Green Solar

Your online store for balcony power plants

Green Solar
TOP SERVICE PROVIDER 2024
TOP RECOMMENDATION 2024
4.52 out of 5
Excellent
2,000 Reviews
Contact information
Find the right balcony power station complete set at the best price
✅ simple installation
✅ Efficient power generation
Austrian quality ✅ Austrian quality...

Contact information

Green Solar
Reitschulgasse 3
9500 Villach
Austria

Images & Videos

96% Recommended
5 stars 1,011
4 stars 407
3 stars 49
1 star 5
Excellent (4.55)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.36)
Top competencies

Reliability

4.65 out of 5
224 Reviews

Availability

4.64 out of 5
214 Reviews

Quality

4.55 out of 5
222 Reviews

1,480 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.59 out of 5
Excellent
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very friendly and helpful staff. Inquiries are dealt with promptly. The 940/800 balcony power station makes a good impression. All the parts fit together perfectly and it worked straight away. So far, it is supplying almost more electricity than we expected (even though it is winter and the sun is low). We are very satisfied.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Green Solar
02/20/2024Walter M.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Walter,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We hope for many more sunny hours and much joy with our products.
Best regards Green Solar
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I waited with the answer until the annual statement from EVN arrived. The savings that the Green Solar system has brought are higher than we expected - result: we are very satisfied!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
02/02/2024F.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Friederike,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased that you are so satisfied with our product and that you have made savings as a result.
Many sunny days & best regards
Green Solar
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I paid almost 6 months ago on August 2, 2023!
Delivery was in the middle of November 2023!
Both memories are not functional or defective!
Support promised collection/replacement and did not deliver!
etc. etc.
Will probably not be published!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Green Solar
01/19/2024Walter H.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Dear Mr. Horbath,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with the storage units you ordered from us and that the process did not go as smoothly as we would have wished for you.

We understand your frustration and want to assure you that we take this concern very seriously. It is our goal to ensure that every one of our customers is satisfied. As we have already discussed in our emails, we are actively working to find a solution to your problem.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Green Solar
4.94 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I ordered 2 sets of flexible modules in the spring, which were delivered very quickly.
The installation was simple in principle. A telephone inquiry to the company how I should distinguish front and back (to me the electrical connection on the front seemed a bit unusual) was answered with competence and a dash of humor.

Unfortunately, after about half a year of operation, the surface coating on the modules of the set of two has started to come off.
I contacted customer service and was told that it was a production defect. After sending the requested documents, I received two new modules within a few days.
For this prompt service of the company an extra thanks!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
10/09/2023K.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Klaus, thank you very much for your detailed and constructive feedback. If there is anything we can do to support you, please get in touch. Best regards, your Greensolar team.
4.90 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
We bought a balcony power plant for fence installation and are very satisfied. The assembly is no problem with 2 people and almost self-explanatory, all parts are very high quality workmanship and extremely accurate fit. With the power harvest we are satisfied; you quickly get used to do all "power tasks" in the house in the sunshine. But beware, you are forced into a new hobby: Stromglotzing. Amazing how often we look at the digital meter ( also goes via the app )and just enjoy the savings; think the system will pay for itself in the 3rd year. So from us quite clear purchase recommendation.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
09/26/2023A.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello André, thank you very much for your detailed & constructive feedback. If there is anything we can do to support you, please get in touch. Best regards, your Greensolar team.
1.80 out of 5
Fair
Despite various installation inclinations by far not the promised performance. Never again Green Solar. And also much more expensive than other providers.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Green Solar
09/18/2023W.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Good day, we are sorry that you are not satisfied with the delivered product. We have 30 days return policy, please use this service from us. Please also write to our customer service at support@greensolar.at, we are confident that we will find a good solution for you! Your Green Solar Team
4.00 out of 5
Good
Have bought the flexible plates and had to find after 1 week of bright sunshine that I never had more than 350 to 400 watts of power despite sloping with elaborate and expensive substructure. Is not enough for me personally with a more than 1000 euros expensive 800 watt system. Mfg Walder Manfred.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
09/14/2023W.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello, thank you for your evaluation. We don't know what your substructure looks like, or if the modules might get too hot because they have no rear ventilation. In summer it can lead to losses due to the heat. From autumn at medium and low temperatures you will surely have better yield, but please set the tilt in winter back to 90degrees, because the sun is lower. Your Green Solar Team!
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Easy assembly, works well, domestic company! Fits everything and has already been recommended!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
09/11/2023Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you very much for the praise.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The webinar was very informative, questions could be asked and were answered promptly. All in all very down to earth appearance.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
09/03/2023Robert P.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Robert,
Thank you for your positive feedback! If you have any further questions or uncertainties, please do not hesitate to contact us.
3.48 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
For the measurement of the generated energy a wifi is required, I needed a wifi repeater because of the distance.
The repeater is installed and the measurement is OK.
It turns out that the system always feeds according to available light, even if there is no self-consumption on the same phase. However, the electricity meter only measures the reduction in consumption, so only when there is consumption.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/28/2023Michael R.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thanks for your feedback, of course a working wifi network is required for a WIFI Smart Plug. But we hope it didn't cause you too much trouble and wish you still nice sunny hours! 🌞
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The contact person was extremely helpful and courteous.
Personal needs and questions were addressed in detail.
Keep it up!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/25/2023Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Ilona,
Thank you for your feedback! Please feel free to contact us at any time if you have further questions.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very good intensive customer service contact, even on weekends !
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/23/2023Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Marco,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that our support has helped you.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us!
2.80 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
After the balcony power plant was connected 4 months, I wanted to know how much power the 400W plant feeds. DTU purchased, connected, result: plant generates no power. First suspicion: I did something wrong. Thereupon I went through everything again from the beginning. No change. What I did among other things: Inverter exchanged, feed by means of measuring socket compared, connections checked....
My complaint to GreenSolar has so far been dismissed with the explanation that the fault lies with me. After 4 weeks and 18 e-mails I am only frustrated and disappointed how one is treated by Green Solar as a customer. My conclusion: I would like to return the system and get my money back. The tens of hours I have lost with troubleshooting, I will not get back anyway, My recommendation: FINGER AWAY FROM GREENSOLAR.
SUPPLEMENT 9/16/2023: GreenSolar sent me 2 new PV modules at the end of August. Both are working so far without any problems. The road to a working balcony power plant was tough, but in the end GreenSolar was able to successfully remove my resentment. Thank you very much!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/23/2023P.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello, I hope your request could be resolved to your satisfaction after a difficult start-up. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, hence the demand. If the problem is solved, we are glad that you can now produce electricity unhindered. If the problem is not solved, please contact us again, we really want to solve this to your satisfaction!

Thank you, your Green Solar Team.
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Because it is very good and because it is an Austrian product
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/23/2023N.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to show our connection to our homeland through our commitment to local and high-quality products.
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Super service, even if there are problems, they are solved without complications. Thank you very much!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/22/2023S.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Stefan,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are always available for questions or uncertainties.
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Good description , easy assembly, super fast delivery.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/21/2023Anonymously
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Stefanie,
thank you very much for your positive feedback about our products!
3.66 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Basically everything worked without any problems. Only the Schuko extension cable was delivered a good 14 days after the panels + change funnel. However, I was made aware of the late delivery by a letter in the packaging of the change funnel.
Furthermore, it was not clear to me that my order did not include a panel holder. However, it was no problem to do this myself in a simple way.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/17/2023F.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Fitzpatrick,
Thank you for your constructive feedback! We're sorry that it wasn't clear to you that a panel mount is not included - we are always trying to improve our services and our website/products.
4.49 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
1) The railing bracket is only usable for 5cm diameter - for handrail size of about 7cm it is no good! 2) Who converts his plant from summer to winter operation? Why is no flexible holder offered like e.g. for a bendable sunshade? (when bending it could be switched to the 5-degree-mode by an additional fixing possibility!)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/14/2023H.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Hans-Jürgen!
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are already working on optimizing our balcony brackets. Of course, we can't make them perfect for every balcony railing, but our goal is to get as close as possible.
Sunny greetings! Your Green Solar Team
4.10 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
My impression is that the BKW 400/400 thin film balcony modules do not perform as stated. Am not satisfied. The customer service is top.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/13/2023Andreas F.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Andreas,
This does not sound good! Please contact our support at support@greensolar.at (or .de). Let them know how much power the panels are putting out, what their orientation is, and if there is any shading. Maybe we can help and find a solution.
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
All wonderful but a balcony bracket for different railings would be beneficial.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
dein Green Solar Balkonkraftwerk
08/13/2023M.
Green Solar Comment from Green Solar:
Hello Melanie,
thank you very much for your feedback! We are constantly expanding and improving our range and offers!
520 Reviews from
4 other sources
4.31 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on HEROLD.at
 
01/20/2023
4.40 out of 5
Good
107 reviews on Google Maps
 
02/08/2024
4.29 out of 5
Good
383 reviews on TrustedShops
 
03/11/2023
4.20 out of 5
Good
29 reviews on Facebook
 
11/18/2023
Submit a review
All reviews and experiences about Green Solar are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 01/20/2023  |  Last update: 02/22/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH