended the extra benefits of doing it in Istanbul versus in the Los Angeles so I felt much more comfortable going to Turkey since he had his hair operation also in Istanbul with great success.
The reason I picked Dr Mehmet is for many solid reasons and I highly suggest you do the appropriate research as there are many options in Turkey but these are the main points that made my decision very easy:
Dr Mehmet is a certified medical Hair Surgeon (versus the lower cost ones being a Hair Specialist with no formal medical training), and he speaks Fluent English (this was very important for me since I wanted to make sure that during the entire operation he would be present and available in case I had any questions etc) , and Dr Mehmet only operates on 1 patient per day in a top rated Hospital and uses an IV drip and Heart Rate monitor and can do 6000-7000 fue hair graphs in one day using a Sapphire blade (versus most others Doctors are like a factory pumping out 4-10 patients per day with only 3000 hair graphs maximum and do not provide any IV drip or Heart Rate Monitor, and even the top rated Istanbul doctors do not speak Fluent English and they only do the consultation and maybe 1 hour spent with the patient with some not even making the incisions, and most of all they are not available during the entire operation plus charge high prices like $8-12k just because they are famous and have their name on the side of the building like rich Beverly Hills doctors). And also Dr Mehmet provides a 2 hour consultation prior to the surgery and you do not have to pay for anything in advance, except provide your airline ticket confirmation, which made me more at ease that I could at any time change my mind if I did not feel comfortable with anything. And another reason that might not be so important for other people is that Dr Mehmet creates a custom natural hair line unlike most other Doctors that just draw a terrible round bowl like shape because that is the easiest way rather than spending extra time with each patient to draw a natual hair line to make it unique to each person. My good friend is one of those unlucky people that went to a less expensive clinic and came back with a cheap looking round bowl like hair line that did not look very natural. And the last point is that I do not enjoy needles and Dr Mehmet uses this new cool French device called the ‘Dermojet’ that is "needless" air compressed anesthesia device that pushes air with Novocain without needles to numb your head before the surgery. And last part is that Dr Mehmet price never changed even after I asked for a discount due to Covid the price never changed, and his price was very fair in the medium price range which was perfect for my budget. And after the operation I can easily assure you that it was a bargain since I was at his offices from 8am until 1 am which is an impressively long day and I felt no pain at all yet recommend you bring some headphones and good music or podcasts as it is a long day if you are going to do 6000 hair graphs like I did but it was well worth it. And the follow up after the operation from Dr Mehmet is superb and he requests that you send photos of your hair every week for the next 1.5 years.
I arrived at the IST Airport in Istanbul on October 19 and purchased a $20 dollar airport visa next to the Passport Entry (make sure you do this first) and then proceeded to the Exit where I was greeted by Emir who was waiting for my arrival. The new Mercedes SUV Van was very nice and has free wifi which is a nice addition so I could confirm to my family and friends that I had arrived safely especially with Covid still pretty active. Emir drove me to my hotel which was only 30 mins away and I was surprised to notice that everyone in Istanbul was not only wearing masks but also doing Temperature checks at every location so it was much safer than in the Los Angeles where that rarely happens.
My surgery was scheduled for 3 days later so that I could enjoy checking out the city of Istanbul which is a magical place .
I was picked up from my hotel by Emir on Oct 22 at 730am so we could be at the Hospital at 8am for the operation. The hospital is a top rated JCI accredited called Medical Park just like Dr Mehmet office confirmed on Whatsapp and his offices are on the 9th floor. I was met by Dr Mehmet in his white doctor outfit with his name on the front. He is very professional and warm person and once we sat in his private office I felt at ease while he spent the next 2 hours going over every detail of the operation and we discussed different options for my 6000 hair graphs and he also recommended an additional 200 hair graphs on my side burn area which had worn off from my wearing sunglasses too much during long hikes over the years.
Once we finished discussing the operation, we spent 90 minutes going over my hair line and figuring out the best natural hair line options. This was probably the most pleasant surprise as Dr Mehmet is a perfectionist and almost like a Da Vinci artist that wanted to ensure that I was happy with the exact look of my natural hair line and we went over 20-30 photos that I had from my 20s, 30s until now and decided on my original natural hair line plus he makes sure to draw a non symmetrical lines on both sides of the hair line to make it look more natural. This is a key element for me especially making sure that only single hair graphs are used in the front hair line to make it look more natural also. Some of the other doctors do not pay attention to this type of detail and it was another reason for using Dr Mehmet and I felt very comfortable that I had made the right and appropriate decision by selecting him as my hair surgeon.
Once the hair line was drawn with him allowing for me to also provide input and feedback so it was a collaboration of both of us agreeing on the final look of the hair line, we then moved on to the operation. At this point, is when Dr Mehmet asked for me to pay for his services which I did in cash and felt very at ease moving forward. This would never happen in Los Angeles where doctors expect full payment before you even open the door or at least partial payment before arriving to their offices.
Dr Mehmet has two wonderful nurse assistants , Gamze and Sehmuz who are very professional and were very patient during the entire operation. We started the operation at 10/11am and the operating room had a state of the art Heart Rate monitor and they inserted an IV drip attachment into my arm and connected me to the IV drip that has Saline, Antibiotics and Pain Killer combination to maintain fluid levels while they do the operation. My good friend later told me his operation did not have this option and in the middle of his operation he felt like he would faint and had no idea that the operation should require an IV drip due to the extraction and incisions creating some blood loss. The Dermojet was exactly as I imagined it and it was a painless experience and actually pretty cool feeling that numbed my skin of my head, and then they used the needles to inject long term anesthesia that last 24 hours.
The first stage of extraction of the hair graphs took the 2 nurses about 3 hours to remove 6200 hair graphs from the back of my head and a little bit from behind my ear area since I did not want the option of using my beard neck area. We took a lunch break at 2/3pmwhich was a nice steak and fries meal and some natural peach juice and water. The entire time of the extraction of the hair graphs Dr Mehmet would come in and out of the operating room to check and see how I was doing which was very reassuring and professional. After the lunch, Dr Mehmet spent 3-4 hours making the 6200 precise incisions using the Sapphire blade and once again it was a very painless experience especially since I played my music the entire time and felt nothing at all. At 7-8 pm the 2 nurses started to insert the 6200 hair graphs which took about 5-6 hours until 1am next day and it was a pleasant experience but it required a lot of patience to lay down on the operating table for such a long amount of hours with short bathroom breaks in the middle. The last stage Dr Mehmet took me into his office to provide final instructions with medicines and lots of shampoo products, vitamins and his personal number to stay in contact. It was a 5 star experience from beginning until the end. I highly recommend Dr Mehmet and his team. Eric M.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
11/25/2020Eric M.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Before i start let me share with you all ,this was my second hair transplant .even it was my second time in Turkey it wasn't easy to find the best clinic with the best results.
I am very pleased with my decision of doing my second hair transplant with Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu of Diamond hair clinic.
To start ,with i was planning to have my second hair transplant since beginning of this year as i noticed i lost a lot of hair from my crown area (almost bald). So i started my research ,even though i had my first hair transplant done in 2016 with Dr. Koray at Asmed, one of the reputated name in Hair transplan field .
In search of better option with better result that can suits my budget too.
I was somehow ok with the Dr. Koray results but wasnt happy with the post care .
Long story short i was looking for better clinic, during my search i contacted almost 20 clinics in Istanbul.
They all are offering me the price range of between 2000 Euro to 2700 Euro , but different numbers of grafts . Funny part is that they all asking me for the photos of my head from different angles and as soon as i sent the photos . Most of them came back staright away with the package and graft numbers just within few mins ,made me think is there real Doctor who looked at my photos or just assistant.
After more research and going through other people review i came to know in most of the cases Dr. Is not even involve in the surgery ,he doesnt even draw the hair line.i.e you paying for clinic and Doctor name but your transplant is being performed by assistant or trainees.

Anyhow i was impressed with some clinics when they came back to me and ask to send the photos of my head that wasnt took properly .it gave me the feel that atleast they look at my photo properly before deciding hiw many grafts i needed. It helped me to narrow down my search to few clinics .
I decided to use this covid situation to do my transplant as i am off from work. My search got intense and i start asking more and more questions to this hair transplant climics.
Finally i found two clinics where Dr. Performs the most important part of hair transplant( incisions).
Dr Cinik and Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
I asked them to send me the details. After going through their packages , i found Dr. Cinik offeres me two kind of packages one where Doctor is involve (expensive one) and one without Doctor(Cheaper one)
Diamonr Hair climic offers only one package with 100% involvement of Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu.
The most important reason that help me to choose, Diamomd hair clinic for my second hair transplant is,
1.) they accept only one patient for a day .
2.) Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu performing the critical incisions part.
Once i contacted Diamond hair clinic ,for the booking . They respond me with the professional way and provided me all the details with the availiability.
I booked my spot for 6th of November 2020.
I reached on 5th of November ,Driver was waiting for me . He droped me to my hotel ,on the way he stopped in the supermarket as i wanted to buy some stuff.
On Morning of 6th November ,Driver picked me from the hotel around 7:30 am and took me to the Diamond hair clinic.
I was hopping some assistant will come and talk to me .
I was amazed ,Dr. Mehmet was there by himself . He took me into their cabin and we had long talk there. Where is clears all my doubts ,i was so pleased that Dr himself is there for me .
Once i was fully confident , Dr. Drew the hair line for my transplant ,he drew few times unless i was ok with that hair line.
He told me that he will use 4500 grafts from back of my head and 1000 grafts from my beard area as i already had one hair transplant before.
He explained me that with this many numbers of grafts he can cover the other part of the head where i loosing the hair aswell beside my crown area.
Was so good to see that Dr. Is involve so much and he is thinking as patient point of view.
After the hair line draw, i was taken to the operation room . Where Dr. Mehmet experianced and professional nurse took the Grafts.during all this time Doctor came so many time to check on me to make sure everything is going perfect.
After they took the grafts ,i had lunch in Doctors Cabin.
After lunch me and Dr. Mehmet went to operation room for incisions process . I was so happy that the whole process is performed by one and only Dr. Mehmet ,event though this process took several hours but it was all done by Doctor himself.
After incisions process ,Doctors team started planting process . As its a long process we took a break inbetween had the dinner and then finished the process . Cant believe we started 7:30 in morning and its nearly 2 am of next day and during all these long hours doctor was there.

After the transplant Dr. Mehmet and me sat in his office ,where he took my photos and discuss the post opertaions precautions . He asked me to rest next day and come for was the day after tomorrow .
He gave me his personal watts app number ( such a good feel) ,that means you can talk to doctor anytime if needed. Dont have to talk to nurse or assistants.
He advised me to send the photo of my head every day for first 10 days and then every week for first few months. After explaning the use of medication we finished our day it was nearly 2:30 am .
On 8th of November 2020 i came to Dr. Clinic for my first wash. Here again Dr. Mehmet washed my head and explained me the whole process .
He gone through again with all medications took my photo and gave me the final good bye.
Its already 5 days and i am talking to Dr.Mehmet everyday
In the end i just wanna say i am hoping for the best result and am sure i will get it. But so far i am very happy with my experiance with Dr. Mehmet and Diamond hair clinic, its worth every single penny.
I higly recommend Dr. Mehmet and Diamond hair clinic to my friends and family. I never seen doctor like Dr. Mehmet who was fully involved all the time during the transplant ,he cleared all my doubts in professional way. I liked the way he directly shares his number with patients so he can review the progress and provide the assistant if needed.
In the end i just wanna say ,if anyone looking for hair transplant without worrying much. Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu is your guy and Diamond hair clinic is your place in Turkey.
Thanks
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
11/11/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
This review is about my experience with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu of Diamond hair clinic and I how I arrived at choosing Diamond hair clinic, pardon me for it being very long to read however since I wanted to make it easy for future hair transplant candidates to choose from right clinic, I have tried capturing as much details as possible to choose from hundreds of hair transplant clinics that are there in Istanbul. I would focus on most critical parts of procedure and operational process around it to ensure comfort when going through surgery at foreign land most probably you have visited for first time.
To start with I had an idea that Istanbul is hub for availability of hair transplant and cost effective through discussions with friends, when I started searching through web for hair transplant clinics in Istanbul their are hundreds of them comes up and most of them have very high rate of positive reviews and its really difficult to shortlist on which are top and trusty worthy clinics, reading through some of low rated reviews it was evident that their are many clinics where end to end surgery done by technicians and the surgeon was either there for name sake or just there on paper, most of the clinics offered english translator,
Before going any further I had listed down my requirement as following 1.Clinic with good reviews 2.Dr took responsibility for end to end procedure and present through the process 3. Dr Spoke in English and explained every step 4. Dr made incisions which is most critical part of transplant 5. Provides end to end package. 6. Dr/Clinic is credited with credible international body, 7. Post care commitment.
I had contacted several clinics and received response and price quote based on pictures I have sent, I was surprised to see many of those responses to be just mention of price and number of grafts they recommend to transplant, one that caught my eye was response from Diamond hair clinic which appeared very professional (more like medical analysis report) looking at I was sure that Dr Mehmet Demircioglu had looked in to every detail of my baldness and donar area based on which he had drawn possible new hairline and distribution of 6500 grafts between front area, mid area and crown area with Sapphire FUE Hair Transplant technique, I was convinced need of having higher number of grafts due to very thin hair density. However all other clinics recommended 3000-4000 grafts without giving much rationale, other striking factors were that Dr Mehmet Demircioglu did one procedure per day and apart from being FUE accredited he spoke excellent English, I cannot imagine a situation where I have to go through translator to understand what is happening over my head under anaesthesia .
Once I had finalised on Diamond hair clinic communicated my intent to get hair transplant with them, I got the available dates and I needed to just show copy of my flight bookings to get the dates reserved whereas many other clinics ask for deposit of several hundred Euro/Dollar.Since I wanted to get hair transplant done soon Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and team were kind enough to agree to do the procedure on Sunday otherwise typically Sundays are holiday.
My Sapphire FUE Hair Transplant procedure was booked for 18th October 2020 and I arrived in Istanbul on 17th October, Driver was waiting for me outside Istanbul airport here I need to mention about transport guy Emir who works with Dr Dr Mehmet Demircioglu is very professional and communicates step by step details with you on WhatsApp throughout the entire transportation until you leave the Istanbul to Home, he dropped me from airport to Elite World Istanbul hotel which is decent hotel to stay which is in good location.
On Operation day Driver took me from Hotel to Diamond hair clinic here I met Dr Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his team for the first time, he is very professional person with friendly approach towards patient, it does not take much time for all concerns in your mind to go away and get settled, once you are comfortable Dr Dr Mehmet Demircioglu takes you through summary of procedures lined up for the day and starts with hair line design he doesn’t rush through the process rather draws and reviews until one is satisfied after which he uses permanent marker to finalise it took around 40 minutes, he takes time to explain details of procedure and what Is going to happen.
Phase 1 of procedure hair follicles extraction from marked donor area is explained by Dr Dr Mehmet Demircioglu to his nurses and also explained to me on what will happen throughout extraction process, one need lay on stomach for this entire procedure as hair needs to be extracted from back of the head, nurses prepare for anaesthesia with needle-less anaesthesia device, even after that you will slight discomfort and pain during injection, I cannot imagine how it will be without the contactless anaesthesia, for about 4 hours nurses extracted 6500 grafts, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu every now and then updated on what percentage of extraction is complete, post extraction procedure he had already arranged for lunch break with rich meal. Throughout the extraction procedure one can take bio breaks by informing nurses or doctor.
Phase2 of procedure Incisions, this is the most critical process of the procedure where thousands of micro incisions are made on your head hence it must be done by safe qualified hands, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu hair transplant surgeon made incisions with the sapphire blade and he engages with you constantly with several topics related to transplant, it took about four hour doctor to complete the process which was completed without any pain or discomfort.
Phase3 of procedure is Implantation the most laborious and time consuming part, here two nurses relentlessly implanted extracted hair one by one and Dr Mehmet Demircioglu was present and constantly reviewing the progress and updated me on how much is left, implant finished for me around 3.30 AM next day morning and you can see Dr Mehmet Demircioglu even at so late their was no rush he calmly explains steps to be taken care post operation including taking utmost care of implanted area.
Next day 19th October rested at hotel and later in the afternoon Emir took care of taking to airport for Covid test which is needed for return journey, same day Dr Mehmet Demircioglu was waiting for me around 9.00 PM at clinic for 1st wash he waked me through wash process since one need to repeat the same process for next 9 days, I had to get the wash done on next day of transplant since I had early morning return flight day after.
I would like to highlight the post consultation commitment of Dr Mehmet Demircioglu he shares his number directly with patient and reviews progress and issues for next ten days any concerns or issues he clarifies immediately, so far its 3 weeks and Dr Mehmet Demircioglu is in touch with me and from now onwards he will review the progress on weekly basis for next one and half years that’s astonishing and worth the money you pay him.
To summarise my experience with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and Diamond hair clinic was they not only checked all my requirements but also executed all of them to my complete satisfaction, based on my conversation with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu its evident that he is passionate about providing good look to his patients, he prefers quality over quantity and expects money to be by product of his work than money being primary goal, I would recommend Dr Mehmet Demircioglu to my friends and family as he is very professional and trustworthy who delivers according to his commitments made during consultation. My last words are with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu you are in safe hands no need to worry at all when going from a different part of the world.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
11/09/2020Ashraf M.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello everyone.



I'm here to talk about my hair transplant surgery performed with Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu at Diamond Hair Clinic.



For 10 years I have been experiencing hair loss when I decided to have my first hair transplant in the country where I live, Brazil. I was not satisfied with the result in the medium term and decided to do another one, however with much more research and knowledge on the subject (knowledge I lacked in the first surgery to choose the right doctor).



I started an endless search on the internet to find a clinic in Turkey that was fit for what I wanted. This was one of the most difficult stages. There are many clinics in Istanbul. Pictures of doctors as if they were movie stars with a team of 50+ people. Why does a hair transplant doctor need such a large team? And why celebrity pictures of doctors? That didn't sound right. The more you search the more clinics with “superprofessional” sites appear to you. I chose a selection of some clinics to read reviews of all. I think I read 400 more reviews. In many clinics, what I could understand, the doctor said good morning and his team was responsible for the rest of the operation, so the clinic is named with his name but he did not perform the surgery, seriously? Any chance of feeling comfortable with the surgery being done without doctor's supervision, or worse, by a team that we do not know if they are graduated doctors?



It was then that I managed to get to the Diamond Hair clinic, because I read a review of a person on a hair transplant forum. This person said that, of the few doctors that he knew who actually did the surgery, one of them was Dr Mehmet. I did the research under the name of Dr Mehmet and arrived at the Diamond Hair Clinic website. I started to read all the doctor's reviews, because I was not willing to risk surgery again to go wrong. What first caught my attention was that Dr. Mehmet saw one patient a day, that is, you had exclusive care. What was to be obvious when you choose the doctor to perform your surgery is that he really does, but it is not what happens most of the time. The surgery I chose in Brazil was not performed by the doctor, but by his team (I don't know if they were doctors) and he disappeared at the end of the consultation. This is more normal than you might think in these hair transplant “factories” in Turkey. Some clinics give you the option of having the surgery done by the doctor himself, but at twice the price.



I talked to Dr Mehmet's team via WhatsApp, sent photos of my hair and got the budget. I liked the response and the treatment received and scheduled the surgery for September 21st. The total cost of the surgery included 3 days in a hotel on Taksim Square and transportation from and to airport as well as to clinic.



I arrived on September 20 in Istanbul and transportation was already waiting for me at the airport. You speak directly to the driver and he gives you the instructions to find him.

On September 21st, I went to the clinic, the driver showed up at the door at 7:40 am, as the coffee at the hotel starts at 7:00 am and they recommend a good breakfast, without rush.

I met Dr Mehmet in his office and we had a conversation for 1 hour to talk about the doubts and the design I would like for the transplant. In this part, he explains how the surgery is performed and explains the Sapphire Fue Hair transplant technique. We agreed in 6500 grafts, as I had a lot of hair in the donor region, which gave me the capacity for this extraction. Dr drew on my head what he considered to be a natural hairline as well as an analysis of symmetry of the face, where he states that his forehead has to be equivalent to approximately 1/3 of the face.



The surgery is performed in 3 parts. Extraction, incision and implantation. The extraction consists of removing the tufts of hair from the donor region. The incision, the most important part, is where Dr Mehmet makes the holes in the scalp of the head where the grafts will be placed. The incision angle as well as the distribution of the holes will represent the future of your capillary appearance. It is important that this part is done by a doctor, as there are blood vessels in your head where I feel comfortable only if a doctor does this job. That's why my relentless search for the doctor who actually does the surgery. After the incision comes the most time-consuming part: implantation. This part took about 4 hours. During the three stages of the surgery, his team performs the extraction and implantation, which is a more mechanized process and Dr Mehmet performs the incision.

Throughout the surgery, Dr Mehmet is present for supervision and control. I entered the operating room at about 10:00 am and left at 11:00 pm. It is a tiring surgery for everyone, so much so that Dr and his team have surgery one day and rest the next.

At the end of the surgery, Dr Mehmet gave me his personal number, where we exchanged messages. He asks that for 10 days you send a picture of your head every day, and for a year and a half you send pictures of your head every week. He is always ready to answer your questions no matter how basic. This is a doctor for patient care, which you can count on.

After 2 days you go back to the hospital and he removes his bandage and personally teaches you how to wash your head. You receive a Shampoo and Vitamin Kit for use up to 6 months after surgery. He explains each step of the process.



I hope I have collaborated so that others can find the answers they need in this review.



Many thanks to Dr Mehmet and his team
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
10/19/2020C.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Operation Day - 25 August 2020



Sapphire Fue Hair Transplant



I am writing to review my experience with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu at the Diamond Hair Clinic and my overall feelings of the trip as a whole.



Admittedly I probably did a lot less research than most when it came to choosing what clinic I would proceed with. Initially I considered staying within the UK since I had heard some negative feedback about travelling to Turkey but after contacting a couple clinics in Scotland I just did not get a good, trustworthy vibe from them. It felt very much like I was dealing with salesmen rather than professionals. The Diamond Hair Clinic was the first clinic I reached out to in Turkey, followed by around 3 others. The response time and quality from Diamond was by far the best and once I realised they only carried out one procedure a day, I had more or less made up my mind. The contact with Diamond was regular and they were always very quick and informative with their responses.



Upon arrival I was picked up relatively quickly with the transport being very responsive and friendly. The drive from the airport did not take too long and was very comfortable. Probably my only concern of the whole trip was when my transport pulled up to a different hotel than I had been told but this was solved instantly and was only due to the Covid situation. They apologised profusely for not having let me know and the new hotel was perfectly nice.



On operation day I was understandably a little nervous because I did not know what to expect from the clinic, or to be honest the procedure. The clinic was extremely clean and modern and so put me at ease. Dr Mehmet was very welcoming and was in no hurry to get things going, he was happy to take his time, explain what would happen and then get to work on designing the hairline. I was surprised how thorough he was when doing this and would regularly rub out and redo when he wasn't 100% satisfied. Of course I had a say on the hairline and once happy we could get going. This pre-op consultation lasted around 1 hour.



I received a total of 5000 grafts from the donor area which was completed in one sitting. Ironically, I found the only painful part of the procedure to be the pain relief injections themselves. Any discomfort after that came from not being able to move for long periods of time which, admittedly I found very difficult because I don't like staying still for too long! It was a very long day which you have to prepare yourself for which is probably why I found it challenging. I was constantly being asked if I was alright and could request toilet breaks (thank goodness). Dr Mehmet made the incisions himself and often checked up on the progress when not directly involved. Afterwards Dr Mehmet took me into his office, gave me his personal number and I got back to the hotel around 1am.



After my rest day I went back to the clinic for my first hair wash. Dr Mehmet was very informative and explained exactly how to use the numerous aftercare products provided. Again, the transport ran very smoothly and I was taken directly to the airport afterwards.



The journey back was something I was extremely nervous about because it is very obvious you have had a hair transplant. I am not going to pretend it was enjoyable but after seeing two dozen guys at the airport in the same situation I was put at ease.



Once home I was in contact with Dr Mehmet everyday for the first 10 days, constantly sending photos. Since then I have been sending photos once a week and so far I am extremely happy with how things are going. I am currently in my 'shock loss' period and cannot wait to see the final results which I know will be as good as I could have hoped for.



Thank you very much to Dr Mehmet and his team! Highly recommended.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
09/24/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Dr. Mehmet and his team is very professional and gives you excellent service and attention before, during and after the operation. I would strongly recommend Diamond Hair clinic. Best regards Karl
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
09/18/2020K.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
After talking to the team at Diamond Hair Clinic via Whatsapp, I decided to travel to Istanbul for them to do my Sapphire Fue hair transplant with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu in August this year. I chose this surgeon because he personally carries out this operation on only one patient per day, he seemed professional and the team were really helpful and answered my questions whatever time of day I asked. I just had a really good feeling about them.



The team arranged the hotel for me and my partner to stay at as well as transportation to and from both the airport and clinic. The hotel we stayed in was nice and very clean which is important given that we visited in the middle of the coronavirus pandemic. The drivers contacted me personally before each journey to introduce themselves and let me know what time they would be picking me up as well as sending pictures of their car so I knew I'd be getting in the right one.



On the day of the operation I was picked up from the hotel by my driver at 7:45 and taken to the clinic. This is when I had my first face to face consultation with Dr Mehmet which lasted almost an hour. Here we discussed how I wanted my hairline to look and he drew a natural looking hairline on to check I was happy with it. Dr Mehmet evaluated the donor area that he was going to take the hair from and decided that he was going to increase the number of grafts to 5500 - this was a high number for a one session operation but he did this to give me better coverage and provide high density. He also explained all the stages of the procedure to me and made me feel welcome and at ease, but more importantly he made me feel safe.



From here he shaved off my hair ready for the procedure to start. Two of the nurses on Dr Mehmet's team did the first stage of the procedure where they extracted hair from the donor area to be implanted later. The doctor then made the incisions himself using the sapphire blade as agreed (this was the important bit!) and the nurses then came back to implant the grafts. During this time Dr Mehmet came in numerous times to check that I was ok. Because I am from the UK and was having an operation in a foreign country it really put me at ease that the doctor spoke really good English as I felt like he understood exactly what I was saying.



Even though this was a big operation there was virtually no pain throughout.



I went back 2 days later (after my rest day) for Dr Mehmet to check the progress and also carry out my first hair wash. Again this transport was arranged by the clinic for me. When I was there he showed me the different shampoos/creams etc and explained how I should be using them and for how long.



He gave me his personal number so that I could ask him any questions I had after my operation. For the first 10 days after the operation I sent him progress pictures after each wash so he could see how I was getting on. Now I am sending him one set of pictures per week. He has always come straight back to me and answered my questions.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
09/11/2020S.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
After many months of considering a hair transplant and doing lots of research I finally decided to make the trip to Istanbul. I myself come from London and paying over £10,000 here for a transplant was just out of the question.

First of all, I spent a lot of time researching different clinics and there are just so many to look at and many reviews that just didn't sound believable. There are around 2,000 clinics in Istanbul so making a decision can be pretty difficult and whoever you choose, even if they have good reviews is a gamble! Diamond Hair Clinic came up in a lot of searches showing positive reviews so I made contact with them on Whatsapp. Dr Mehmet's assistant is a guy called Mahmoud and he is extremely helpful and answered all of my questions and concerns. Personally, I don't think this man ever sleeps as he will literally able to answer any questions at any time of day or night! Also, he was not too pushy to try and get me to book, whereas many other clinics will keep phoning you at all sorts of time putting pressure on you to book with them. Prior to booking I received my quote which was emailed to me, including a detailed outline of what Dr Mehmet intended to do and a full breakdown of cost, transport, hotel and before and after photos. As well as this I was sent lots of information on the sapphire FUE technique to read.

So I decided to book my flights and sent them confirmation which is all they needed as a deposit (so you pay nothing up front). Once this was done I received a full itinerary outlining my pick up times for transfers from the airport to the hotel, hotel to hospital and back to the airport on the 4th day. Very professional and well detailed so I had no worries. Diamond Hair Clinic have a great driver called Emir. This man speaks great English is a really nice guy. Once again, he was extremely helpful and was always on time and waiting for you outside the hotel or hospital.

On my operation day, I was very well looked after by Dr Mehmet and his team. It was a long day which I had kind of expected, however 5,000 grafts does take from morning until night! I made sure I ate well before the operation and I also had lunch provided at the hospital to keep me awake! The operation itself does not hurt, however the needles injecting the anaesthetic into your scalp at the start can be painful. Don't worry as this only lasts a few minutes until your head is numb! Throughout the operation Dr Mehmet was there all day to let me know how we were doing and what was going on as I was blindfolded for a fair amount of it.

After the operation, I was given a 6 month aftercare kit with plenty of usage instructions from Dr Mehmet. When I got back to the hotel, I had to sleep upright with the neck pillow which I was given by Dr Mehmet,
.This keeps your head upright to not damage the grafts which you continue for the next 5 days. The day after the operation, I spent it relaxing at the hotel. I had a few bandages around my head which left me a little self conscious about going to breakfast as I thought people would stare. However, I realised that there are plenty of other people there for the same thing and the Turks are extremely used to it! After that I went back to my room and watched TV and ordered room service. The hotel was really nice and it was 5 star. The day after I went back to the hospital in the morning for the first wash with Dr Mehmet followed by some final instructions and I was then driven straight to the airport for my flight at 2pm. At the airport I saw many men who had also clearly also had transplants!

For the first 10 days post operation, I would send Dr Mehmet photos of my head which he has asked for. He will give you his personal number so you stay in contact with him over whatsapp and he can answer anything pretty much at any time! After the first 10 days, I am now sending photos weekly on a Sunday so he can track the progress. I am currently writing this 2 weeks post op.

Ultimately, I cannot comment on the full results as it is extremely early. Overall, I was extremely happy with the service I received! Dr Mehmet is a great guy and will make sure you get everything need by using Diamond Hair Clinic.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
08/31/2020Dom K.
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The hair transplant operation experience of mine I obtained with Diamond Hair Clinic and Dr Mehmet Demircioglu was great. It is pretty deserved review with the outstanding result.

It is now almost a year since I had done my fue hair transplant operation in 11 months ago. I am pretty thrilled with the ultimate result of the fue surgery. Almost all the implanted hair grafts have grown as expected, and I think it seems excellent. Finally, I feel happy when I look at the mirror. If you didn't experience baldness in any part of your life, you couldn't guess what does it mean. I felt my self-confidence again with new hair. There was an excellent service throughout the whole components of hair transplant operation process; operation quality of Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his team, hospital, hotel, transportation, professionalism, communication. I couldn't be happier.

As many of patient reviews mention and as you know; if you are contemplating travelling to a different country for surgery, particularly for the very first time could be quite frustrating. I was looking for a clinic and surgeon that gave pure confidence in me from the second I contacted. After several attempted contacts with some Turkish hair transplant clinics, I picked Diamond Hair Clinic. Before decided, I read a lot of great reviews about Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his clinic. In reviews, his patients seemed pretty happy. Finally, I booked surgery in Diamond Clinic. Mahmud guided me for the whole pre-operation process. Mahmud is assistant of Dr Mehmet Demircioglu, and as much as I observe, he is a bridge between patients and Dr Mehmet. Mahmud was always accessible, answered fast to me on Whatsapp. A few days ago, I contacted Mahmud to receive my operation photos to attach under this review, and he was again pretty quick to answer me, within a day he found my operation photos from the archive and sent me quickly by email.


From the moment you face Dr Mehmet Demircioglu, I became even more at ease about the whole process. His kindness, expertise and professionalism are real reasons to pick Diamond Hair Clinic. I had a receding hairline problem, and I required to take hairline more front.
If I mention about my surgery, it was 3500 grafts by Sapphire Fue. Initially, in the online Whatsapp consultation, I had been told 2500 grafts would be extracted and implanted, but on the pre-operation meeting, Dr.Demircioglu decided to increase 1000 grafts my procedure to provide more density with by my approval and without extra-charge. The surgery was slightly painful at sometimes; nevertheless, this is complete to be anticipated. During the whole process, when I felt and state a little bit of pain, by the doctor approval, they injected new local anaesthesia and surgery continued smoothly. During the whole process, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu was in the operation room from start to finish with his confident smile, and directly he made my incisions. In my case, he made 3500 incisions with a sapphire blade. His team made extraction and implantation by under Dr Mehmet's administration. Surgeon operation was my focus point, and I obtained it with Dr Mehmet because I had one-shot in my life about hair transplant operation, and it shouldn't be ruined by non-qualified hands.

I am satisfied by picking Diamond Hair Clinic for my fue hair transplant operation and would sincerely suggest anyone thinking a hair transplant operation in Turkey. Enormous thanks again to Mahmud, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his all team for performing the process by pleasure from start to finish. I have no scepticism that many more people like me will be delighted with Diamond Hair Clinic.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
05/04/2020Sean C.
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Venkateswar from NYC . I would like to thanks to Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his wonderful team for this excellent experience.

I've been thinking to get a hair transplant operation last 3 years, and finally had decided to get a hair transplant in July 2019. I'm 34 years old and have been gradually losing my front and crown areas since early my 20s. Before hair transplant decision, I tried several medications, including minoxidil and finasteride, without any meaningful outcomes. I had a colleague and a distant relative who both went to Turkey last year. My co-worker went to the Diamond Hair Clinic as me, and my relative went to a different clinic (more cheap one). I had a lot of options in Turkish hair transplant market. It seems like a jungle more than the professional market. After doing a reasonable amount of research through forums, reviews, google and mainly my colleague's operation result, I decided to go to Diamond Hair Clinic. I know that doctor still in contact with my colleague and every week the doctor wants photos from him to see his progress. I think it is a respectable manner. I read a lot of reviews, patients were complaining that after the operation, they could not contact anyone from the clinic. The initial consultation with the clinic was done through WhatsApp and straightforward. I talked with the doctor assistant on WhatsApp. The doctor looked at four side head photos and sent me an estimate graft number, coverage amount, and full package cost.
I made a booking to Diamond Hair Clinic. It is booked when I send them my flight information. The whole process was quite smooth. Before the operation, Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu answered my entire questions and designed my new hairline. To start the operation, Dr.Mehmet have not rushed. We had enough time to talk about every detail because the doctor performs only one surgery a day. After that, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu has made my 5800 channels with a sapphire diamond blade. As much as I know, it is the most advanced technique in hair transplant operations. His team extracted and implanted the whole grafts. And believe me, it was 22:00 when we finished. I know 5800 grafts were the large number for one session, but they accomplished it. After the procedure was done, Dr Mehmet Demircioglu gave me after operation medications (antibiotic, prednol, painkiller). Medication usage was explained clearly by Dr Demircioglu in his office. Time was very late (approximately 22:30) although still the doctor was there, and he was explaining instructions about after the operation process. Really I appreciate it, patients satisfaction is so crucial for him, I felt it the entire process. First few days after the operation sleeping was really uncomfortable, because the back of the head is so sensitive, but that got much better after a week and resolved utterly after around two weeks. I experienced a shock hair loss 3 weeks after the operation.

It's been 8 months, and I'm waiting for my final result. It's obviously better than what I had before the operation. I know everyone's progress goes differently. To get the final result can take up to a year to 1.5 years. So I'm trying to be patient to see my final result. Actually, I can't wait :-)
Overall the process was pretty smooth. I would like to thanks to Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and his wonderful team for this excellent experience.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
03/30/2020V.
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Clifford , Leeds

When I began doing my research about fue hair transplant surgery in Turkey, I got in touch with about 9-10 different hair transplant clinics and doctors to see the differences and what they offered. My buddy had fue hair transplant previously been to turkey to have a fue hair transplant, so I was referred to by him. Other clinics answered straight away, having sent them my head photos. They all sent me an evaluation and how many grafts I needed to full coverage, here are the packages and short (yes-no), not satisfying replies. But when I contacted Diamond Hair Clinic, they were so pleasant, reliable to deal with them. I waited two days for a full report from Dr Mehmet Demircioglu that was in-depth, unlike other clinics. I wanted to proceed with this guys hence this professionalism.

When I arrived in Istanbul, I was not wholly sure what should I expect.
I got off the plane, and I contacted with driver by WhatsApp (One day ago, they shared with me driver number, name, photo, car photo). And I walked to the meet point area, the driver was already there and he was waiting for me and took me to the hotel. Which I have to say hotel was very comfortable and five star . The driver picked me up on time in the morning and took me approximately 30-35 minutes down the road to the clinic. I was very nervous on the operation day, but before the operation starting, I had a consultation with Dr.Mehmet, and I asked all the questions to him. Dr Mehmet answered with patiently and confidently. I felt more comfortable after this consultation, and then surgery started. During the whole operation process, Dr Demircioglu spoke me through everything throughout the procedure. The surgery itself took around 11 hours (5200 grafts). The team and doctor were incredibly professional, and the procedure went so smoothly. They used painless local anaesthesia device, but I should admit that I felt a little bit painful, but it was not unbearable. Dr Mehmet made my incisions and team made extraction and implantation stages. After the operation, Dr Mehmet gave me after operation medications (antibiotic, painkiller) and instructions, explained which points I have to be careful after the procedure. It was a long and tiring day, but still, Dr Demircioglu was there.

I have to say operation day I was so nervous and sceptical about the entire thing, but I have never dealt with a clinic so thorough and expert. I know there must be other respectable clinics out there, but I would recommend Diamond Hair Clinic and Dr Mehmet Demircioglu to anyone looking to have a fue hair transplant. It’s been nearly two months since my surgery, and things seem to be healing well. I would say to anyone looking to get a hair transplant, of course, do your own investigation, take your time, and I guarantee you if you enquire into Diamond Hair Clinic you will be so satisfied with what you get from these guys.

It was excellent from start to finish, and now I am expecting for great results. Thanks to Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and all team of Diamond Hair Clinic.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
03/25/2020Clifford , L.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am so glad about choosing Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and Diamond Hair Clinic. My operation procedure: I had 5000 grafts from the head donor area and which is a lot. It is almost unheard of to have that many done in one sitting. It went very well for the most part but it was a very long operation (Hence 5000 grafts). I was in the hospital for almost 10 hours, so the anaesthesia kept wearing off towards the end. I was surprised how painless the whole operation was. With that being said, you could never be prepared enough for the anaesthesia shots (it was a bit unpleasant), and I have no issues with needles. Post-operation: 2 days after the operation, I had my first wash. Dr Demircioglu gave me the instruction on how to wash my head for the first 10 days (first 10 washes) and the process of removing the scabs. He was in touch with me every single day since I got back home (London, UK)to make sure that there are were no issues or any post-operation complications. The reasons I chose Dr Mehmet Demircioglu and the Diamond Hair clinic in Istanbul:

1. The Dr Mehmet Demircioglu will open the microchannels (most import part of the operation) himself. Most of the clinics I have researched rely on technicians to do this part (Some doctors will charge 1000 euros to have them do it).

2. Dr Demircioglu only sees one patient a day. All of his attention is focused on one patient. Unlike other clinics (what I call factories) where they have 5-10 patients serviced at the same time.

3. Dr Demircioglu uses the Sapphire FUE technique which allows for denser results and shorter healing time.

4. When I was dealing with the assistant Mahmud, I told him that other clinics were cheaper, but he didn’t try to lower his price or give me a discount. (I felt that they are confident with their service and the price is fair) Additional things to know: Dr Mehmet Demircioglu speaks English fluently. You can communicate with him directly, and you don’t have to rely on a translator. This is very important. This was a big procedure for me and I know it is going to be a long process. I am glad I was able to voice my concerns and ask questions to Dr. Demircioglu directly whether it was during the consultation, during the long operation, or post-operation Dr. Demircioglu reached out to me every day in the first 10 days after the operation to check on me and make sure there are no infections or complications.

He gave his direct phone number so I can contact him at any time for any questions and concerns. (He is not just going to take your money and forget all about you).

Finally: Dr. Mehmet Demircioglu is a kind and honest man who is very proud of what he does. He cares more about providing a great service with excellent results than anything else. I consider myself lucky for making the right choice and going with Dr. Demircioglu and the Diamond Hair Clinic.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
03/16/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Great service from start to finish would 100% recommend to anyone considering a hair transplant.

Initial contact was effortless. Pictures sent & within an hour I had a report back advising I was a good candidate, reasonably priced, so we set the agreed date. I was sent a full breakdown of travel arrangements, what will happen in the procedure, the hotel I will be staying at etc, very professional. This company only want a picture of your plane ticket to book your procedure, this shows you’re serious about it & no need to send a deposit which was reassuring. Procedure date 15.12.19.

I arrived in Istanbul the night before the procedure & was met by my driver in a Mercedes Vito, I knew exactly who I was meeting as I was sent a picture on the day of the driver, again very professional & very reassuring. We went straight to my hotel which was 5 stars, check in was simple & quick. The transfer process is so easy & an excellent service provided.

The morning of the procedure I was picked up & taken to a very modern hospital which I was very happy with. I was met by Dr. Mehmet & he fully explained the procedure, drew my new hairline and proceeded to start the procedure. All very professional & fully understood as Dr. Mehmet speaks great English.

The procedure was long but well worth it, I had 5500 grafts, 4500 from back of head & 1000 from beard (under chin) area. Dr. Mehmet Was in & out all day/evening checking up etc so was well informed throughout.

After the procedure I was given my medication & neck pillow, full explanation (even though it was very late) & driven back to my hotel. All in all very tiring day but hopefully worth it i a years time!

The next day was leisure time but I chose to rest in the hotel. As I was on a tight schedule, my first wash was that evening so I relaxed & was picked up by my driver & taken to the hospital. First wash done, full explanation of how to wash & given shampoo etc to take home.

The next morning I was picked up & taken to the airport with no issues whatsoever.

To summarise... an excellent & professional service which definitely exceeded my expectations.

Why I chose Dr. Mehmet...

Not the cheapest but reasonably priced, if you want a good steak pay the price, don’t expect to pay cheeseburger prices!!!

Sapphire Fue Technique preformed by Dr himself. Only sees one person a day & over sees the full procedure from start to finish.

All in all 100% recommend Dr Mehmet & Diamond Hair Clinic if you’re considering a hair transplant in Turkey.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
02/04/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
After first treatment at Diamond Hair Clinic (8.11.2019), which was very successful (please see the review I wrote for that intervention), dr. Mehmet invited me to go for the second treatment at 5.01.2020.

And this time I decided to go 2 days earlier, to visit Istanbul which has a great history. Again, everything was perfect, Clinic made the hotel reservation, organized transportation from airport to hotel, and even more, dr. Mehmet sent me all information about the city with the list of most interesting attractions and detailed description of the history of those attractions.
And I travel a lot from one part of the city to another to feel the amazing history of this marvelous city.

On the day of my second intervention, they picked me at the hotel at 9:30 and at 10:00 doctor was examining me again to define the way how the treatment should be done. I thought that he will go for additional 1000 grafts (at first intervention he has transplanted 4.300 grafts) but dr. Mehmet decided again to push to the limits (as always, as he is a perfectionist) and go for 2.000 grafts more.

Transplantation was as usual, perfect. And all the time we were discussing with doctor my experience in Istanbul, the history of Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Dolce Bahce, Ottoman Empire, Sultans up to now days political situation in region and world (I wonder if dr. Mehmet has studied not only Medicine but also the History, as he knew everything 😊).

The transplantation of 2000 grafts finished at 17:00 and the driver took me to the airport. At 19:30 local time I was at home, watching TV.

No pain, no swelling at all, everything perfect. I continue to send the photos everyday to doctor (he insisted on this, one day I forgot and he contacted me).

Now I have 6.300 grafts, all my head covered and after few months I will write a new review, as I am convinced that the results will be better than expected.

As I wrote at my first review, for everyone considering hair transplantation, there is only one address: Diamond Hair Clinic and dr. Mehmet Demircioglu.

Thank you, doc.,
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
01/22/2020Selim T.
Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu Comment from Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu:
Dear Selim, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your treatment with us. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better patient experience. We will be more perfect with your criticizes.

Sincerely,
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Thanks Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu and all team of Diamond Hair Clinic

My hair transplant operation was planned as 5500 grafts sapphire fue overall. I stayed in a 5-star hotel on the European side of Istanbul. Around the hotel, the location was very touristic and alive. Pick up at the airport went smoothly, a person was waiting with my name. That person took me to the hotel. Next day morning, the same person picked me up from the hotel and brought to the hospital. Firstly they took blood for tests. After test results, I had pre-operation consultation with Dr Mehmet Demircioglu. Dr.Demircioglu fluently speaks English, and he doesn't need a translator because of that, I was able to talk directly with the doctor. I asked all my questions to him, and he replied to me with considerable confidence. Doctor designed my new hairline with discussing me and asked several questions about my health and allergy history. From the consultation room, we went to the surgery room to shave my head and wash it and then through to the anaesthesia. I was quite scared due to the horror stories I heard from other patients, but with the sedative pill I was given and the painless anaesthesia used, when they started to inject the local anaesthesia, I felt it a little bit, but it was not pain, it was just a bit of discomfort. Then, they started the extraction grafts from the donor area process.
In my case, they extracted 4500 grafts from my hair donor area and 1000 grafts from my beard donor area. And then Dr.Demircioglu did the incisions. We did a lunch break, and then they implanted 5500 grafts one by one. At 8 pm I returned to the hotel. I was feeling quite tired to hang around, so I just stayed in the room and went down for dinner. Then I tried to find a proper position to sleep and following the guides given by them, I succeed to slept 7 hours overall. Next day I rested in the hotel room all day. The third day (last day), before going to the airport, I went to the hospital to be checked by Doctor Demircioglu and for the first wash. They removed my bandages, applied the antiseptic lotion and cleaned my donor area and then washed my head. So overall, it was a long process, but everything was very expertly accomplished, everyone knew what to do, and Doctor Demircioglu made my incisions. I can't be more thankful to the doctor and the entire crew of Diamond Hair Clinic. It was unbelievable what they have achieved in my hair transplant operation.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/27/2019Adrian B.
Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu Comment from Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu:
Dear Adrian, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your treatment with us. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better patient experience. We will be more perfect with your criticizes.

Sincerely,
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
As a medical professional, I had my hair transplant in October 2019. If I summarize my experience: My expectations were more than met under any aspect. I have encountered the highest medical technical and hygienical standards in hospital and operation room. The accommodation was more than satisfying. I accommodated three-night Elite World Istanbul Hotel. Hotel location is highly central. In the hospital, I saw friendly, polite and competent personals. During all operation time doctor Mehmet Demircioglu never left the operation room. The doctor opened channels with sapphire. I am so far completely satisfied, and I see no reason why this shouldn't go on. It is the urge to express my appreciation as a member of the professional medical field for an outstanding operation that Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu and his whole team do. I appreciate all this quality.
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/25/2019Maxim A.
Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu Comment from Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu:
Dear Maxim, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your treatment with us. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better patient experience. We will be more perfect with your criticizes.

Sincerely,
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Absolut professionell und kompetent. Das ganze personal sehr herzlich. Super Klinik.
Danke Doctor Mehmet Demircioglu für die tolle Unterstützung während der ganzen Tage.
Grüße
Review and rating for
Hair Transplant Turkey Istanbul Fue DHI Packages- Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu
12/22/2019Gunter P.
Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu Comment from Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu:
Dear Gunter, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your treatment with us. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better patient experience. We will be more perfect with your criticizes.

Sincerely,
28 Reviews from
1 other source
4.86 out of 5
Excellent
28 reviews on REVIEWS.io
 
08/31/2020
Callback request Write a message
Submit a review
Tell a friend

Your message to Hair Transplant Turkey Reviews & Cost Price Package & Fue DHI & Diamond Hair Clinic & Dr.Mehmet Demircioglu

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them.  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 11/26/2018  |  Last update: 12/26/2020   |  Report profile
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2021 Expert Systems GmbH
By using our website you agree to the use of cookies. Learn moreOK