Titania Neusäß

Badeparadies mit Wohlfühlambiente

Contact information
Nur wenige Minuten von Augsburg und ca. 50 Kilometer von München entfernt liegt das Freizeit- und Wellnessbad Titania Neusäß. Großzügige Wasserlandschaften, ein abwechslungsreiches Sauna- und Wellnessparadies sowie zwei Erlebnisrutschen bilden das...

Contact information

Titania Neusäß
Birkenallee 1
86356 Neusäß
Germany
Directions

Contact person
Titania Team

Websites

Social Media

93% Recommended
Good (4.12)
Cost-performance ratio
Average
Top competencies

Vielfalt der Saunen

4.41 out of 5
151 Reviews

Getränke (Sauna)

4.37 out of 5
131 Reviews

Ruheräume (Sauberkeit)

4.33 out of 5
135 Reviews

435 Reviews on ProvenExpert.com

4.04 out of 5
Good
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
All loungers in the sauna area were reserved by guests despite (or due to) high visitor numbers on Sunday. Contrary to the signs, the supervisory staff did NOT intervene and tolerated the permanent occupancy of the loungers.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
02/17/2024Anonymously
4.00 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Hello ,
I was in Titania again today and at the entrance I had such an unfriendly and strange lady at the cash desk for the 2nd time in a month that I would have liked to leave right away. But of course we went in for the sake of my son. But now I have to vent the lady short black grayish hair with glasses about mid-50s is so outrageous and unfriendly I always wonder how such people are allowed to work in service. Simply inappropriate if you have to be served by someone like that at the checkout. If you are dissatisfied then you'd better stay at home and please don't take your moods out on the customer. I hope this person will be gone sooner or later. Would be an enrichment for all customers.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
02/09/2024Andreas
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
It's very nice here, thank you very much.
Please take better care of your plants in the relaxation rooms
Kind regards
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/29/2024Marion Almer
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Ms. Almer,

Thank you for your comment. As our plants are almost exclusively replicas, they do not receive such regular care. During our annual maintenance periods, we also devote more time to the artificial plants. We have been trying to save the one "real" green plant in the lounge of the archipelago sauna for some time now. But we haven't given up our efforts yet...

Yours sincerely
Your Titania Team
4.03 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
For weeks, a shower in the sauna, ladies' area, has been defective, so only 1!!!! shower available.
This is more than annoying! Waiting times after the sauna must be taken into account, so that the sauna time may have to be exceeded and there is a risk of additional payment. Although the cause lies with the operator.
Why isn't a notice posted, for example, explaining what is so difficult about repairing a shower?
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/19/2024Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Mrs. R.,

Thank you for your feedback. The shower in question in the sauna was put back into operation last weekend.
Of course, the repair of the showers is not always in our hands. We often have to rely on external companies and ensure that the appropriate spare parts are available promptly.
For the sake of completeness, we would also like to point out that there are many more showers available on the upper and first floors, both in the sauna and in the Badewelt.

We wish you a pleasant stay for your next visit and remain
with kind regards
Your Titania Team
2.67 out of 5
Average
There's a lot to do!
Went to the Titania today, 09.01 2024, to have a sauna. Sauna access blocked on the 1st floor. Down to the bathroom, from there to the sauna. No showers on the ground floor. Up to the second floor to shower. (On the way home the other way round) After the first sauna session: two showers out of order. at least the infusions were good. Otherwise a lot of things don't work, the price of € 39 for a day ticket is absolutely excessive! Unfortunately, there are no alternatives in the immediate vicinity, so you have to drive a bit further, but with the offer at the inflated price, it's worth it!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/09/2024Franz Hollnbuchner
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Mr. Hollnbucher,

Thank you for your opinion. Unfortunately, we are dependent on external companies for the maintenance of our shower system and the turnstile.
After making an appointment for the turnstile, we received a cancellation for the repair due to illness, so the appointment has been postponed to calendar week 04. An on-site appointment with a plumber will not take place until the end of February'24 for the showers. We hope that the repair work can then be completed and that we do not have to wait for possible replacement parts. We can only ask for your understanding in this regard.

With kind regards
Your Titania Team
3.67 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The prices for the sauna are not justified. You pay for the bath even though it is not used. A separate entrance just for the sauna without going into the bathroom would be more than sensible and in keeping with the times.
The new scents are not good since 01.01.2024. Smells partly like rubber seals. Whereby everything citrus and fruit is very good.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/07/2024Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, our structural conditions do not currently allow for a separate sauna entrance. As all changing rooms are located in the Badewelt area, the sauna can only be entered through this area. However, we will be happy to forward your suggestion to the owner of Titania Neusäß.

Reserving loungers and other seating is annoying and is also against our house and bathing rules. We already have an orange cover on the head section of many loungers on the upper floor, which indicates that the loungers may not be reserved. But even notices and signs don't help much, the only thing left to do is to clear the loungers. It goes without saying that we will instruct our team to act more consistently here. You are welcome to go to our staff at any time and have your sun loungers cleared.

In fact, we are now using new sauna oils for some infusions. These are products made from purely natural essential oils. We want to return to more naturalness, as in the past the natural aroma was often replaced by imitations. In addition, we do not celebrate all infusions with the new fragrances. Because natural oils cannot reproduce all fragrances, the only option here is to use the familiar nature-identical infusion concentrates.

We hope for your understanding.
Your Titania Team
4.50 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I think the sauna is great, but unfortunately we were very disappointed that most of the loungers were reserved. It's a total shame to search all the relaxation rooms for a free lounger after a sauna session, and on 3/4 of the loungers there is only a towel without an owner.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/04/2024Madita
3.00 out of 5
Average
The waiting time is extremely long because it is far too congested
In addition, the security staff are very unfriendly.
Why don't you post an update on how full the pool is on your website? Not everyone has social media.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
01/02/2024Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Of course, the Titania is full to the brim every day during the winter vacations. We point this out with an entry on the start page of our homepage:
"Dear bathing and sauna guests, we appreciate your interest and ask you to note the following information: During the vacations as well as at weekends and on public holidays, there may be admission stops with waiting times. We will always inform you directly via our social media channels."
Unfortunately, it is currently not possible to display the current capacity utilization on our homepage. Even if we show you that there are still places available, this can change in a matter of minutes. As a rule, we are completely full within 1 to 1.5 hours after the facility opens.
For this reason, we only offer 4-hour tickets for families during these times, in order to ensure at least a somewhat predictable flow of visitors and to enable more guests to visit.

Thank you for your understanding.
Your Titania Team
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
I really enjoy being here. The infusions are very varied, the staff really make an effort to please the guests, especially Eddy😉, a big compliment at this point 👌The menu is varied, there are always new seasonal dishes. All in all, Titania is definitely worth a visit.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
11/22/2023Irina B
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Irina,
Thank you very much for the good review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Titania so much. We are of course very happy to pass on the praise to our staff.

Your Titania Team
3.40 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
I would like to see a "healthier" menu, not so much defrosted and deep-fried.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
11/12/2023Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your suggestion regarding our restaurant. We will try to take this into consideration as far as possible.

With kind regards
Your Titania Team
2.67 out of 5
Average
The waiting time is extremely long, because it is much too congested
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
11/02/2023Robert
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your assessment. Of course, during the vacations, and even more so in this filthy weather, it's jam-packed at Titania. It's not for nothing that we have the following entry on the home page of our homepage:
"Dear bathing and sauna guests,
we are pleased about your interest and ask you to consider the following references:
During vacations as well as on weekends and public holidays, there may be admission stops with waiting times. We always inform about this directly via our social media channels."

In addition, we offer only 4-hour tickets for families during these times to ensure at least a somewhat predictable flow of visitors.

Thank you for your understanding.
Your Titania Team
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Super bath and sauna facilities, top staff!
Parking spaces are missing!
Unfortunately, almost no more music in the infusions, we all miss that very much!
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
10/18/2023Thilo Wank
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Mr. Wank,

thank you very much for the great review and the praise, which we are happy to pass on to our team.
To receive these suggestions from a long-time regular guest of our facility, we take very seriously, of course.
The expansion of the parking lot has of course been in planning for some time and we also hope that it will be implemented as soon as possible.
Our infusion program includes offers with entertainment or background music as well as silent infusions to meet the different wishes of our visitors.
However, it is important that every visitor can rely on the fact that the infusion is actually carried out as it is announced.
We therefore ask for your understanding that we will continue to take into account the different wellness requirements of our guests in the future and hope that you will remain loyal to us.

Your Titania Team
4.83 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Many thanks for the great commitment of the infusers in the sauna!!! Here are really great people at the start, which prepare us regular guests again and again a unique time-out feeling from everyday life. The music infusions are a special highlight and a real specialty in the region. Hopefully, so much commitment is appreciated by the infusers at the management also appealing ... they have more than deserved.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
10/14/2023Andrea
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Andrea,

on behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your super rating. In particular, we will pass on your praise to our sauna team.
We are very proud that our infusers (and not only them) do their work with so much heart and soul.
This is not a matter of course nowadays. Of course, we also try to honor this within the scope of our possibilities.

We wish you many more relaxing stays in our house and remain
with kind regards

Your Titania Team
4.60 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
Today long sauna night - really super, great atmosphere, complete relaxation "right on the doorstep", very well motivated, super friendly staff in all areas
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
10/08/2023Johannes
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear John,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the long sauna night so much.
Of course, we are happy to pass on your praise to our entire team.

We look forward to your further visits!

Your Titania Team
3.38 out of 5
Average
Recommendation
It is a nice spa if you live nearby. The sauna offer is great, a mood killer was that children were allowed in the sauna area (you can make children's days, but when the children play in the relaxation pool it is exhausting). In the sauna area I missed a warm pool outside, a whirlpool and water dispensers. The area is nicely set up and the fun pool is recommended for children, however, it reverberates a lot and is therefore very loud.
Overall recommendable, a few things I would wish different.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/25/2023Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comprehensive evaluation of your visit to the Titania.
We will be happy to pass on your suggestions regarding the structural conditions to the owner of the facility.
In our sauna area, children are only allowed from the age of 3.
Of course, parents must not only fulfill their supervisory duties but also ensure that other sauna visitors are not disturbed.
If you feel disturbed during your visit, please inform one of our sauna staff immediately. Only then can we take immediate and direct action.

We hope that your next visits will be more relaxing and remain
with kind regards

Your Titania Team
1.67 out of 5
Fair
I went to Titania last Thursday for the first and probably last time. The reviews here do not quite reflect my experience... are only positive reviews published here?
In the morning a lady has infused the two scents mixed, so per round 3Kellen
per fragrance. The resulting scent was impossible to define and not a positive fragrance experience. The special infusion at 12 noon shocked me - during the infusion, about the second round, a lady from the cleaning staff was waved in by the "mixed infuser" and she was allowed to wave the flag. I thought entering during an infusion was not allowed? The cleaning lady was not undressed or changed, I thought that was unsanitary. As I could infer from the
As I could see from the conversation of the guests, this was not the first time. I don't even want to know what else takes place during these "special infusions". Trained and highly professional staff I imagine differently.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/22/2023Gabriel
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your visit to our hotel. We understand your displeasure and would like to sincerely apologize for the behavior of our staff. This is neither in line with our standards nor our company philosophy. It has already been discussed internally and appropriate measures have been taken.
If you would still give us a chance, we would be pleased, but in any case accept your decision.

Your Titania Team
3.50 out of 5
Good
Exclusive sauna access (without bathroom use) would be desirable.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/18/2023Anonymously
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your evaluation. Unfortunately, the structural framework conditions do not currently allow for a separate sauna entrance. Since all changing rooms are located in the Badewelt area, the sauna can only be entered through this area.
However, we will gladly pass on your suggestion to the owner of the Titania Neusäß.

Your Titania Team
4.25 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
The sauna evening on 15. 09.23 was sensational the staff is super friendly. I look forward to more great visits.
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/15/2023Riess
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear sauna guest,

we are very pleased that you liked our offer and wish you many more pleasant and relaxing stays in our house.

Your Titania Team
5.00 out of 5
Excellent
Recommendation
great facility with probably the most professional infusion team in the region - the show infusions are sensational - thanks for the super pleasant short vacation
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/08/2023Peter
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Peter,

you are welcome! Thank you for liking our offer. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Your Titania Team
4.40 out of 5
Good
Recommendation
Very fair is the extension of the silver card by the revision time
Show original
Customer review & rating for:
Titania Neusäß
09/08/2023Hackl, Karl
Titania Neusäß Comment from Titania Neusäß:
Dear Mr. Hackel,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are also very happy that we can offer this bonus to our regular guests.

Your Titania Team
2,655 Reviews from
6 other sources
3.98 out of 5
Good
4.00 out of 5
Good
2,309 reviews on Google Maps
 
02/17/2024
3.90 out of 5
Good
265 reviews on Facebook
 
10/13/2023
3.80 out of 5
Good
12 reviews on Yelp
 
09/01/2023
3.75 out of 5
Good
4 reviews on
 
02/09/2016
3.50 out of 5
Good
63 reviews on TripAdvisor
 
08/31/2023
3.00 out of 5
Average
2 reviews on Cylex
 
05/16/2018
Submit a review
Get in touch

Your message to Titania Neusäß

Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Please complete the field highlighted in red.
Invalid email address
* required fields
Invalid characters. Only numbers and space characters are possible.

I accept the privacy policy.

All reviews and experiences about Titania Neusäß are the subjective opinions of those who compose and submit them  |  The profile owner is responsible for the contents of this page  |   Profile active since 02/09/2016  |  Last update: 02/21/2024   |  Report profile

More transparency and security while looking for competent professionals

Authentic customer opinions
Take advantage of other customers' experiences: ProvenExpert's authenticated customer reviews can help you choose the right product or service.
Effective customer feedback
ProvenExpert allows the entire service spectrum of a company (e.g. customer service, consulting) to be reviewed. This way you get a detailed overview of your service quality in all areas.
Independent reviews
ProvenExpert is free, independent, and neutral. Customers make reviews of their own accord — their opinions are not for sale. And the content of reviews cannot be influenced by money or by any other means.

A good reputation is the world's
best form of advertising!

85% of all consumers trust online reviews just as much as they do personal recommendations.

Let ProvenExpert give your business a boost with the best advertising in the world: the opinions of satisfied customers.
Review Guidelines  |  Quality Assurance  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legal Notice  © 2011 - 2024 Expert Systems GmbH