IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG

Professional training, further education, retraining, company training courses

Contact information
We have been supporting our customers in their successful professional development since 1985 and have become one of the largest private training providers. Our training programs can be tailored to meet individual needs. They range from commercial...

Contact information

IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
Bebelstraße 40
21614 Buxtehude
Germany
Directions

Contact person
IBB-Kundenservice

Images & Videos

87%
Recommended
on ProvenExpert.com
Top competencies

Learning success

3.29 out of 5
42 Reviews

Knowledge transfer

3.35 out of 5
31 Reviews

Professionalism

3.23 out of 5
44 Reviews

473 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.43 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Preparation course for lateral entry teachers:
Online teacher Ms. Katja Efinger very good course guidance.
Good preparation, treatment of topics and . use of methods.
The course has brought a lot for the preparation as a career changer and practical help for the career change.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
06/07/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
We are delighted that you are satisfied with your training - and of course we are delighted with the five stars. Thank you for your feedback and all the best for the future! Your IBB
1.40 out of 5
Poor
My experience with this institution was extremely disappointing. The high number of course cancellations caused significant disruption to the curriculum and detracted considerably from my learning experience. I also noticed that many lecturers did not have the necessary qualifications or expertise to teach effectively. This left me feeling uneasy about my preparation and learning success.

Communication with the management was extremely difficult and frustrating. Concerns were not taken seriously, if at all, which led to a lack of transparency and trust. This lack of communication added to my dissatisfaction and made it difficult to address problems constructively.

Due to these negative experiences, I unfortunately cannot recommend this institution. There is an urgent need for improvement in terms of organization, lecturer qualifications and communication with students in order to create a positive learning environment
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
06/07/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied. We would very much like to look into the problems you have raised so that we can optimize our processes. Unfortunately, you did not tell us your course or your name, which means that we are unable to support you or resolve any discrepancies. If you would like to contact us directly, please write to us at meinfeedback@ibb.com. If not, we hope that you have nevertheless gained something positive and instructive from the course and wish you all the best. Best regards, your IBB team
2.00 out of 5
Fair
My experience with this online education provider was disappointing. The organization and quality of the lecturers left a lot to be desired. Some lecturers limited themselves to reading the material verbatim from the book, which made the learning process less interactive. Sometimes lecturers were unreliable and did not show up on time for lessons, which led to delays. Communication on the part of the training provider was inadequate, as we were often only informed after more than an hour when a lecturer was absent. The high course price of 10,000 euros is disproportionate to the quality on offer. I also found it inconvenient that the timetable could apparently only be submitted on Friday for the coming week, even though the lecturers already had an annual schedule. Overall, my experience was disappointing and I can only recommend this educational institution to a limited extent.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
05/29/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your feedback, which we greatly appreciate. You mention the different didactic and organizational skills of our lecturers - an important point. Despite regular observations by our teaching staff, each lecturer has a different teaching style. Sometimes more lively, sometimes more factual. This also has a lot to do with the subjective perception of each individual - we definitely have participants who get on better with the somewhat drier teachers. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee that every learner will get "their" favorite lecturer - but we can assure you that all relevant lesson content will be taught.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the fact that we have informed you too late in the event of lessons being cancelled. This should not happen and is absolutely unsatisfactory. We are already working behind the scenes to speed up processes, even in the event of spontaneous lecturer absences, so that such delays should be a thing of the past in future.

Even if you would only recommend us to others to a limited extent, we hope that you have gained something from your training and wish you all the best for the future. Your team from IBB
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I started a 2-year retraining course and for almost a year now there have been problems with the lecturers almost every day. Some lecturers cancel lessons because of other important appointments, no replacement is found immediately, you just have to sit at your desk even when there are few lessons. Some of the lecturers are very unfriendly and incompetent, have problems giving online lessons and are not sufficiently experienced in teaching. Subject coordination is a disaster, blaming problems on retrainees and deliberately not answering queries, and when lessons were canceled, often no one from IBB gave any information to the retrainees. Some of the lecturers were randomly selected for the job. Some lecturers make fun of the retrainees' choice of job and want to put themselves in a higher position, some lecturers have a racist attitude towards participants without a German name. I would not recommend IBB to others.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
05/24/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied with your lecturers. We would very much like to look into the problems you have raised so that we can optimize our processes. Unfortunately, you have not told us your retraining class or your name, so we are unable to support you or resolve any disagreements. We would be particularly interested in your accusation of a racist attitude - which lecturer (you even refer to "some") made such comments? Such behavior is in no way tolerated by IBB and will have serious consequences. IBB is a place for diversity in all forms, the only thing that matters to us is the individual - regardless of origin, skin color, religion, gender, age, etc. Please contact us directly (meinfeedback@ibb.com) so that we can investigate this incident. We will of course treat your e-mail confidentially. Best regards, your IBB team
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Not everything is perfect. But after 6 months you can already say that you are being taught "well". It is education and training for adults, without self-motivation it is better not to learn. It was fun right up to the end, even with the different lecturers. Recommendation (and no, this rating is not bought).
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
05/11/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your comment! We can confirm everything you say 100%: 1. we don't buy reviews. 2. in adult education, self-motivation and participation are very important. And 3: Not everything is perfect, not even us 😉 We are very happy about your rating and wish you all the best and lots of fun! Your team from IBB
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I am currently in the final phase of the Industrial Master Craftsman course.
I have now gained 5 months of experience at this institute and I am sure that I would never do it through IBB again.
Out of a total of 6 lecturers, 3 were able to deliver lessons via an online platform and teach the material properly. The other subjects had to be studied on my own, as I could have done without the lessons.

I will now give you some examples:

1st case: the lecturer takes 98% of everything from a textbook and doesn't even prepare it. The slides are overloaded and there is no structure. After a consultation with the division management, unfortunately nothing has changed. That's why we had to study 2 BQ subjects and 3 HQ subjects on our own, as we couldn't do anything with the learning material that was provided.
-When it came to further criticism, we were only told that it was adult education and that we could prepare for it ourselves.

2nd case: This concerns the organization. In one of the most important subjects, NTG, the teaching time was too short. As a result, the lecturer was only able to respond to questions a few times and explain very little.

3rd case: Due to illness, IBB was unable to find a replacement lecturer for an HQ subject. In an emergency, an older colleague was asked if he could step in for a short time. He had no experience of industrial master craftsmen, nor was he provided with any working materials. So we were able to provide him with teaching materials. What I found frightening was the lecturer's statement on Monday morning that "I have just come from hospital and was unable to prepare for your lessons".
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG - Feedback
04/23/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied with your course. As you wrote yourself, there were spontaneous absences due to illness among the lecturers, which presented us with major challenges. We were faced with the choice of having to partially cancel lessons (which is not an alternative for us) or spontaneously "reactivating" a lecturer who has a wealth of practical and theoretical experience (the extent to which the teaching skills of our lecturers meet your expectations or not can certainly only be judged subjectively).

We have communicated openly with your class at all times and have ensured that all course content is covered by the end of the course - we have even offered additional learning sessions. Of course, we understand that a change of lecturer is always associated with uncertainty and tension, and we apologize for this - but to be honest, this can always happen, it is not within our control.

Despite everything, we wish you a successful course completion and all the best in your beautiful profession. Best regards, your IBB team
1.30 out of 5
Poor
Poorly motivating lecturers. Poorly prepared. Online lecturer sells what is not implemented in the course.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
04/10/2024Petra C.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied. We had already heard about your feedback through our course management and therefore implemented another, very experienced lecturer in the lessons. We are in close contact with the lecturers and it goes without saying that all course content will be covered until the end of the course. As far as we are aware, we have always responded to criticism by taking appropriate measures - as long as they were within our control.

If you would like to contact us directly, please write to us at meinfeedback@ibb.com. If not, we hope that you have nevertheless gained something positive and instructive from the course and wish you all the best. Your IBB
1.20 out of 5
Poor
Unqualified and unmotivated lecturers | low learning effect

I attended the 8-week full-time online lecturer course.
During this time, we had 3 lecturers who were unmotivated or unqualified.
The lecturers only gave frontal teaching, which consisted mainly of monologues. There was no recognizable common thread or structure to the content taught in accordance with the module schedule. The group was only involved for questions at most and there was no didactic mix of methods.

Although the pedagogical management listened to the criticism and tried to find a replacement, the form of teaching did not change.

There was little or no coordination between the lecturers.

One lecturer let it slip that we were seen internally at IBB as an exhausting group, although we only had a legitimate interest in learning properly.

The book for the course had a publication date of 2014. The internet links in the book for further interest were no longer active and the content was out of date. At least one lecturer had commented on this. IBB's response to the reference to the outdated status was exclusively the statement that the publication date says nothing about the quality of the book and that the lecturers would distribute up-to-date information as a supplement. Unfortunately, this did not happen.

The use of the camera was not possible in the group due to permanent technical faults on the learning platform and allegedly not intended by IBB. This raises the question of how to properly simulate a lesson for online lecturers.

Direct feedback on the IBB website was ignored.

It is extremely disappointing that IBB did not work towards a sensible solution here because the course was fully billed.

Conclusion:
Learning by bad example or how not to be an online lecturer!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG
04/09/2024Anonymously
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! Honest criticism is very important to us, because even if we do a lot of things right, mistakes naturally happen to us too. And so that we can learn from them, we are keen to communicate with our customers.

We are very sorry that you are dissatisfied. We had already heard about your feedback through our course management and therefore implemented another, very experienced instructor in the lessons. We are in close contact with the lecturers and it goes without saying that all course content will be covered until the end of the course. As far as we are aware, we have always responded to criticism by taking appropriate action - provided it was within the scope of our influence.

We do not in any way support statements made by lecturers that you are a "stressful" group. Nobody is "exhausting" just because they question things and demand information. It is possible that the ideas of individual participants regarding the content taught were a little too ambitious for a basic course, but even these can only be subjective impressions that should be resolved on a case-by-case basis.

In the event that you would like to enter into a direct exchange with us, please write to us at meinfeedback@ibb.com. If not, we hope that you have nevertheless gained something positive and instructive from the course and wish you all the best. Your IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I have now completed my second course, first as a school companion and now as an ADHD course. I'm very satisfied and would have liked to do more. I have the good lecturers to thank for the fact that I kept up well and learned a lot. I would do it again at any time.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
03/15/2024Cornelia W.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Of course, we would also be delighted to welcome you again. Maybe see you soon! Best regards, your team from IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I was able to work from home. I really like the virtual classroom. I have successfully completed the first part of my training. Now I'm starting the second part. I like the course very much. The lecturers are very competent.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/20/2024Manuela F.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you for your feedback and all the best for the second part of your training! Your IBB team
4.25 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
the choice of lecturer, he brought his personal experience into the learning workload and gave practical tips.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG - Feedback
02/19/2024S.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your feedback! It's great that you enjoyed the lessons - the best conditions for a good (new) start to your job! All the best and best regards, your IBB team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I really enjoyed the course. The lecturer did a great job teaching the course and also included lots of case studies so that you can put yourself in the situations. She also put her heart and soul into it, you could tell. A very big compliment!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/19/2024Kristin S.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic words! We are delighted that you had such a good time with us and wish you all the best for your future career. Best regards, your team from IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
In this course, I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short time, as the lessons were very interesting and varied. The lecturer also brought a lot of experience from her work, which complemented the lessons perfectly! I felt that I was in very good hands! :)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/14/2024Carmen K.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much! We are pleased that you had a good time and felt comfortable with us. Best regards, your team from IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am mega-enthusiastic about the training, the lecturer gets it across so well that everyone understands it. I would recommend the IBB again at any time, or do further training with you.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/14/2024Isabell B.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
We are very pleased with your words - and they prove it: Those who learn with fun and joy, learn successfully! Best regards, your team at IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The instructor was able to pick up all participants and involve them in the topic. She made the lessons very varied and always had an open ear for questions and concerns of the individual participants.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/14/2024Daniela P.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your praise! We are very happy to pass this on to the lecturer. Best regards, your IBB team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The course covers exactly the topics that interest me and that I need for my future career, which I am very enthusiastic about. The lecturer has an enormous amount of specialist knowledge and practical experience, which she is able to convey very well. The design of the teaching units is varied, making it easy to follow. Theoretical content is brought to life through the inclusion of many case studies and practical exercises for professional practice. In particular, the literature provided, thematically selected texts and media recommendations for personal in-depth study are scientifically sound, practical and very helpful. I recommend the course 100%!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
02/14/2024Annika D.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your feedback! Your comment clearly shows that virtual teaching and practical content do not have to be mutually exclusive. It's great that our concept works and that you enjoyed the training! We wish you all the best. Best regards, your team at IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Hello, I completed my second ADHD course at IBB in the home office today. I can highly recommend IBB. The exchange with the other students was very good for me and group work went by itself, everyone participated diligently. I am still doing follow-up courses at IBB. I feel very well looked after and advised.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
01/19/2024Helga S.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much for your comment. We wish you all the best for the upcoming courses and every success! Best regards, your IBB team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very enjoyable and informative course, interesting and exciting. Super lecturer. It was fun and I would recommend it at any time.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
01/19/2024Mirjam L.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
How nice that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you for your praise! Best regards, your IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Competent specialist knowledge was imparted. In between, relaxed discussions and exchange of experiences were possible.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
01/19/2024Jana W.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for your review! Best regards, your IBB
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It was another wonderful course, I hope that the next courses will also motivate me in such a positive way.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG.
01/19/2024Annekathrin M.
IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG Comment from IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG:
Thank you very much - we are confident that you will also enjoy the following courses :-) Your IBB team
337 Reviews from
32 other sources
4.27 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
3 reviews on Springest
 
04/08/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on Google Maps
 
04/13/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/21/2023
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
15 reviews on Google Maps
 
06/05/2024
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
3 reviews on Google Maps
 
08/31/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
9 reviews on Google Maps
 
07/30/2023
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
4 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/07/2023
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on Google Maps
 
07/29/2022
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on golocal
 
04/14/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on golocal
 
04/14/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on golocal
 
04/14/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
2 reviews on golocal
 
04/14/2021
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
1 review on golocal
 
04/14/2021
4.90 out of 5
Excellent
10 reviews on Google Maps
 
07/30/2023
4.90 out of 5
Excellent
8 reviews on Google Maps
 
02/25/2024
4.80 out of 5
Excellent
5 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/11/2022
4.70 out of 5
Excellent
9 reviews on Google Maps
 
05/04/2024
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
10 reviews on Google Maps
 
11/12/2023
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
5 reviews on Google Maps
 
05/20/2024
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
10 reviews on Google Maps
 
04/10/2024
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
10 reviews on Google Maps
 
02/11/2024
4.40 out of 5
Good
9 reviews on Google Maps
 
09/17/2023
4.30 out of 5
Good
6 reviews on Google Maps
 
02/18/2024
4.30 out of 5
Good
7 reviews on Google Maps
 
09/24/2023
4.10 out of 5
Good
7 reviews on Google Maps
 
04/02/2024
4.00 out of 5
Good
166 reviews on Facebook
 
10/29/2023
4.00 out of 5
Good
5 reviews on Google Maps
 
03/25/2024
4.00 out of 5
Good
4 reviews on Google Maps
 
04/30/2023
3.80 out of 5
Good
5 reviews on Google Maps
 
09/24/2023
3.70 out of 5
Good
7 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/07/2023
3.20 out of 5
Average
6 reviews on Google Maps
 
01/21/2024
3.00 out of 5
Average
2 reviews on Google Maps
 
04/18/2024
Submit a review

Your message to IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about IBB Institut für Berufliche Bildung AG are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 12/29/2017  |  Last update: 06/14/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH