BuchhaltungsButler GmbH

Online accounting software

Contact information
AccountingButler is one of the most advanced accounting software solutions on the market with innovative AI technology and brings the greatest time savings in direct competitive comparison.

The Berlin-based TaxTech company is continuously growing to become a true industry player and inspires more and more SMEs with numerous smart features:
...

Contact information

BuchhaltungsButler GmbH
An der Schillingbrücke 4
10243 Berlin
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Maximilian Zielosko

Images & Videos

Websites

Social Media

95% Recommended
Excellent (4.55)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.33)
Top competencies

Invoice

4.82 out of 5
119 Reviews

Focus

4.71 out of 5
116 Reviews

Reliability

4.60 out of 5
122 Reviews

488 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.49 out of 5
Good
4.67 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Booking software that is intuitive to use over many distances, with minor weaknesses. Can also be used by non-professionals without disproportionate effort.
Clearly beats the competition in some respects
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
BuchhaltungsButler
05/21/2024W. W.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service :)
3.50 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Overall a good solution. Unfortunately, many interfaces to well-known banks and e-payment providers like QONTO, Wise, Revolut, etc. are missing. The import is therefore quite cumbersome. The invoice creation function is very limited.
The support sometimes does not respond for days and weeks.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
08/07/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for the review. We are happy to pass on your valuable feedback. If you would like to discuss your concerns directly and personally with our support team in the future, you are welcome to attend our consultation hours for customers (always on Tuesdays at 1:30 pm and Thursdays at 10 am). We would be happy to see you there! :)

Best regards
Your AccountingButler Team

Link to the consultation hour for interested parties: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/kennenlern-sprechstunde?back=1&month=2023-08
Link to the callback request: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler/callback?month=2023-08
Link to contact form: https://wissen.buchhaltungsbutler.de/hc/de/requests/new
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Top Support!
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/28/2023Jürgen S.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hallo, wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit uns und unserem Angebot so zufrieden sind. Auch im Namen des gesamten Support-Teams bedanken wir uns für die netten Worte :)
4.83 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We have been using AccountingButler for several years and are really satisfied. The automatic document recognition and pre-accounting saves us an incredible amount of time in our daily business. The only small drawback is that the number of receipts is limited, but these can at least be easily posted later. The support is really great and has been able to help us with any concerns so far!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/21/2023M. J.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our service :)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The application is very clear and well structured for someone who doesn't know much about the subject at first, thanks to the dashboard and the user tours. In case of questions, the support team offers a totally friendly and competent assistance. Absolute recommendation from my side!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/19/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, we are very pleased that you are so satisfied with us and our offer. Also on behalf of the entire support team, thank you for the kind words :)
2.75 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
Participation in the webinar not possible.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/18/2023Theresa R.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that it was not possible for you to participate in our webinar. Usually, all webinars take place as scheduled and we would be happy if you still register again for one of our free webinars and we can welcome you there!

If you have a personal request, we are happy to help you in one of our open office hours (every week Tuesday at 10 am and Thursday at 2 pm for prospective customers or Tuesday at 1:30 pm and Thursday at 10 am for customers).

Link to our free webinars: https://www.buchhaltungsbutler.de/webinar/
Link to the consultation hours for interested parties and test users: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/kennenlern-sprechstunde?back=1&month=2023-10
Link to the consultation hours for customers: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/offene-sprechstunde?back=1&month=2023-10
2.94 out of 5
Average
I have drawn a ticket on 10.07.2023, on 11.07.2023 I received the answer that they will inform me as soon as possible how to solve the program problem. until today I have no further info.
Furthermore, I have twice submitted our non-profit certificate, 20% discount we have unfortunately not received. The accessibility is only for self-employed, I am an accountant of an association and volunteer, so besides my main job.
I am very frustrated at the moment and hope to have my problem solved soon.
Thank you very much
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/17/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have received your request and are currently working on a solution to your concern. We would also be happy to discuss with you personally why the non-profit discount has not yet been deposited into your account and what the possible causes could be. For this purpose, we have sent you an e-mail with a calendar link to a personal meeting with one of our support staff. There you can choose a suitable date and time and solve the problem together with our employee. We hope that we can find a solution together!

Best regards,
Your AccountingButler Team
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Recommendation
A special experience: It seems to be impossible to contact a consultant for potential customers by phone. Even the mail address given refers solely to support tasks. This is at the very least strange behavior towards interested parties - or do they not even need them anymore?
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/11/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your interest. To ensure the best possible service at all times, we have changed our contact form to a call-back request. This way you can choose an appointment in our calendar that suits you and you can be sure that we will advise you personally and professionally at the desired time. If we need to move faster, you will receive an email response within one business day via our ticket form. You are also welcome to visit us at one of our office hours for prospective clients (always on Tuesdays at 10 am and Thursdays at 2 pm).
We would be happy to meet with you personally to discuss your concerns and questions! :)

Best regards,
Your AccountingButler Team

Link to the consultation hour for interested parties: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/kennenlern-sprechstunde?back=1&month=2023-08
Link to the callback request: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler/callback?month=2023-08
Link to contact form: https://wissen.buchhaltungsbutler.de/hc/de/requests/new
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was looking for a long time for a program that I can use for my accounting for Amazon FBA and eBay. The other programs just can't do all that. Really sad and nice at the same time that I found AccountingButler! Hail to the team at AccountingButler! You guys are doing something really great!!!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
07/07/2023W.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our service :)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I use the accounting butler for 4 companies and am also very satisfied with the client function, no constant logging in and out. The only drawback I have so far is that I can't enter our own invoice template as it is given to us. So I write outgoing invoices in another tool. But maybe that can be implemented someday. Otherwise, I would recommend the accounting butler at any time.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
06/28/2023Andrea W.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with us and our offer.
I will be happy to pass on your valuable feedback. :)
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am still missing, because so far no communication from the tax advisor
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
04/24/2023Bernd S.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our service :)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
You have to understand something about the chart of accounts, and have your previous one ready to assign the entries correctly in case of doubt... but for 80 it is very helpful because the recognition works very well
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
04/16/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our service :)
4.21 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Features are missing, e.g. a 2nd cost center is very important for us. We have already discussed several times, but feedback from customer service always takes a while. Should be in planning, but no one knows when it comes. The duplicate suspicion function can unfortunately not be trusted, duplicates are not recognized to 50% which can lead to big problems. Credit notes that balance unpaid invoices cannot be easily linked or set to "paid" so that they do not accumulate as open items or payables, thus we have some at open RG's that distort the open items list. The program cannot be switched to English language.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
04/15/2023Marco S.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for the positive rating and the valuable feedback. If you would like to discuss further concerns directly and personally with our support team in the future, you are welcome to attend our consultation hours for customers (always on Tuesdays at 1:30 pm and Thursdays at 10 am). We would be happy to see you there! :)

Best regards
Your AccountingButler Team

Link to the consultation: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/offene-sprechstunde?back=1
4.75 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
While I'm just starting to use accounting butler, I think the service and support is great.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
04/11/2023S.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy that you are satisfied with our service :)
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Exactly the solution I was looking for.
In addition, the support and the webinars are top notch.
I can only recommend anyone to take a look at Buchhaltungsbutler.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
04/04/2023Enjoy Magic G.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
thank you very much for the valuable feedback. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our service :)
3.25 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
Working with BuchhaltungsButler works great. Especially because of the SKR49 accounting, the application is perfect for associations. The automatic EÜR, which is divided into club areas, is also very clear. However, it is much too expensive for smaller associations and therefore unfortunately irrelevant.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
03/31/2023Anonymously
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased with the positive feedback and very sorry that our offer is out of your price range. We would like to inform you about our association discount of 20%. All you need to do is send proof of non-profit status to our support team and we can then deposit the discount for you (prior to package booking) 🙂 In addition to the association discount, we also have temporary discount promotions where you can also secure reduced pricing. For more information or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact our support team via the contact form or come to our office hours for interested parties!

Best regards,
Your AccountingButler Team

Link to the association offer: https://www.buchhaltungsbutler.de/buchhaltungssoftware-verein/
Link to contact form: https://wissen.buchhaltungsbutler.de/hc/de/requests/new
Link to office hours: https://calendly.com/buchhaltungsbutler-webinar/kennenlern-sprechstunde?back=1&month=2023-08
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Great product for accounting beginners and excellent personal support!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
03/27/2023M.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
we are very pleased that you are so satisfied with us and our offer. Also on behalf of the entire support team, thank you for the kind words :)
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Dubious company practice.
Cancellation was confirmed, but the charges are still being made.
No telephone support.
Friendly email inquiries are ignored.

I can not recommend
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
03/15/2023A.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that your cancellation process did not go as standard and can understand your annoyance about it. Of course, we have refunded the amount retroactively and apologize on behalf of the entire team for the circumstances. Nevertheless, we would be happy to welcome you back as a customer in the future and wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Your AccountingButler Team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
For accountants who want to keep their books completely independently, in my opinion the only cloud-based digital solution. Great trial period. Great support through live demo and Q&A webinars.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
03/15/2023Oliver K.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello,
we are very pleased that you are so satisfied with us and our offer. Also on behalf of the entire support team, thank you for the kind words :)
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Buchhaltungsbutler keeps charging us the wrong tarif. Impossible to reach the customer service. No answer to emails.
Customer review & rating for:
Buchhaltungssoftware BuchhaltungsButler
03/14/2023S.
BuchhaltungsButler GmbH Comment from BuchhaltungsButler GmbH:
Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you got charged with the wrong tarif and we understand your disappointment. We have now solved the problem and refunded the money to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns. We will do our best to offer you a quick and helpful service in the future.

Best regards,
Your team from BuchhaltungsButler
136 Reviews from
4 other sources
4.53 out of 5
Excellent
4.70 out of 5
Excellent
89 reviews on Google Maps
 
06/09/2024
4.40 out of 5
Good
16 reviews on Facebook
 
10/10/2023
4.30 out of 5
Good
4 reviews on trusted
 
03/24/2022
4.10 out of 5
Good
27 reviews on Trustpilot
 
05/28/2024
Submit a review

Your message to BuchhaltungsButler GmbH

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about BuchhaltungsButler GmbH are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 05/15/2017  |  Last update: 06/13/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH