Prepaid-Hoster.de

Become your own professional server with easy operation in less than 60 seconds.

Contact information
Hey, we're a prepaid hoster! We were founded a long time ago in IT time (2014) and we still stick to our principles. Our specialty is modern servers at fair conditions with super flexible terms and a young support team that knows what it's doing....

Contact information

Prepaid-Hoster.de
Kurpromenade 48
23743 Grömitz
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Moritz Kramer

Images & Videos

89%
Recommended
on ProvenExpert.com
5 stars 1,111
4 stars 240
3 stars 45
2 stars 45
1 star 84
Good (4.42)
Cost-performance ratio
Good (4.33)
Top competencies

Professionalism

4.45 out of 5
179 Reviews

Customer satisfaction

4.37 out of 5
177 Reviews

Customer loyalty

4.30 out of 5
177 Reviews

1,525 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.41 out of 5
Good
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I find the server and domain prices very favorable compared to other providers, where it is clearly overpriced. This is how a server hoster should always be. Good and cheap :)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
02/19/2024Andreas K.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Andreas,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. Nevertheless, I would like to point out that other providers are not equally overpriced just because we sometimes use extremely cheap domains as a loss leader. Every service provider has its advantages and price is not everything :)

Have a nice rest of the week!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
2.00 out of 5
Fair
I buy a lot of servers, only in your company for a few months I left over 12,000 euros, but today I gave up, as I promised many times before. Out of fourteen servers, I left only three and I hope you will respect my decision.
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
02/18/2024T.
1.81 out of 5
Fair
Today I gave up. Forget about technical support on the weekend, do you have a problem with the server? maybe you need IP addresses? maybe you are dissatisfied with the service - server? then this is only your problem because you have already paid the invoices. I buy a lot of servers and if you are looking for friendly customer service, choose another company.
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
02/18/2024Anonymously
1.00 out of 5
Poor
I asked for a refund a few days ago as the service was not suitable for me, but unfortunately I still haven't received the money back or any response from you, that's my opinion
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
02/15/2024Arnold K.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Dear Mr. Kovacs,
It is very unfortunate that you are so quick to become nervous about an outstanding refund.

Unfortunately, this shows that you have not had the best experience with other service providers. We have processed your request within 3 days, the refund is pending. However, due to your PayPal cases, we can only wait for your feedback. We would be grateful if you could reconsider your rating. Some waiting time is always normal, especially when our accounting department has to create the necessary credit notes for partial refunds and your request is received at the weekend.

We hope to hear back from you.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
4.83 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
The website is sometimes a bit slow and confusing on my cell phone
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
02/09/2024Janik R.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Janik,
Thank you very much for your positive review and your honest feedback.

I agree, unfortunately we are currently a bit confusing on cell phones. We are already working on a bit more structure for mobile devices. The only thing I can't quite understand is the slowness; if it becomes more of a problem, please get in touch via a ticket.

Have a nice rest of the week!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I have been an active customer there for 8 years now, and yes, in the beginning there were a few minor teething problems for me, but these were more due to my own lack of expertise. In these 8 years, I have only experienced a small outage 3 times, which were always very temporary.

The support there has always been excellent! Even with things that are not part of the range of services, assistance was provided. In general, the support team is very accommodating in many respects and always has an open ear for problems.

Conclusion:

Again and again! One of the best hosters I've had the pleasure of getting to know!

Warmest Nordic greetings ;)

J. Niese
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de
02/01/2024J N.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Julian,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are delighted that you are happy with us. It's unbelievable that you've been with us for 8 years. We'll be 10 years old this year, so you've seen it all. Here's to many more years!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
the entire Prepaid-Hoster.de team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Fast and professional è
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/27/2024Carpe D.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are really pleased that you are satisfied with us. If you have any questions or problems, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
At the moment I can't make a concrete assessment as the server has only been running for a few days, but so far it has been very satisfactory.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/19/2024Anonymously
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi there,
Thank you for your initial assessment.

We would be delighted if you could share your full experience here in a few days, weeks or months (whichever you prefer). If you have any questions or problems, we will be happy to help you at any time via ticket.

Have a nice weekend!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
There is nothing to complain about, it does what it is supposed to do.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/18/2024D.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hello Daniel,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. If you have any questions or problems with your server, we will be happy to help you at any time.

Have a nice weekend!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Top prices for everything you can choose from there, plus you can easily put together your server according to specifications with the KVM server, great virtualization technology. Customer service always responds very quickly and does its best. Really top.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/16/2024Oscar S.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hello Oscar,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased that we have already been able to help you and that you are satisfied with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if you have any questions or problems. We will help you as quickly as possible.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I'm still using the free trial week and am very satisfied. I had a few challenges with the setup at the beginning (I'm a complete layman) - but the customer service took care of my request very quickly (even on Sunday at 10 pm) and helped me. I use the server to run EAs and am very satisfied so far. I will convert the trial week into a paid subscription as the price/performance ratio has convinced me.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/12/2024Anonymously
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your positive and detailed review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with your server and would like to extend it. If you still have any questions, please feel free to contact us at any time. We will help you as quickly as possible.

We wish you a great start to the week!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
In itself a damn cheap hoster!
I am very satisfied!!!!
Unfortunately the internet connection of the server is slow but nothing tragic that anyone could notice. I who host a website have no less advantages.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
01/09/2024N.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Nexx,
Thank you very much for your very positive review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. Feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions or problems.
We will help you as quickly as possible.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
1.00 out of 5
Poor
We tried out this hoster for our company before we would have really gone for it. Unfortunately, we cannot recommend it for professional applications. The test server only ran for a few hours (in this respect, the hoster's statement "...short runtimes..." is correct). Failures can happen, but then they must be dealt with adequately and in a customer-friendly manner. This was not the case.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de
01/05/2024Michael J.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hello Michael,
Since you insist that we do not use your first name - as we usually do with all our customers on the rating platforms - we will use "you" in this case.

As you already announced in the ticket, you want to rate us with one star on all platforms because of an outage that lasted exactly 60 minutes. We think that's a great pity. We have nothing against feedback, but we can't do anything with yours.

Of course, we understand that we missed the first good impression you made. Nevertheless, we can guarantee that such failures are not a standard procedure for us, as you are trying to portray here with the "short delivery times". This comparison has nothing to do with professionalism. We always keep an eye on our uptime: In 2023, our virtual servers (KVM and OpenVZ) had an average uptime of 99.986%. The average downtime was 0.0131%. That corresponds to around 1.15 hours.

Incidentally, according to our terms and conditions, we only guarantee 99% uptime on a monthly average. This is the industry standard. If you are looking for a host that can guarantee a higher uptime, you would have to look for a server for more than the equivalent of €9/month.

The fact that we did not make you an "adequate offer" is simply not correct. We have extended your server by 2 days free of charge in accordance with our goodwill policy. I wonder what offer you would have expected from us in this case. You did not even give us the chance to do so, because you approached us directly with the immediate termination. In this request, you yourself write that you are not demanding a refund of the amounts already paid. The credit balance from an immediate termination is available to you at any time. It is unfair to accuse us of not wanting to pay out the credit to you again (see other review platform).

Technology is indeed a complex field, and although we always strive to avoid downtime, unfortunately we cannot guarantee 100% uptime. This is a reality of the industry that every host faces.

I wish you every success in your search for a suitable hosting partner.

Greetings from the Baltic Sea
Dennis from Prepaid-Hoster
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Very good and relatively inexpensive.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
12/30/2023T.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Tin,
Thank you very much for your positive rating and your nice comment.

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. If you have any questions, please contact us at any time and we will help you as quickly as possible.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
4.93 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I particularly like the option of being able to set the CPU, RAM and hard disk individually instead of using a ready-made package, which is not sufficient in some places.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
12/22/2023Dennis W.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi Dennis,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. The flexibility of our configurable servers is very important to us, which is particularly useful for many customers. Keyword: adaptability.

We hope you had a good start to the new year. Feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Order uncomplicated and fast, price/performance is right and server runs 1A :)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
12/18/2023Anonymously
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased that you are satisfied with us. If you have any questions, please contact us at any time and we will help you as quickly as possible.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Very strong! 10/10. The best customer service you could wish for. Servers are absolutely top notch and the server test is also really great. I have never felt so well looked after :-)
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
12/17/2023U.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your very positive review!

We are delighted that you are so satisfied with our service. Please feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions or problems.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
1.00 out of 5
Poor
Customer service/cancellation support a NO.GO! I had accidentally booked a service and not even 1 hour later asked to cancel it and have the credit credited back to my account. According to support, this should be possible if I write an email directly to the revocation support. Now, almost 2 weeks later, nothing has happened and they haven't even responded to my second email..... Buy a lollipop from my credit and improve your customer service! You will never see me again!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
12/05/2023Susanne W.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Dear Mrs. Wopperer,
We are very sorry that you are having problems with the revocation.

I can find your request, which you sent to widerruf@prepaid-hoster.de. However, this is not a correct revocation, as you have not provided any information about the order. Unfortunately, we cannot process the withdrawal. We describe in detail what a revocation should look like in our revocation instructions: https://www.prepaid-hoster.de/info/widerrufsrecht.html

Please send us the required information so that we can process the refund.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
the test server is great
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
11/28/2023b.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Moin,

We are very happy about your positive evaluation!

We are also pleased that you are very satisfied with the test server!
Should you have any questions, problems or suggestions in the future, please feel free to let us know at any time.

Best regards from the north,
Nathalie from Prepaid-Hoster.de
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I am very, very happy with Prepaid-Hoster.de. The prices are very attractive and customer support responds at almost any time in under 30 minutes. However, I do have one small criticism: some special things don't work. For example, you can't currently write anything to the console via a Minecraft server. (but should be fixed in the next few days according to their own statements). In addition, the Vionity.de panel is practically unusable on cell phones. Otherwise the best hoster I've found out there. Definitely a HUGE RECOMMENDATION!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Prepaid-Hoster.de - Verifizierte Kundenbewertung
11/21/2023D.
Prepaid-Hoster.de Comment from Prepaid-Hoster.de:
Hello Dimitrios,
Thank you very much for your positive rating and your detailed review!

If the support team has already told you that the bug in the Minecraft console will be fixed soon, I have to ask for a little more patience. We are working on it.

Yes, the VCP is not particularly good on the phone. We've been working on a VCP 3 for some time now, which will definitely outshine everything compared to VCP 2. Unfortunately, I can't tell you when we'll be releasing it. It is also possible that we will release an APP for Cloud Manager server control beforehand to simplify administration on the move. But I have to ask for a little patience here - when we do something, we do it properly. Be sure to follow us on Twitter, Instagram or on our Discord server and check the VCP changelogs to make sure you don't miss any new features!

If you have any further questions or problems, please feel free to contact us at any time!

Best regards from the Baltic Sea,
Moritz from Prepaid-Hoster.de
11 Reviews from
1 other source
4.30 out of 5
Good
4.30 out of 5
Good
11 reviews on Google Maps
 
12/26/2023
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to Prepaid-Hoster.de

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about Prepaid-Hoster.de are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 05/07/2018  |  Last update: 02/21/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH