Holzofenwelt

Online store

Holzofenwelt
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
128 Reviews
Contact information
Our wood burning ovens are premium products and a must-have for every garden. Bake crusty bread and crispy pizzas with a custom wood burning oven from Holzofenwelt.

Contact information

Holzofenwelt
Alter Kühlturm 1-5
23569 Lübeck
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Herr Linke

91% Recommended
5 stars 83
4 stars 36
1 star 0
Good (4.35)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.16)
Top competencies

Personal assistance

4.68 out of 5
22 Reviews

Selection

4.46 out of 5
24 Reviews

Reliability

4.52 out of 5
23 Reviews

128 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.50 out of 5
Excellent
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We received our stove at the beginning of the year. After almost 8 months of use, we can say that our oven continues to delight us. We opted for an indirect wood-fired oven at the time, as we prepare a lot of bread and roasts. We have already recommended the oven and Holzofenwelt to our friends. The Keller family
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2022
11/23/2023Anonymously
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Keller,
Thank you very much for the great review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your stove so much. We wish you continued success!
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Fast delivery super quality.
Is to recommend.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2022
10/09/2023Daniel S.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Schulz, thank you for the great review. We wish you continued success with your baking. Should you have any questions about your oven at a later date, we will be happy to help. Kind regards Your Holzofenwelt Team Martin Linke
4.96 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Positive: Have used the oven only once but are already very satisfied. The baked pizzas were first class and like in Italy. Mr. Linke took a lot of time on the phone and explained everything well. This is also important because we could not personally look at the ovens due to the distance to Lübeck.

Room for improvement:
In the description it says for the 85 ovens that 2 pizzas fit in. But that assumes that you take out the fire or embers before baking. This is a rather rare case. In reality, you push the embers to one side and throw in another log if necessary. This only became clear in the nice conversation with Mr. Linke, but in my opinion it should be taken into account in the description.

There were a few minor defects in the stove itself. First, the mortar joints on the concrete slab were cracked. This may be due to transport, but also happened when lifting on top. In any case, not bad, because my bricklayer (who has bricked the substructure) has mortared again cleanly. In addition, the oven door had 2 minor rust stains. Will probably happen over the years anyway, but should not be at delivery. Also, the pipe connection was not as specified 150mm but smaller, so I now had to buy an adapter piece for my 150mm pipe.

All in all. Clear purchase recommendation.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2022
05/12/2023Marcus K.
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Have my wood stove now about one and a half years and am so far very satisfied. the baking results are great. Even the delivery was exciting but it has worked smoothly although we had a few obstacles.
I heat so far mainly direct, because I always have problems with the smoke formation or temperature when heating indirectly, a little more info I would have liked.
Trotzallem a beautiful functional pizza or bread oven that is definitely recommended.
Many thanks
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2022
02/17/2023Andrea B.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Dear Mrs. Barthel, thank you very much for the great review. We were pleased! Try it out with indirect heating with less and thinner wood. Usually the wood is too thick at the beginning and there is too much in the combustion chamber. Then the stove should burn much cleaner. If you have any further questions, please feel free to call us, we are always here for you. Many greetings from Lübeck
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
All in all completely satisfied. Super service, fast delivery and a great pizza oven.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
06/29/2020Natalie T.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We have our stove now for over half a year in use and are very satisfied with it. The advice was very good and we were sufficiently and comprehensively explained about our wood stove with you. We were also very satisfied with the delivery.
Since the completion of the complete work in October 2019, many dishes have now left the oven and we have always been very satisfied.

We thank you again for your efforts and wish you continued success.
Many greetings your family Schmith from Karlsruhe
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
05/05/2020Jürgen S.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Dear Mr. Schmith, thank you very much for the review. I would also like to thank you for the great pictures that you have kindly provided. I wish you and your family many more wonderful baking hours. Best regards Martin Linke.
4.20 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
We bought a pizza oven for our garden at Holzofenwelt and are very satisfied all around.
The advice given by Mr. Linke was also of the highest level and
characterized by many years of experience.
Only the transport company was the last dirt. The Ordendliche Holzverschlag around the stove was damaged by the back and forth loading so what that one thought,
the Honks would have played soccer with the stove.
It was really pure luck that the stove had only minor damage,
which can be repaired with a little skill.
Sadly I find also still that with the forwarding business two clay bowls were stolen.
Mr. Linke has also here in spite of everything his entgegenkommen expressed
and awarded us a replacement bowl without complaint.
Once again, many thanks to the Holzofenwelt team.

Many greetings from the sunny Black Forest
from family Gerbel
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt
04/23/2020Georg G.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Gerbel, thank you very much for the great compliment. I am glad that you were satisfied with my advice. We have spoken to our forwarding company about this, the delivery of your kiln was carried out by a subcontractor, unfortunately in times of Corona our forwarding company could not organize the transport completely by itself. We were promised to be more careful in the future when it comes to passing on to other transport companies. Mr. Gerbel I look forward to seeing pictures of your stove. I wish you and your family beautiful hours with your new wood-burning oven. Kind regards Martin Linke
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Thank you very much for the wonderful stove.
Mr. Linke had contacted us by phone without being asked before the purchase. This resulted in a super info conversation with great advice on the purchase of the furnace. Very friendly and competently the stove and the business transaction was explained to me. Thank you again, I have already recommended the wood stove world to some friends and would also buy here again at any time.
Good luck in the future.
Hermann
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt
04/14/2020Anonymously
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Votz, thank you for the great review. I would also like to thank you for the beautiful pictures, we will be happy to use them on our site. I am glad that you are happy with your oven. Further much joy and beautiful hours in sociable pizza round wishes your Mr. Linke.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Dear Mr. Linke, we would like to thank you for the great advice you gave us. We received our oven last week. And what can I say, my wife and I are just thrilled. The stove looks great, a real gem in our garden. The first firing up also worked great. Next week we want to bake bread, we are already very excited:). Many greetings Schneider family
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt
02/17/2020Dieter S.
4.75 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Unfortunately, the base plate is heavily damaged by the transport Maybe you should take Euro pallets and possibly adjust the transport a little on the price.
I do not yet know what the extent of the damage to the base plate. The damage was reported to Mr. Linke.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
02/10/2020Michael T.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Thiede,
thank you very much for the information. We have already reacted in the future the pallets will be built larger. Unfortunately, minor damage to the base plate does happen from time to time. But they are not tragic, because the base plate is self-supporting. After placing the furnace on the base, you can adjust the base and base plate to each other, in this course would then nothing more to see. If you still have questions, please contact me again. Many greetings and have fun baking!
Martin Linke
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello Mr. Linke, we would like to thank you for the nice advice. The oven is super, my wife and I are really excited. Our acquaintances now come even more often:). You were right about the size, the smaller oven would have been too small. Kind regards from Stuttgart wishes family Mau
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/24/2020Anonymously
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello dear family Mau, thank you for the great review. I am glad that you are happy with your oven. Many greetings
Martin Linke
3.00 out of 5
Average
Oven door does not open after heating. Comment of the seller: This is quite normal and must be fixed by the buyer himself.
Impossible!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/19/2020Petra F.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mrs. Fischer, thank you for your feedback. We had discussed together that a heavy cast door does not warp easily. Try a small washer, this should solve the problem. I will be glad to be at your disposal further on. Many greetings Martin Linke
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Everything has fit all around
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/14/2020Peter H.
3.88 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The oven is on the whole well done. Only one problem is that the flue gas duct
pulls off in the middle of the oven. (Three holes centrally across the oven.) Bread and pizza, etc. burns in these places. Must always be careful that nothing lies on these holes. Takes up the most space in the oven. Otherwise, we have a lot of fun with the wood oven.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/14/2020Hans-Jürgen K.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Hello Mr. Kaiser, thank you very much for the detailed review. With our ovens, flue gas routing is possible in a wide variety of ways. In the case of an indirectly fired oven, the wood is placed in an external chamber, so there is sufficient space for the bread in the baking room. If pizza or tarte flambée are to be baked, it is recommended to light the fire in the baking room, because pizza needs high heat only for a short time. In this case, the wood can rest quietly on the holes. Pizza has a baking time of about 2 min. , most of our customers bake max. 2 pizzas at the same time. Every 2 min. 2 crispy pizzas should be sufficient for private use in our opinion, otherwise another oven size must be chosen. Best regards Martin Linke
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We are very satisfied with our furnace. We can recommend it to others. Very good website. Thank you very much!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/14/2020Anonymously
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello Mr. Linke, we would like to thank you for the great advice and service. The oven is great, my wife has already baked many beautiful loaves. Many greetings Held family
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/14/2020Anonymously
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very good advice, fast delivery!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/13/2020Johannes Z.
3.75 out of 5
Good
The handling of my. Transport damage is deficient. Until today no reaction.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/13/2020Josef T.
Holzofenwelt Comment from Holzofenwelt:
Dear Mr. Trendelkamp,
thank you very much for your evaluation. Unfortunately, we cannot find any process regarding your complaint. Neither by email nor by phone, if you still have questions please contact us, we will assist you with advice and support. VG
M.Linke
4.25 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
On the whole, I am very satisfied with the product. There is only one small thing to complain about. The decorative stones have partially loosened after a short time and had to be repaired themselves. However, this was not a big problem.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/13/2020Joachim K.
4.75 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Customer review & rating for:
Holzofenwelt 2019
01/13/2020Corinne H.
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to Holzofenwelt

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about Holzofenwelt are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 03/04/2019  |  Last update: 11/23/2023   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH